or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca Restaurant The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai Spa
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Bakery The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3471 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3471)
Sort by:
Edmund C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2011
Great location for short stays..

Walking distance to Patong attractions
8.3
has everything you need whether you plan to roam phuket, or simply relax. food and room svc at the hotel are very affordable too!
Ralf E. Couples Switzerland, April 13, 2011
Very nice hotel

Nice rooms and swimming pool
9
The Roayal Paradise Hotel is one of the highest hotels in Patong. Quite big but very nice. We stayed in the 21st floor and had a great view over Patong. The rooms are clean and in good condition. Just the aircon was a bit too loud in my opinion; not for my wife... The staff is friendly and helpful in case of any requests. The breakfast was great; all what you can think of was available.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road which is probable busiest part in Patong is just a little walk away from the hotel.
Kathleen M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2011
Fantastic pool

Great pool, lovely staff, good location. Big clean rooms and nice bathrooms.
9
Fantastic, relaxing 2 night stay. Good breakfast. Great pool.
A V. Families with young children April 12, 2011
Nice Place to stay in

Near by good restuarants
9
Would like to stay there once again when i come over there to KL
Restaurant Tip: Good Indian restuarants nearyby the hotel.
Brian C. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2011
Disappointing Ending

Room was excellent, modern and clean.
6
Had a very pleasant stay until I got home. Had left my cell phone charger in the room. Yes my fault. Emailed the hotel and they wanted to charge me $30-$40 dollars to mail it back to me in Bangkok. It cost less than $3 dollars to send it registered mail. What kind of customer service is that. Won't stay there again.
Stephen P. Couples Australia, April 11, 2011
2nd Time at Royal Paradise

Value for money
8
Since our first stay here 2 years ago I think the overall performance of this hotel has improved. Breakfast area has had a makeover and the pool area is still a nice place to just spend some time in. The only thing that has not improved is the reception area staff and their customer service (at all of them, just a few)
Annali E. Families with young children South Africa, April 10, 2011
Great rooms but boring breakfast

Spacious rooms, great service
8.3
we stayed on our first night in our initial room which was situated directly across from the street where the gay clubs were.we then requested to be moved and we were upgraded at no charge to a suite which i though was excellent service.the hotel is situated 2 streets behind the beach and surrounded by massage parlors and shopping stalls. it was excellent value for money and wonderful staff.their english needs to be improved though!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To hire a scooter is a wonderful idea as it just makes you so much more mobile and independant.The road users are courteous and will give way to a scooter.
Brandon S. Groups Australia, April 10, 2011
Good hotel and service

great pool
9
Good location about 5 minutes from the beach and close to bangla rd. Nice rooms and service.
Nightlife Tip: famous and seduction are the two best nightclubs.
Phongsakorn N. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2011
lovely hotel with a great service mind

big bathrooms ,big room and good breakfast
9.7
We have a nice and pleasant stay there. Service is great,in the downtown area and nice! Hotel recommended
Allen W. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2011
Great location for massage, shopping, food

Great location, staff willing to please
7.3
Royal Paradise was a nice hotel; In line with ISO certification, we were greeted with welcome drink and pleasant reception at front desk. While it seemed that the command of english language was not universal amongst all staff, they nevertheless made the effort to find someone else who could communicate. Location is the key selling point of this hotel but it is really far from the beach and the shuttle is rather infrequent and also one-way only. Wood furniture seems dated but well-kept. Breakfast is generous in variety and the service staff strangely only seem to "come alive" at 7am when their supervisor reports for duty. But at least the chef comes out to check on the food and also occasionally to fry an omelette. Overall, can't complain for the price!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the beach shuttle available some six times a day......the sunset is magnificent.....watch for it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03