or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca Restaurant The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai Spa
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Bakery The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3471 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3471)
Sort by:
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2011
Nice location and pool but not the food

Good location, nice pool, and close to a great seafood restaurant
6.3
the hotel and rooms was quite nice, we enjoyed the pool area. the breakfast and pool food was not good and would need to be improved. the location to the town area was good. the gay bars outside the hotel were noisy, not idea for our stay, but some local foot spar / massage parlours were nice. the massage service offered in the hotel was very good! the hotel seemed to have a policy to question foreign / asian couples upon entering the hotel in the evening. while i understand their reasons, i was very unhappy to be questioned because i'm white british and my wife is philipino, and it was bloody offensive! of a few other single race couples i spoke to, none were asked the same...
Restaurant Tip: On the main road is a restaurant called 'Red Boat'. It is just the best seafood restaurant! Don't be put off by the older overhead sign compared to the new signs of the neighbouring restaurants, try it! (old sign to me means it's been around for a long time... thus popular!)
Tracey S. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2011
Best pool in Phuket

Great place close to markets and big shopping mall
9.7
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel very clean my deluxe room was superb on the second from top floor with great see and hills views.Breakfast buffet catered for every taste and cooked things to order as well the omlettes are to die for.
Shopping Tip: When you go to the markets the latest gear from cosmo is in the back airconditioned secret rooms heheh and even if its your first time there dont let the market people know that they will take you for a ride make out you go all the time hahah learnt that on my first day
Teow L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2011
Nice hotel

Nice room with reasonable price
7.7
The hotel is nice, clean, and big. The swimmng pool is nice as well. The staffs are friendy. The location of this hotel is very convenient, almost the central of patong. We can easily access to massage, meals, shopping centre, patong beach, nigh club, bangla road etc. I will definitely recommend my friend to stay here in their viist.
Wee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2011
Great Hotel Experience

High floors with spectacular views of Patong Beach
9.7
Stayed at the Deluxe Room (20th floor, Paradis Wing) for 2 nights, bed was comfortable and had a good sleep till the next morning. View from the balcony was wonderful, overlooking the whole sketch of Patong Beach. Hotel is near to many amenities and nightlife spots.
Nightlife Tip: one stone throw away to the nearest night life. located just 50m from the Hotel.
Ramphan O. Couples Thailand, August 14, 2011
Great location and comfortable hotel.

8
8.3
best hotel in patong beach. we can walk to shopping and the beach.big pool and nice spa.
Tiana P. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
Nice Hotel and friendly service

Great Pool area and Glass Elevators
6.3
The Hotel was ok, however I wouldn't stay here again, its situated amongst the gay bars, which wasn't what we were looking for. Otherwise its location is easy to get around and explore Patong. The pool facilities were great, however the breakfast wasn't anything to rave about.
Cyril S. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Good Value Hotel

Good Value
8.3
the royal paradise is good value but the breakfast is just so so. good coffee is hard to find there. imagine using hot milk with a skin on it to go in your coffee. otherwise its quite a central place. laundry services are just out on the left lane (simon laundry) internet on another lane to the left at the end. the hotel has no free internet and this is a big drawback. free internet is a must these days and they should reconsider this policy!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: central to everything hotel even if it has no free internet.
Alfredo D. Solo travelers Norway, August 12, 2011
Great location - nice rooms

Very nice swimming pool
8
my stay at the hotel was great because they had the facilities i needed at the moment. nice food, great rooms and swimming pool. the staff was great. the hotel does not have free wifi or wifi in the rooms, and buying 24h internetconnection is very expensive at the hotel. this is a major drawback for a hotel with many other great facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you prefer a hotel close to shopping and nightlife this is it. Lot's of nice restaurants nearby, in adition to the hotels own great dineing posibilities.
Ahmad A. Couples Australia, August 11, 2011
excelent service

swiming pool
8.3
very friendly staff easy walking to anywhere in patong. I will recomand it to any of my friends.
Lillian C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2011
Friendly smiling staff

Swimming pool with bar. Night time entertainment. Comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
10
we were recommended by a family member to stay in your hotel and we're happy we did. not only is the hotel central to everything it also served as our landmark while walking around. we may have become lost a few times if it wasn't for this.
Shopping Tip: Make the effort to travel to Phuket Town to the night time markets at the weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06