Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3962 reviews

2525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3962)
Sort by:
Tim P. Couples Netherlands, February 2, 2012
great location for shopping and nightlife

location
8
The hotel was really nice, and it had a great location very close to shopping and partying places.
Report this review
Kristy M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
A surprise

very nice decor, close to shops, restaurants, the beach, helpful staff
8.7
this place was definitley a surprise. as far as the hotel goes its quite a nice place to stay. the room was lovely and looked like it had been recently renovated, it had all electronic lighting, aircon, etc. breakfast was quite a large well stocked buffet and not hard to find something you liked. i did find that you had to pay more for any extras, like the sauna and laundry was a lot more expensive than the laundry 2 doors up. the location is great, close to shopping, restaurants, the beach, jungceylon (the big shopping centre), however it is impossible to get to the hotel without walking through the bars and massage spas run by the local lady boys. im open minded so this was a little more amusing than uncomfortable but im sure other guests may not feel the same way.
Report this review
Steph S. Business travelers South Africa, January 25, 2012
Conveniently located

Friendly accomodating staff, always felt welcome
8.3
Food was good, restaurants offer quality for price, rooms kept clean, staff friendly and helpful
Report this review
Jessica C. Groups Australia, January 20, 2012
Very dated

Good view of Patong, spacious room
5.7
We were only here for one night, so luckily it wasn't for a big part of our trip. The hotel was very dated. For a 4.5 star, it felt more like a 3. The staff were welcoming with a cool drink, but I wasn't impressed with the $100AUD deposit on arrival. Nor the $30 airport transfer fee. I wouldn't expect to have to pay for airport transfers from a 4.5 star hotel. The room was fine, clean etc, but the pool area was very dated, with plastic tables and chairs. The closing time of the pool was 7pm, and at 6.59 we were basically ordered out of the pool. The hotel is situated right behind Bangla Road (major nightclub/bars). So if you're not wanting to see that everynight I would suggest somewhere else.
Report this review
Mats C. Couples Sweden, January 9, 2012
Good hotel

Good location if you like to be in the middle of the nightlife.
7
Nice rooms aspeacially in the Royal wing. Very heplful and nice stuff in the reception. The pool stuff have been there far to many years. They are slow and un friendly. Note that some of rooms in the Royal Wing can be very disturbed from the discos and pubs outside
Report this review
Garry B. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel and staff ver friendly & helpful.

Views, Pool area, Buffet, Cleanliness
8.7
Being a lone traveller I felt at home here the friendliness of the staff and enjoyed the pool area and it's catering.
Nightlife Tip: So close to bars & restaurants but not so close to keep you awake
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Canada, January 4, 2012
Royal Paradise / Royal Molasses

close to the beach, party areas, tourist shops
4.7
I have stayed at this hotel before a few years ago. This year, when I booked a 5-day stay over New Year's, I was told that I had to buy their "mandatory" Dec. 31 buffet dinner ticket (something like over 1500 Baht per person). As much as I regretted this expense, I agreed to it because I wanted to be in this particular area at this time of the year. However, the buffet was no where near a 1500 Baht value - that money could have been used for better things. But what angered me most was that suprise line given to me on that night . . . "oh, sorry sir . .. drinks are not included." What? I can not even have a coke for this 1500+ Baht ticket? That finished me - I will not stay at this hotel again. On another front, I added the world "Molasses" in my title because . . . the front desk check-in / check-out takes so long . . . one is encouraged to "take a seat" to wait for the paper to be processed. I had forgotten this from my previous stay . . .but was painfully reminded of it when I re-entered this hotel. Coincidentally, as I was checking in, there was a French woman angrily complaining about the front desk 'customer' service. At check-out, there was a German guy angrily complaining about the lethargic style of front-desk processing. In both of those instances, I detected the staff, making snide comments about those guests among themselves . . . in fact I witnessed on of the managers laughing off "complaints complaints" then some comment in Thai which got the other staff laughing at the man (very unprofessional). I've had enough of this static place . . . it's time to move on to other places along the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Rent a motorbike and drive an hour away into local markets for the best tasting, local food. The cycle of tourism is destroying what was once a great attraction.
Report this review
Dario G. Groups Philippines, January 2, 2012
good location

location and good view of patong
7.3
hotel is quite old but but bed is comfy with nice pool area and awesome view of pating beach. breakfast is good and friendly staff.
Report this review
Anthony C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
old hotel

had a good pool
4
it was old it was not a four star hotel and gym is small
Nightlife Tip: 15 minutes away from night life
Report this review
Anthony C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
old hotel

the pool was ok
4
it was old and wasn't a four star hotel and gym was small
Nightlife Tip: 15 minutes away from night life
Report this review
Previous page 1171 - 1180 of 2525 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07