Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Han X.
China
November 29, 2012
Good location
Good location, nice place
Very convient to go everywhere. Big room and big balcony. Should not live in top floor because no big balcony there.

Patrick R.
Australia
November 27, 2012
good hotel nice location
pool and view
first time i have stayed at this hotel and i can see my self going back there

JIAYIN W.
China
November 27, 2012
Super Good location
location
Location is super good. Near to shopping mall, near to beach, near to the most popular pub street. Hotel has upgarded our room. we had a huge room at 22nd floor. 2 balcony. we had dinner in the balcony, with nice view and good weather. Hotel service is reasonable good. this hotel will be my first choice in phuket. Anyway this is the second time i have stay there.

David T.
Ireland
November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great staff, very clean and great location
Fabulous hotel, very clean. Rooms amazing. Loved our stay here.

Brett A.
Australia
November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service
Right near all the action and luxurious comfort
Loved it! Great olar to stay for party and relaxation!

Edianti A.
Indonesia
November 25, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location
Location & Swimming Pool
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, we stayed in a superior room at the paradise wing on the 12th floor. The hotel is quite old, so don’t expect new up to date sophisticated modern furniture in your rooms. Everything is clean and basic. I believe as long as you can have a good night sleep and a nice shower it is enough, when on holiday you won’t be spending much time in your room anyway. I should say that Front desk staff’s level of English is a little bit poor, good thing is that we did not encounter any major problem in the hotel. Communication was very basic. Swimming pool area was great as it has tiers of pool areas depending from the depth of the pool from 80cm to the deepest, 135cm. Overall was nice and relaxing. Hotel is located walking distance from Bangla road, Jungceylon Shopping Center, and Patong Beach. Once you are out of the hotel you will find shops and tents selling souvenirs, food and fruits so when you walk you won’t feel the distance. For Muslim travellers this hotel has a Halal certified restaurant, called Casablanca and serves Indian and Arabic food. During breakfast the hotel offers some selection of food at the Halal corner. On the road outside of the hotel there is one Egyptian restaurant and if you walk to Jungceylong Shopping center at the food court there are 2 halal food sellers. If you walk further after the shopping centre there will be more restaurants suitable for Muslim travellers.

LOH S.
Singapore
November 24, 2012
great location, few mins walk to the beach
big rooms.
Nice and comfortable space. Stayed at the royal wing, with balcony. It's a pity that the view i've got is only the pool and not the sea.

Anne S.
Singapore
November 22, 2012
good location
helpful staff
easy access to shopping and eating places. the hotel is located in a central area where its only a walking distance to shopping centres and eating places. the beach is also nearby and there are enough facilities to occupy you within the hotel

David B.
Australia
November 21, 2012
the best view in Patong over the Andaman Sea
the pool is magnificent
as usual, the royal paradise lived up to its reputation for service, food and position. fot the aged, like me, i would suggest again that the lift stop on the 2nd floor to enable acces to the restaurants. my room in the roayl wing was all that i could ask for except for the noise from the night clubs which continues until the very early hgours of the morning. sound proofing to enable sleep would be excellent. the glass elevators enable a wonderful view of the ocean.

Jamin T.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2012
Good hotel and location
Pool side and amenities
Good size rooms, good amenities and breakfast variation. Recommended for location and cleanliness as well as friendly staff.