Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4073 reviews

2606 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4073)
Sort by:
Jiaqi H. Couples China, October 27, 2011
Great hotel but location is off a bit

Very good service, very nice staff, nice room, good breakfast
9.7
My stay is pleasant. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room is clean and big enough. The beach is easy to access. But the hotel charges very expensive for internet. I have to go out and sit in some coffee shop to get free wifi. The hotel is surrounded by some weird bars,which make loud noises at night. So ask for quite rooms if you need to go to bed early. Overall, I give this hotel 5/5. I will stay there again.
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2011
Great location great views

Views of the resort
9.7
I moved to this hotel from the Thara Patong as there was a lot of building work going on there. I paid a litttle extra for the "best" rooms on the 19th /20th floor. Arrived at 12:40, but was told room not ready until 2pm. At 2:30pm, I was getting a bit p1ssed off and made a fuss, so they gave me my room.... but one of the lower floor rooms... not very happy, so one swift complaint later and got the room i paid for which was very nice with amazing views of Patong. Breakfast was excellent, with good selectin. Pool is lovely, but a bit small? I was in low season, if hotel had been full, u may struggle to get a bed there? but not a problem for me. Great location....but noise from bars does carry up to the high rooms, no dont expect quiet until 3am..... but no issue for me, just used ear plugs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u go down in the right hand side lift, you will notice a "gay" hotel, which has its sun terrace on the roof (4th floor) where all the guests sunbath naked.... not really my thing.... but quite funny to see!!
Report this review
Diu T. Couples Vietnam, October 26, 2011
Cozy and efficient

Superb pool and garden. Unusual bar underwater at pool! Nice Chinese restaurant
8.7
Cozy and efficient hotel in the heart of Patong beach. We've got it at low season at an exceptional good price! The stay was smooth and pleasant. Truly relaxing. Hotel building is a bit worn-out but has some of the best view in town (we were at 14th floor, overlooking the Sea, so it was like in heaven :-)
Shopping Tip: Alot of Thai massage around hotel, reasonable price at avarage quality.
Report this review
Gao C. Couples China, October 24, 2011
Nice but old

Very nice view from windows
7
the hotel itself is a 4 star iso certified hotel. the stay was satisfied, the room was neat but the floor was not swept when i checked in. hotel did not provide any bottle of mineral water daily, i was charged 60 baht for 2. the staff was friendly and helpful, and the paradise wing 20 storey view was good.
Nightlife Tip: Go rent a scooter and hang around for the night life near ban gla road!
Report this review
Syed A. Families with older children Singapore, October 24, 2011
Great Location

location
7.3
Good location, and nice rooms with good amenities. Halal restaurant is a plus.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Bangla Road and also the cute massage places just outside the hotel
Report this review
Kathleen B. Couples Australia, October 20, 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

lovely place, great staff
10
beaut place, fab location, great friendly staff, shopping close by,plenty of massage places close by, all within walking distance, food you could die for, breakfast all you can eat, suits every type of needs, beds king size very comfy, large spacious rooms, stocked bar,tea & coffee provided every day
Report this review
Robert R. Groups Australia, October 20, 2011
Great Clean Place

Pool was a great place to be, Staff were friendly and helpful.
9
Good place to stay, rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were hard compared to others and we all found the same. Staff were very helpful but it may take on or two goes at being understood. It was a pity fellow travellers did not have respect for the other hotel guests. We were moved rooms due to their lack of consideration. Not the hotels fault. Just rude guests. Centrally located to everything and a nice walk to the beach.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of things to shock the senses. Be prepared for being hassled every time you set foot out side the hotel.
Report this review
Carlie B. Groups Australia, October 17, 2011
Great Location - Walking distance to everything!

Love the swim up pool bar!
8
this was my second stay here. great pool - rooms are basic, but clean and the staff are helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: BYO vegiemite! The tour desk lady was not so helpful - cheaper to purchase sight seeing tours on the street.
Report this review
Brenton S. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Lovely hotel great service great rooms all very g

alwawys clean room and some one to help
10
AS always very happy with every thing the room the servise food evry one so helpfull the hotel so close to every thing i will always stay ther
Report this review
Brian C. Groups United States of America, October 14, 2011
Great Hotel / Relaxing pool area

Good Location
7.3
Second time stayed at this hotel. Good Value. Front desk receptionist poor.
Report this review
Previous page 1331 - 1340 of 2606 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05