Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel

66/2 Taweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1009 reviews

668 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Siddhesh T. Couples India, January 3, 2016
It was good

location food breakfast
6
Nice. Satisfied with service.
Report this review
Shukri C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
no answer

1) Near beach 2) Location for shopping 3) easy where is going
6.3
Report this review
Nelson C. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Not too bad.

Morning buffet breakfast is not bad, front desk communication in English & the room is quite clean.
6.7
1. No lift and has to take stairs. 2. Room condition is quite bad and definitely need to renovate. 3. No hair dryer.
Report this review
David F. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Pleasant

Location
6.7
Good location
Report this review
Gavin M. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
Disappointed

Location, Staff, convenient
6
Disappointed with the room, Safes where not up to what I as a traveller would class as very secure, old safes fixed into wooden cupboard and not secure, very loose on fixings, mattress very hard, pillows very hard, and towels very thin, the hotel has no lifts, I had to assist an elderly gentleman down 3 flights of stairs, for a hotel that is 100% totally dependant on tourism it is not good enough, these items need to all be addressed and fixed, Staff very friendly, helpful staff, rates are very good, but I won't stay there again.
Report this review
Nahian A. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 20, 2015
pleasant stay with no hassle

location and convenient to everything around the beach,nightlife and beach just a few mins walk from the hotel front
7
this was my second stay at royal palm really liked the staff performance and friendliness and would recommend for couples and single traveller as its convenient from all the beach activities on patong beach with a reasonable price
Report this review
Ka H. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Overall ok; Room to be improved

Helpful staffs; Near to the beach; Lobby deco is great
8
In overall, the staying is pleasant for us. Only few things to be improved, eg: room, swimming pool, etc. I was shocked when there is no lift to take to the room, however is ok for us since our room is at level3, but it's inconvenience if go with old folks. When step into the room, the condition and environment look good, just that there is a foul smell in the room, maybe ventilation is not good as our room is without window. However, the staff is helpful when feedback, and they help to burn the essential oil, although it's help but not last longer. If the essential oil can be provided in the room, it will be much better for us. One thing surprised me is that they provided me the room with bathtub when in the booking there is without, appreciated it so much, the only thing is hopefully the water supply power and speed can be improved because it's too weak. While as for the swimming pool, it's extremely small if for those who like to swim, it can be finished within 30sec I believed. Maybe is the location of the hotel is near to beach, that's why the pool is smaller.
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2015
The Reception Manager named Dean was exceptional.

The Staff. The Location and the help.
6.7
Absolutely fine
Report this review
Seow M. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Besides location, nothing is best

Location is awesome, right opposite patong beach.
4
Location is the only benefit for this hotel. Their room very smelly especially their beds. My friend got bite with don't know what kind of insects. Her legs and arms with lot of red dots. Rain shower is not functioning on our last day of stay.
Report this review
Aiman I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Nice

Cheap,clean,fantastic
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 668 reviews Next page
The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel PhuketThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - BarThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Office TourThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Overview


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07