or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3506 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3506)
Sort by:
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2011
Not Very good

Location
4.7
This hotel is in a good location good views however the service and the room were very bad.
Sydny (. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 6, 2011
Good Hotel but service impired. Great location.

I like the swimming pool and breakfast was good with varieties to choose from.
7
The Royal Paradise hotel is very large, nice swimmimg pool, good breakfast and great location. its worth while.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is close to lots of restaurants, Nightlife, Beach etc. best area to stay. The side street has fresh seafood restaurants with great value for money.
Michelle J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2011
great hotel,close to everything

good location,nice pool
8.3
the rooms were very nice.the breakfast was pretty good,but some mornings there was a line up so it took a while to get a seat.the swimming pool was quite nice,with a great swim up bar.location was good,short walk to night life and bangla road,also only ten minutes to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Good Seafood Restaurant straight over the main Road in front of the Hotel.
Claire P. Couples Australia, January 4, 2011
Overall good stay

Great room, just like the pictures. We loved our balcony which overlooked the pool and mountainside. Fairly big and clean enough. Pool was great. Fantastic location.
8.3
Overall we had a fantastic stay. Service was fine. Some staff definitely speak better English than others but we had no real dramas, even when we had to ask to change rooms to get a double bed instead of singles. The location is great for exploring. We didn't even get a tuk tuk once because we could walk everywhere. The breakfast was also more then adequate. The egg chefs were great and the banana bread was fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To plan day trips and activities, shop around the streets as they are much cheaper then the hotel. If you need to book a taxi transfer also do this to save some money.
Pietro F. Solo travelers Italy, January 4, 2011
Reliable hotel

Personnel efficiency
8.3
Very pleaasant. This is why during my trips thru SE Asia I stopover @ Royal Paradise in Phuket. Reliable, central and rather silent and peaceful.
Hotel Feature Tip: All you need is there and no bitches walking around.
Nicholas M. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2011
Big old hotel, located 10 min walk from beach

Supplied 2 adjoining rooms as requested. Breakfast selection was good
7.7
Overall happy with our stay in the older high rise Paradise wing but the newer Royal wing did look better, low rise with good balconies overlooking pool. Pool was clean and adequate - difficult to get a sunlounger - as always they are reserved at early dawn by some individuals. Rooms were good and airconditioning was cool, almost too cool. Cannot fault the service received from hotel staff. Did not appreciate having to pay the compulsory ~per head New Years Eve surcharge for the gala event, I could not find a booking without a similar event at the time, otherwise I would have taken it.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed over the New Year 2010/11. New Years Eve attracted a hefty compulsory payment for a gala event with buffet when booking (as did all the hotels I could find with vacancies). The tip is to avoid this and head for the beach which was an anarchic fireworks and music spectacular. If you want, and are brave enough, to see massive fireworks launched off the beach near you, this was the most spectacular ad-hoc display we have ever seen.
Gennadi N. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2011
Wonderful service at quadruple price

Swimming pool, breakfast
10
This hotel is a wonderful place to be if you want to enjoy shopping and night life. We were traveling with two children: 6years old and 18 years old. Swimming pool is an absolute delight! Towels are provided as well. Rooms are good size and room service is excellent. We loved New Year Gala Concert. It was highlight of our stay there. We loved breakfasts there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only one piece of advice I want to offer. If you need to do laundry, go outside and you will find plenty of places where you will do 1kg for 50Bt. At the hotel for the same amount of laundry we were charged 450Bt (not even ironed). If you wish to go on excursion, again avoid making a booking at the hotel. Any travel agency outside will charge you less then at the Royal Paradise. When you have 4 people in your party, there is a big difference, if you will pay 8,200Bt or 3,800Bt.
Beverley S. Families with older children South Africa, January 3, 2011
Lovely hotel,and very pleasant and friendly staff

Location was superb, rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfasts were good, staff were very friendly and helpful
10
Our stay at Royal Paradise was most pleasant. The location of this hotel was superb as we could walk to the beach every day and also to Bangla road or Jungceylon centre in the evenings. The staff were always polite, friendly and accomodating and were willing to help wherever possible, even when we needed more toilet paper, it arrived at out door five minutes after phoning reception. Our flight back to Bangkok was at night so we booked out of the room at noon, left out baggage in the care of the staff downstairs which was totally safe, and then they allowed us to use the showers at their spa late that afternoon to freshen up after a hot day, before our flight out. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again if I go back to Patong Beach.
Leung D. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2011
good location but a little bit old

Middle of Putone
7.7
Good for young couple not staying in the hotel that much, good value and good service.
Lee B. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff.

Excellent service, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast and always very welcoming staff members.
10
we had an excellent stay in this hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made it all more worthwhile. they remembered us and treated us as valued guests. from the reception staff, cleaners, waiting staff, staff on the information desk and staff in the spa were all very friendly. the hotel is in an ideal location where it is away from the busy streets, only a few minutes walk, and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. we enjoyed the gala dinner at new year, it was well organised and a lot of work and preparation went into this. my friend and i went to ko phi phi for a few nights and returned to the royal paradise for one night as we were so impressed with it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to Ko Phi Phi and some of the smaller islands for a few days. Remember to book accommodation for Ko Phi Phi in advance during peak season as people arrived and couldn't find accommodation during the start of January when we went.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07