Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4251 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4251 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

carly D.
Australia
October 08, 2012
best location beatiful resort
great locatiin
Best location right near banglar road great for nightlife and close to beach beautiful gardens and best pool huge pool great lookout and restaurant with beautiful views. Second time there and will always return friendly staff close to gay clubs and gay friendly lots of restaurants and massage parlors down the entrance ways to resort. Resort is back from the street which is good.

Mohammed A.
Bahrain
October 07, 2012
Great location but very small rooms
Location
Location is a very big advantage for this hotel as it is very close to everything you need in Patong Beach.however the rooms were very small and uncomfortable,and the structure of the hotel was not good as well.

LEE L.
Malaysia
October 05, 2012
Nice hotel and great location
The room is big & clean, nice view & welcome drink is served when we enter to the hotel
Overall satisfied with the room, cleanliness & spacious. We have requested to extend the room until 2pm but unfortunately we have been block from entering the room for 2 times after check-out time 1pm. It means that they never update their system on the extention & we have wasted 20 mins just walking up & down to settle this issue. Poor management.

Farida S.
Indonesia
October 04, 2012
Nice location
Best spa good price n service
The hotel location is very good, near mall and good food. Have a good spa with best deal.. Good service and nice place to stay also thanks !

Ming L.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2012
Lovely hotel and will stay again
Location, facilities
Good location, service excellent. The gay night life is very close to the hotel. Pool is great. Close to the beach. We had a lovely stay. Will come back.

andrew H.
Australia
October 03, 2012
Close to junceylon shopping mall
Central to patong
Rooms in high rise were small and dated. We were upgraded to a suite near the pool which was a nice room however you can hear the disco nightlife through the door. Having kids aged 5 and 3 we were reliant on kids club for couple time however this turned out to be a paid babysitting siting service in a dated room with limited activities. The hotel manager was great and listened to all our concerns with the kids club. He promised that the hotel would be upgrading these facilities. Hotel is good value for money for large group bookings.

Alvin T.
Indonesia
October 03, 2012
Great location on Patong Beach
Price.
Only 10 mins walk to the beach. If you're into nightlife, I think Bang La Road in Patong offers the best experience, it's only 5 mins from the hotel. Wait for a discounted offer, it's really worth it. However, too bad they don't have shuttle from/to airport.

Lim K.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
LOvely room but leaking water from ceiling.
Location
Lovely room but ceiling leaking. Location is nice, close to beach, friendly staff, clean room and bath. Walking distand to shopping mall. Good massage and spa.

loo Y.
Malaysia
October 02, 2012
Great location but small rooms
environment
o personally insulting language or descriptions, no smear campaigns and no irrelevant content, unhelpful to travelers and their decision to stay at this property.

Suhaira A.
Malaysia
October 02, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with good services
Strategic Location - close to Patong Town and Beach
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Patong town. Just a 10 minutes walk to the beach and 5 minutes walk to the Bangla Road. Along the street, there many shops selling souveniers like t-shirt, shawl, shoes/sandals, etc. It is also 20 minutes walk to Hard Rock Cafe. The room was comfortable enough for the priced that we paid. All the basic necessities were provided. However, there were a few things that makes us uncomfortable, the room was quite smelly, like there was not enough ventilation and the bedsheet was a little bit itchy to sleep on. If you are an early sleeper, opt for rooms at higher level because it will be very noisy at night, particularly if you are staying at Paradise Wing facing the main road. There will be many live shows (Ladyboy, Tiger Show, etc.) along the road until late at night. The lady at the information & tourist counter was really friendly and helpful. She was a local muslim and was kind enough to explain to us where to get cheap and good halal Thai food in the vicinity of our hotel area. Her muslim name is Sharifah. Unfortunately we did not have the time to go to the place she recommended. But we found a very good halal place to eat, somewhere near Patong Top. The Thai food was delicious and reasonably priced. In the Patong area there are a lot of halal food, you just have to be smart not to pick the expensive ones.