or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3528 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3528)
Sort by:
Sudhir K. Families with young children India, June 7, 2011
Decent Hotel

Well appointed rooms
5.7
our stay at hotel royal paradise was very comfortable. the rooms were very good, neat and clean. staff was responsive and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James Bond island tour is a must visit.
Dan P. Couples Canada, June 4, 2011
Nice Hotel, but not the best experience we've had

Hotel very clean, Nice pool
6
We got a great deal on this hotel ($60AUD for 2 nights), so decided to go for it. We liked the idea of staying in Patong, with the hustle and bustle for the last few nights of our holiday. The hotel was quite nice and very clean. We were lucky to have a superior room with a great balcony. We didn't have the best experience however. We found that the walking from the hotel to the main stretch of beach from Patong, the people trying to sell you stuff are much more pushy and rude. In Koh Samui, Koh Phi Phi and even Bangkok a smile and a "No Thanks" will be enough, however we were insulted more than once for not looking at every item in a shop. Unfortunately, there is no way to get to the beach from this hotel without passing dozens of these shops. The staff is very friendly, but upon returning our key deposit less swim up bar, in a hurry, we were given incorrect change (a 50 rather than a 500), which was only realised in the taxi (see below) on the way to the airport. While I acknowledge this could have been an honest mistake, the rest of our experience in Patong leads me to believe it was intentional. While it costs a fixed price of 400 Baht in a 'meter' taxi from the airport to this hotel, it somehow costs 700 to get back. While the 10 AUD isn't the end of the world, feeling like you are getting ripped off right before you head back to the airport to come home isn't the best end to the trip. In the end, our experience at the Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa was the lowlight of our trip, but this is mainly due to it's location (not right on the beach, in Patong which is highly touristy), what could have been an honest mistake, and things outside of the hotels control.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip Patong completely and go to Chaweng in Koh Samui!
Ross M. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2011
Good location and good views

views
9.3
Hotel has a good location, close to beach and hustle and bustle. Room was a good size, clean, and mini bar is pretty cheap! Didn't use the pool so can't really comment.
Travel tip: BEST thai food ever - the coffee house at the big shopping centre
Yvonne E. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2011
Great room & resort

Rooms were spacious, pools gorgeous, spa lovely, staff helpful
8.3
I loved the rooms and the resort generally, including the Paradise Spa. Centrally located just off Rat-U-Thit Road and not far from Bangla Road and Jungceylon Centre. However, there were a few things that bothered me - pool is only open 7am to 7pm (sad in this climate), internet used to be free but now costs 482 baht per day (insanely expensive), their Thai restaurant was open on my last night there, but appeared to be unstaffed and I got no service. Overall, a great holiday, but I will stay closer to the beach and with cheaper internet if I come back.
John A. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2011
good hotel in a run down area

the facilities i.e pool, restaurants in hotel the food,
8.7
had a really good month thier breakfast was amazing from bacon and eggs to hal hal currys, good staff allways happy
Hotel Feature Tip: sunset from the glassed bar on the 24th floor between 5.30 to 6.30 sunset all drinks are buy one get one free great deal with a stunning view of patong beach ..
Michael J. Couples Australia, June 2, 2011
nothing changes

swim up bar in the pool
7
have stayed here a few times over the years and like it because of it proximity to the nightlife of bangla rd. the pool is really excellent and the bar staff are friendly and accommodating. however its about time that they caught up with the rest of the world and provided free wifi and renovated the pool bar. a new sound sysytem and a good fridge would be handy
Shopping Tip: goto patong on top sopping market cost about 150bht to get there in cab. cheapest prices if you can haggle
Edmund T. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2011
Great location with great staff service

good location, good staff service
8.3
very good location and service, but a bit pricey and hotel a bit old. however they have new and better room for upgrade option by just paying little bit more.
Marcus W. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2011
Great location and good facilities.

Near to town and beach, good faciltiies
9.7
good pricing and good location. convenient to walk to the beach and the nearby mall. located near town, so there are many shops and places to eat just a stone throw away. facilities was good. the only thing is that it's located near some bars and pubs, so the sound could be heard (not very loud) even through we were on the 23rd floor.
Laura K. Couples Australia, June 1, 2011
great hotel in a great location

close to everything
8.3
i had a great time staying here..would recommend this hotel to anyone, freindly helpful staff, huge selection for breakfast, good facilities and well worth the price.
Vernon S. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2011
Great stay

lovely staff and large clean rooms
8.7
we had a room on the 17th floor,with pool and seaviews.Room was a great size for 2 of us.Breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold food.Pool area was sizeable and a nice way to cool off.The pool area could have done with a spruce up,saw a rag lying by the kids pool and it remained on the ground for our entire stay,couldnt quite understand why it was never picked up. Hotel is in a great location,close to everything the shopping mall and the nightlife and resturants.Would have no problem recommending this hotel to friends and family

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01