or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3438 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3438)
Sort by:
Loretta S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2011
Clean hotel, close to everything

Clean, well located, good food
8.3
We were surprised when we arrived. The hotel is clean, the service is good, the pool area is nice and relaxing. Breakfast and room service was good quality. I would definitely consider returning if I go to Patong again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sit by the pool on a lounge, read a book and enjoy a cocktail!
Johanes S. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2011
Great location but bed has bad smell & bad service

great location
3.7
we met friends in the plane but they stayed in another hotel and they wanted to see our room
Jatin K. Groups India, January 7, 2011
Good Hotel with excellent view

Good Rooms, nice panoramic view from the roof, good food.
7.7
i asked for the room on highest floor of the hotel. i got a room on 22nd floor with excellent view of hills, sea and hotel pool. all the beauty phuket had to offer was visible from my room!! food was good and service prompt. housekeeping was also quite good. there are multiple restaurants offering many cuisines. taxis are easily available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea show which is very popular (mainly because of good marketing) can be avoided. I was expecting a cultural extravaganza but what I got was uninspiring performances from local artistes.
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
Over priced hotel and unhelpful reception staff

No Pros
4.3
Arrived to a very busy reception where the limited staff were trying to book in multiple people simultaneously. Asked to see the room before we agreed to commit to the full duration in the "tower". After a couple of nights there and having worked out just how much we were psying in sterling equivalent we decided to go and check out some nearby hotels with a view to departing early. Within 5 minutes walk were half a a numebr of far superior and nicer rooms for about a quarter of the price and so we voted with our feet and checked out early.
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2011
Not Very good

Location
4.7
This hotel is in a good location good views however the service and the room were very bad.
Sydny (. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 6, 2011
Good Hotel but service impired. Great location.

I like the swimming pool and breakfast was good with varieties to choose from.
7
The Royal Paradise hotel is very large, nice swimmimg pool, good breakfast and great location. its worth while.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is close to lots of restaurants, Nightlife, Beach etc. best area to stay. The side street has fresh seafood restaurants with great value for money.
Michelle J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2011
great hotel,close to everything

good location,nice pool
8.3
the rooms were very nice.the breakfast was pretty good,but some mornings there was a line up so it took a while to get a seat.the swimming pool was quite nice,with a great swim up bar.location was good,short walk to night life and bangla road,also only ten minutes to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Good Seafood Restaurant straight over the main Road in front of the Hotel.
Claire P. Couples Australia, January 4, 2011
Overall good stay

Great room, just like the pictures. We loved our balcony which overlooked the pool and mountainside. Fairly big and clean enough. Pool was great. Fantastic location.
8.3
Overall we had a fantastic stay. Service was fine. Some staff definitely speak better English than others but we had no real dramas, even when we had to ask to change rooms to get a double bed instead of singles. The location is great for exploring. We didn't even get a tuk tuk once because we could walk everywhere. The breakfast was also more then adequate. The egg chefs were great and the banana bread was fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To plan day trips and activities, shop around the streets as they are much cheaper then the hotel. If you need to book a taxi transfer also do this to save some money.
Pietro F. Solo travelers Italy, January 4, 2011
Reliable hotel

Personnel efficiency
8.3
Very pleaasant. This is why during my trips thru SE Asia I stopover @ Royal Paradise in Phuket. Reliable, central and rather silent and peaceful.
Hotel Feature Tip: All you need is there and no bitches walking around.
Nicholas M. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2011
Big old hotel, located 10 min walk from beach

Supplied 2 adjoining rooms as requested. Breakfast selection was good
7.7
Overall happy with our stay in the older high rise Paradise wing but the newer Royal wing did look better, low rise with good balconies overlooking pool. Pool was clean and adequate - difficult to get a sunlounger - as always they are reserved at early dawn by some individuals. Rooms were good and airconditioning was cool, almost too cool. Cannot fault the service received from hotel staff. Did not appreciate having to pay the compulsory ~per head New Years Eve surcharge for the gala event, I could not find a booking without a similar event at the time, otherwise I would have taken it.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed over the New Year 2010/11. New Years Eve attracted a hefty compulsory payment for a gala event with buffet when booking (as did all the hotels I could find with vacancies). The tip is to avoid this and head for the beach which was an anarchic fireworks and music spectacular. If you want, and are brave enough, to see massive fireworks launched off the beach near you, this was the most spectacular ad-hoc display we have ever seen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s ClubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - banquetThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08