My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3341 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3341)
Sort by:
Laida A. Couples June 12, 2011
Basic Hotel

Location
7
my bro was joining the phuket marathon on 12 june, reason why we stayed here, cheapest hotel in the vicinity of the marathon starting point. it's just a basic hotel, although the rooms are quite big, we had two double beds in the room and still got plenty to move around though not much amenities. breakfast next day was also basic, not much variety for the breakfast, even the eggs seems to be budgeted for the guest
Laida A. Couples June 11, 2011
nice hote, great location

Location
7.7
nice hotel, location is great, near the shopping area and mall and restaurants, about 5-10mins walk to the beach. higher floors have great view of the beach,
Restaurant Tip: dang restaurant about 3mins from hotel serves good food at about half the price of other restaurants.
Daniel E. Groups Australia, June 10, 2011
great hotel very good service

location price pool everything
9.3
i stayed here with my mother in law and we loved it. it was so cheap for the class of hotel. the staff were wonderful. the breakfast was good except they had no baked beans but the rest was excellent. they have a buffet each night as well in the same restraunt as the breakfast. jung ceylon the main shopping centre was only 5 mins walk and on the same side of the road as the hotel. they had a shuttle bus to patong beach each day. we got upgraded to a deluxe room as our air con kept switching on and off so we stayed first in the paradise wing and then the royal wing. paradise has a better view and is a bit less luxury and the royal view was of the pool and mountains but more modern. overall we loved it here and would definately stay again. it's a lot cheaper booking with agoda than anyone else as well. saving for my next trip already.
Shopping Tip: you can buy ice for 7 baht at the 7/11 store instead of paying 70 baht from room service. adds up if you get ice every day. you can also buy bread milk ham salad, everything from the big 8 supermarket in jung ceylon. (used to be called carreforre)
Tan P. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2011
Good Location with good sevices

Good location everythings is near.
7
We book 2 rooms and manage to check in at 10.00am one room while the other at 2.00pm. very flexible. The location is good,room is big and breakfast normal. The hotel needs some cleaning and maintance.
Dianne A. Couples Australia, June 8, 2011
Beautiful hotel & the staff are great

pool, breakfast, staff& room
10
great location & room( royal wing), close to everything& beautiful gounds & pool & all staff great. the royal wing can be a little noisy due to near by clubs in the paradise complex. didnt worry us but it might some.hotel staff very obilging, just ask if you need something
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Dang Cafe( smaller one near Bangla Rd) near Hotel on main Road - food, staff excellent& great value. Also use local laundry as cheaper than hotel
Nurmunirah R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2011
Location is exactly in the middle of Patong !

near to patong beach, restaurants and easy to get tuk tuk or taxi
6
The location of this hotel is great. it is right in the middle of the patong. and its quite famous too. you can easily tell the taxi driver and they will send or pick you up at the hotel without much hassle. the room is nice.however, the receptionist who works during the day are not very friendly.(not all, some are nice) they are good to caucasians only.
Sudhir K. Families with young children India, June 7, 2011
Decent Hotel

Well appointed rooms
5.7
our stay at hotel royal paradise was very comfortable. the rooms were very good, neat and clean. staff was responsive and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James Bond island tour is a must visit.
Dan P. Couples Canada, June 4, 2011
Nice Hotel, but not the best experience we've had

Hotel very clean, Nice pool
6
We got a great deal on this hotel ($60AUD for 2 nights), so decided to go for it. We liked the idea of staying in Patong, with the hustle and bustle for the last few nights of our holiday. The hotel was quite nice and very clean. We were lucky to have a superior room with a great balcony. We didn't have the best experience however. We found that the walking from the hotel to the main stretch of beach from Patong, the people trying to sell you stuff are much more pushy and rude. In Koh Samui, Koh Phi Phi and even Bangkok a smile and a "No Thanks" will be enough, however we were insulted more than once for not looking at every item in a shop. Unfortunately, there is no way to get to the beach from this hotel without passing dozens of these shops. The staff is very friendly, but upon returning our key deposit less swim up bar, in a hurry, we were given incorrect change (a 50 rather than a 500), which was only realised in the taxi (see below) on the way to the airport. While I acknowledge this could have been an honest mistake, the rest of our experience in Patong leads me to believe it was intentional. While it costs a fixed price of 400 Baht in a 'meter' taxi from the airport to this hotel, it somehow costs 700 to get back. While the 10 AUD isn't the end of the world, feeling like you are getting ripped off right before you head back to the airport to come home isn't the best end to the trip. In the end, our experience at the Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa was the lowlight of our trip, but this is mainly due to it's location (not right on the beach, in Patong which is highly touristy), what could have been an honest mistake, and things outside of the hotels control.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip Patong completely and go to Chaweng in Koh Samui!
Ross M. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2011
Good location and good views

views
9.3
Hotel has a good location, close to beach and hustle and bustle. Room was a good size, clean, and mini bar is pretty cheap! Didn't use the pool so can't really comment.
Travel tip: BEST thai food ever - the coffee house at the big shopping centre
Yvonne E. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2011
Great room & resort

Rooms were spacious, pools gorgeous, spa lovely, staff helpful
8.3
I loved the rooms and the resort generally, including the Paradise Spa. Centrally located just off Rat-U-Thit Road and not far from Bangla Road and Jungceylon Centre. However, there were a few things that bothered me - pool is only open 7am to 7pm (sad in this climate), internet used to be free but now costs 482 baht per day (insanely expensive), their Thai restaurant was open on my last night there, but appeared to be unstaffed and I got no service. Overall, a great holiday, but I will stay closer to the beach and with cheaper internet if I come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s ClubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RoyalThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ParadiseThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SuperiorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ParadiseThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RoyalThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SuperiorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - JuniorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SuperiorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SuperiorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ParadiseThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ParadiseThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ParadiseThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - JuniorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ParadiseThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07