or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3425 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3425)
Sort by:
James O. Families with older children New Zealand, April 25, 2011
Best Hotel yet, will stay again

Great location, pleasent staff, great price.
8.7
We found the hotel was the best yet, have been to phuket many times, found the royal wing to be a bit noisy from the street below but wouldn`t change anything, fabulous stay, would recommend to anyone.
Paul T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
good spot

good for shopping
6
hotel is ok food is good but the staff at the front counter are a very rude. short walk to bangla road and juncylong . Buffet breakfast is ok . rooms are clean.
Phoebe J. Couples Australia, April 24, 2011
Royal Wing rooms beautiful, hotel has great food!

Rooms in the Royal Wing, location is fantastic, great buffet
9
if you want to be close to the heart of everything whilst in patong, then this hotel would be for you! they have good breakfast buffets, great value and really tasty food too. the rooms in the royal wing where we stayed were very nice, especially the bathroom which opens up into the bedroom itself. the pool was always crowded, but still quite nice atmosphere. overall i would stay here again - its great value!
Tim C. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
Nice hotel, really good pool

Swimming pool and pool bar
8
me and my partner have just returned from a 2 week stay at the royal paradise and on the whole we enjoyed our stay there. the staff are very friendly and polite, there is a good choice at the breakfast buffet and he swimming pool and swim up pool bar are excellent. the only slight negatives would be that our room wasn't cleaned to the same high standards we have experienced in a lot of other patong hotels and the pool towels smelt quite bad! the location is good only about a 5 minute walk to the beach and bangla road for the nightlife. overall very good value for the money we paid.
Genalyn D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice Room, Great Pool
10
I Enjoyed every dy of my stay..the view from my hotel room was breathtaking.
Travel tip: I suggest you take this Hotel..you will get your money's worth, very near to every thing :)
Colin R. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2011
Comfortable Accommodation

Pool & quietness
5.7
Royal paradise provided us with a great get-away from the hustle & bustle of the Patong Streets. Upon arrival we found that due to over booking we had been upgraded to a "Suite" room for the length of our stay - a welcome change. Our room was on the 17th floor which provided views of the township along with room to move - a great change from some of our previous accommodation which was very small. The hotel itself however is in need of some TLC as it looks to have stayed the same condition since its construction in the 80/90's - dated fixtures and furnishings. Compared to other options in this price range I think Royal Paradise was still a good option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If heading to Patong beach and looking your are looking out to sea, head right to the far end. The beach has less people with clearer water.
Mochamad T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 24, 2011
Hotel location is in the centre of Patong

Surprisingly, the hotel is provided with Qiblat direction and even Sajadah in the room
8
The hotel staff is helpful and they are so friendly. I got lucky to be upgraded to the suite room at the time I check into the hotel. The hotel is also good for kids since it has spacious swimming pool. It's takes only 7 minutes walk to reach Jungceylon, the biggest shopping centre in Phuket. Surprisingly, the hotel is provided with Qiblat direction and even Sajadah in the room for praying as Moslem. They served breakfast with a various food.
Shopping Tip: It would be saving for money to buy a souvenir or even t-shirt in Carrefour rather than other places.
Seepaul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

The breakfast was excellent and the size of the room with a balcony was good value.
8
I spent four very good nights at this hotel and the the whole found my stay most satisfactory. The hotel met all my expectations and relaxing in the pool to escape the heat was a welcomed and pleasant distraction. However, on checking out I found the recption staff to be a major let down. They kept me waiting for a long time without informing me that my checout was completed. When I complained and asked to see the manager they said he wasn't available. It's a greatr pity this occurred as it tarnished my impression of an otherwise enjoyabale stay.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon shopping mall is just a short walk away and is well worh a visit.
Martyn B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Nice Hotel

Close to beach
6.3
A nice hotel although a little dated, unfortunately the hotel is located seemingly in the heart of an active homosexual scene,in Patong Beach and if being propositioned several times by Gay men doesn't phase you too much then the hotel is ok. Again unfortunately the scenery from the room was so so. Great views of ocean and mountains, but it also looked down onto the roofs of other guest houses where homosexual men wander around naked, so I would advise parents to be cognisant of this when their children are looking out of windows.
Yafei J. Couples China, April 22, 2011
Good hotel near the beach

Near the beach , good view , good spa
6.7
During the stay there , i went to the SPA for 3 times , it is so good , good environment and good technician . The only thing i am not that satisfied is the condition of the hotel room , it is an old hotel , the bed is not that good .
Hotel Feature Tip: SPA in the hotel is quite good , you can have a try ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s ClubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - banquetThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05