or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3463 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3463)
Sort by:
Melanie H. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2011
lovely hotel and great location

central location, friendly staff, buffet breakfast with larve variety, large room size.
9.7
I really enjoyed staying at Royal Paradise. the staff were friedly and always helpfull. the room was a generous size (tho was in a room by myself with a king bed), with large bathroom. The location was fantastic. a short walk to the beach, Banglar Rd, shopping and pubs. The hotel is set off the main road and has its own pedestrian access with massage places and tour offices. tho some nights i could still hear noise form the street. the pool is large, and always had clean fresh towles to use. there was a tour desk and you could book a taxi or a driver for the day. like with most hotels if you take items out of the mini bar, even though you dont use them they will still charge you for them (this happened to another guest staying at the hotel). i would definatly recommend friends and i would stay there again.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2011
Budget Hotel

Good Price
5.3
My Son stay here and like it as he stay out late and slept all day order in food and enjoy is stay
Dinesh K. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Multistoried Building with helpful reception

Central Location
8
it is a huge hotel with 20+ floors with a rooftop restaurant from where whole patong can be seen including patong beach.it is just a walking distance from patong attraction - eight minutes to bangla road and shopping centre jungle ceylon and ten minutes to beach and local bus station going to phuket town for 25 bhts.brilliant breakfast and reasonably priced dinner.reception staff were very helpful not forgetting the smiling and helpful bellboys
Sarah W. Groups United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Cheap and cheerful

Clean
8.3
Staff very helpful. The rooms are not as nice as they look on the website but are fine - clean but just a little old. The shower is v powerful which is nice after a day on the beach. It's a little walk to the bar street but that also means you don't get the noise. Pool was always packed and there were always people getting drunk at the pool bar. Wouldn't take kids there - or in fact to Patong at all.
Restaurant Tip: Places on the sea front are nice
James O. Families with older children New Zealand, April 25, 2011
Best Hotel yet, will stay again

Great location, pleasent staff, great price.
8.7
We found the hotel was the best yet, have been to phuket many times, found the royal wing to be a bit noisy from the street below but wouldn`t change anything, fabulous stay, would recommend to anyone.
Paul T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
good spot

good for shopping
6
hotel is ok food is good but the staff at the front counter are a very rude. short walk to bangla road and juncylong . Buffet breakfast is ok . rooms are clean.
Phoebe J. Couples Australia, April 24, 2011
Royal Wing rooms beautiful, hotel has great food!

Rooms in the Royal Wing, location is fantastic, great buffet
9
if you want to be close to the heart of everything whilst in patong, then this hotel would be for you! they have good breakfast buffets, great value and really tasty food too. the rooms in the royal wing where we stayed were very nice, especially the bathroom which opens up into the bedroom itself. the pool was always crowded, but still quite nice atmosphere. overall i would stay here again - its great value!
Tim C. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
Nice hotel, really good pool

Swimming pool and pool bar
8
me and my partner have just returned from a 2 week stay at the royal paradise and on the whole we enjoyed our stay there. the staff are very friendly and polite, there is a good choice at the breakfast buffet and he swimming pool and swim up pool bar are excellent. the only slight negatives would be that our room wasn't cleaned to the same high standards we have experienced in a lot of other patong hotels and the pool towels smelt quite bad! the location is good only about a 5 minute walk to the beach and bangla road for the nightlife. overall very good value for the money we paid.
Genalyn D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice Room, Great Pool
10
I Enjoyed every dy of my stay..the view from my hotel room was breathtaking.
Travel tip: I suggest you take this Hotel..you will get your money's worth, very near to every thing :)
Colin R. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2011
Comfortable Accommodation

Pool & quietness
5.7
Royal paradise provided us with a great get-away from the hustle & bustle of the Patong Streets. Upon arrival we found that due to over booking we had been upgraded to a "Suite" room for the length of our stay - a welcome change. Our room was on the 17th floor which provided views of the township along with room to move - a great change from some of our previous accommodation which was very small. The hotel itself however is in need of some TLC as it looks to have stayed the same condition since its construction in the 80/90's - dated fixtures and furnishings. Compared to other options in this price range I think Royal Paradise was still a good option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If heading to Patong beach and looking your are looking out to sea, head right to the far end. The beach has less people with clearer water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01