or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel

66/2 Taweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Palm Resort
The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View
The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Bathroom The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Bathroom The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Reception The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
good hotel

location. friendly staff.
8.3
Good
Md A. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2015
Really nice all

Friendly staff,comfortable accommodation.reaginable price
10
Nice,like haven....
Brian L. Groups Australia, March 3, 2015
Improved

Location. Friendly staff. Management
8
All good stayed 16 days. Staff always willing to please welcome back Duow And welcome to new restaurant manger NG. You are an action manger and great to see you on the floor with your staff. Keep up the great work. We have been staying here about 8 years. Sometime twice a year.
Vicki N. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Bad Staff Attitude, Bad Service

Location
6.7
We arrived the hotel at 1130am and were told by the hotel reception that the check in time were 2pm, and we are able to check in at 2. We came back at 2pm the room was not ready, we waited until 3pm, they only manage to give us 1 room, while my booking has 5 rooms. and they told us they only can let us check in the remaining 4 rooms at 4pm, i asked them what is the reason, and the staff answered me "You dont want then you cancel your room" This staff he has a really bad attitude, and the hotel service is really bad and slow, while we were at the counter waiting for answer, another group were complaining the same thing, no rooms to check in. Avoid this hotel if you want a hassle free holiday
Low S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
No window hotel

Location, view
5.3
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2015
nice stay

position,food,amenities
9.7
Excellent
Allan W. Couples Australia, February 13, 2015
do not stay at this hotel

position of location
4.3
our stay was two out of five days, we left after the second morning. the reasons: 1. the noise. 2. the smell from the street gutters 3. the lack of water pressure, just trying to shower was a hopeless task you had to almost walk around under the shower to get the body all wet also the water was almost cold every time. 4. if you are an older couple there is no elevator between floor you will have to carry luggage up the stairs to your room no valet service.
Michael C. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Another great stay.

Location, Staff and layout.
9
Lauren P. Groups Australia, February 2, 2015
Good hotel

Location
7.3
Hotel was pretty good. Some really lovely staff members some not so great staff members. Breakfast was okay. Nothing great. Rooms were clean. Didn't have a window which wasn't great. Thought a deluxe room would have one. Wifi worked well over the hotel. Never used the pool. The area around the pool looked a bit worn. Right opposite the beach and walking distance to night life.
Richard D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Tragicomic death-trap
3.3
Where to begin... With no elevator, I was deposited in a room with no windows, weird confusing mirrors, and a lethal bathroom, which consisted of highly polished tiles, half steps, and which had been finished in some kind of silicon spray lubricant, all making it practically impossible to stand up. The bath itself was equally friction-free. As soon as the shower was on - the whole place was pretty much deadly. I genuinely wondered how many people had died. Add to this the lighting, which seemed to have been imported from Motorhead's stage show and which was brain-destroyingly dazzling and further disorientating, added to the challenge of having a shower without succumbing to a serious injury. The whole bathroom reminded me of the opening scene of the movie "Saw". I wondered, the following day, behind how many of the Do Not Disturb signs were people chained to radiators. Having negotiated the room - and with no window to look out off, I took off out to meet a friend, and it only then struck me whilst descending the stairs (no elevator, don't forget) that they are not evenly spaced, again throwing you off balance and jarring your limbs. Amusingly, that night, after a few drinks there was water pouring down the stairs - I can only imagine, to decrease the friction in another effort to hospitalize me. I was charged for breakfast on one day, before on the second they realised it was part of the package. The poached eggs were quite good, mind, and the coffee strong - but how hard can that be? Cheap, and cheerful in a way that kept us amused for a couple of days. But never again. Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in as an adult.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel PhuketThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - BarThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Office TourThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Overview

Customer Reviews - The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05