or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3465 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3465)
Sort by:
Colin R. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2011
Comfortable Accommodation

Pool & quietness
5.7
Royal paradise provided us with a great get-away from the hustle & bustle of the Patong Streets. Upon arrival we found that due to over booking we had been upgraded to a "Suite" room for the length of our stay - a welcome change. Our room was on the 17th floor which provided views of the township along with room to move - a great change from some of our previous accommodation which was very small. The hotel itself however is in need of some TLC as it looks to have stayed the same condition since its construction in the 80/90's - dated fixtures and furnishings. Compared to other options in this price range I think Royal Paradise was still a good option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If heading to Patong beach and looking your are looking out to sea, head right to the far end. The beach has less people with clearer water.
Mochamad T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 24, 2011
Hotel location is in the centre of Patong

Surprisingly, the hotel is provided with Qiblat direction and even Sajadah in the room
8
The hotel staff is helpful and they are so friendly. I got lucky to be upgraded to the suite room at the time I check into the hotel. The hotel is also good for kids since it has spacious swimming pool. It's takes only 7 minutes walk to reach Jungceylon, the biggest shopping centre in Phuket. Surprisingly, the hotel is provided with Qiblat direction and even Sajadah in the room for praying as Moslem. They served breakfast with a various food.
Shopping Tip: It would be saving for money to buy a souvenir or even t-shirt in Carrefour rather than other places.
Seepaul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

The breakfast was excellent and the size of the room with a balcony was good value.
8
I spent four very good nights at this hotel and the the whole found my stay most satisfactory. The hotel met all my expectations and relaxing in the pool to escape the heat was a welcomed and pleasant distraction. However, on checking out I found the recption staff to be a major let down. They kept me waiting for a long time without informing me that my checout was completed. When I complained and asked to see the manager they said he wasn't available. It's a greatr pity this occurred as it tarnished my impression of an otherwise enjoyabale stay.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon shopping mall is just a short walk away and is well worh a visit.
Martyn B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Nice Hotel

Close to beach
6.3
A nice hotel although a little dated, unfortunately the hotel is located seemingly in the heart of an active homosexual scene,in Patong Beach and if being propositioned several times by Gay men doesn't phase you too much then the hotel is ok. Again unfortunately the scenery from the room was so so. Great views of ocean and mountains, but it also looked down onto the roofs of other guest houses where homosexual men wander around naked, so I would advise parents to be cognisant of this when their children are looking out of windows.
Yafei J. Couples China, April 22, 2011
Good hotel near the beach

Near the beach , good view , good spa
6.7
During the stay there , i went to the SPA for 3 times , it is so good , good environment and good technician . The only thing i am not that satisfied is the condition of the hotel room , it is an old hotel , the bed is not that good .
Hotel Feature Tip: SPA in the hotel is quite good , you can have a try ..
Siew K. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2011
grand hotel with good location and services.

services and delicious breakfast.
9.3
not bad for overall. i likes the breakfast! more choices and delicious. not bad for room servies. room cleaning services not bad too. but need to improve the wifi for free internet service. because there have no any provide free internet service instead of all others hotel are provide with that. international swtich plug need to be provide too. i will be book for this hotel again for the next i'm in phuket again.
Stephen B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
great hotel,great location

pool,rooms staff and location
10
this is our second year at Royal Paradise,the location is fantastic,close to Bangla road and restaurants,directly over the road are quite a few seafood restaurants all reasonably priced and the food is excellent.The hotel is great ,staff are friendly and helpful,rooms cleaned everyday,pool is wonderful and the food round the pool very good,plenty of sun loungers and free towels,staff round pool excellent.Iwas my birthday during our stay and came back to hotel room to find a cake and birthday card from the hotel very nice touch.Stayed in superior room overlooking pool ,spacious and modern ,shower was very good
Restaurant Tip: number six restaurant just over the road ,cheap nice food
Wisaksono S. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2011
Great location, good deal

Walking distance to shopping mall, beach, bar. Big and nice clean room
9
Really have a great time when we stayed here, very recommended hotel even the staff is not too friendly and need to improve their English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always bargain
Megan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff.

Pool and breakfast was great.
10
this hotel was lovely great rooms great location and staff were very helpfull. would recomend this hotel to eveyone and i will definetly be coming back here. had a brilliant time.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel was lovely great rooms great location and staff were very helpfull. Would recomend this hotel to eveyone and i will definetly be coming back here. Had a brilliant time.
Yafei J. Couples China, April 21, 2011
Convenient but not good condition

near to the beach
6.7
it is near to the beach with 10 mins walk distance , but the room condition is not that good , it is an old hotel .
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel SPA is very good , but of course it is a little bit expensive .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s ClubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - banquetThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04