Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - 24 hour reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3696 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3696)
Sort by:
Selena A. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2011
Good breakfast

Breakfast Buffet, cleanliness of rooms
5.7
this hotel had a lovely room, and we enjoyed the buffet breakfasts very much but we would not stay again. the hotel is located directly by a strip of clubs and we could not get to sleep as it was too loud. when we went to reception they simply advised us they would allow us to change rooms but they were the most expensive and would have to pay extra to stay in them otherwise too bad!this was very bad customer service by all fron desk staff and the porters never helped with the bags!!
Tara B. Couples Sweden, January 22, 2011
building neend better staff

The view from the 24 floor
3
the first time we stayed at this hotel our overall impression was ok. but this was during summer and low season. this time was during high season and much worse. there were to many rooms and not enough space in the rest of the hotel. all the chairs was taken by the pool, you were lucky if you only had to wait 15 min. for a chair during breakfast and the lobby was always busy. the view from the restaurant at the 24 floor was nice
Julian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2011
Great location in Phuket

Views of the Andaman Sea
7.3
This hotel is right at the heart of Phuket nightlife. Especially if you are a gay traveller as the bars and clubs are literally on the doorstep. Great if you like a night out, not so good if you fancy an early night as the sound from the bars goes on until the early hours - and was even loud in my room on the 20th floor. The breakfast here is average with the same choice every day. There is also a strange arrangemnet to order an omlette or other egg dish. You have to speak to the chef through a hatch whih everyone crowds around to get their order in. Be patient! The pool is very clean and always has a sunbed to relax. The suite I had in the main hotel building was of high standard. However, the is the first hotel I have ever been to that doesnt offer the use of an ironing baord and iron!
Hotel Feature Tip: The views from the bar and restaurant at the top of the hotel are fabulous - I suggest you make use of the half price drink offer to watch the sunset from here.
Janet W. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2011
great location with nice room

Nice location with good breakfast buffet
8.3
Heung T. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2011
perfect location hotel

close to the beach, convenience for drink, dinning and shopping, lot of spa around the hotel as well
7.7
i love the swimming pool and staff attitude as well. all the staff are friendly and helpful but need to improve their english a bit, especially communicate through the phone.the roome and the breakfast buffet is nice.
Shopping Tip: exchange rate in hotel is not that good, recommend exchange money outside and check few more shop before exchange money!! For shopping, remember cut at least half for the price.
Keshia F. Couples Australia, January 9, 2011
Ok rooms, great service, a bit of a dodgy location

Excellent service, facilities & good/cheap room service
8
The rooms were ok, a bit outdated but very clean & tidy.
Marc I. Couples Israel, January 8, 2011
Charming and very well located

Location, Service
7.7
We spend 5 days at the Royal Paradise in Phuket. This hotel is a 4 stars not more. Overall you get what you pay for. The breakfast is fine. The service is excellent. If you can choose stay in the main building. Price is less expensive and you will bebenfit from a nice view on the bay ... and .. probably the most important much less noise mainly during the night. The hotel is exceptionally well located, clossed to the main street, restaurant et 10mn from the beach.
Loretta S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2011
Clean hotel, close to everything

Clean, well located, good food
8.3
We were surprised when we arrived. The hotel is clean, the service is good, the pool area is nice and relaxing. Breakfast and room service was good quality. I would definitely consider returning if I go to Patong again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sit by the pool on a lounge, read a book and enjoy a cocktail!
Johanes S. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2011
Great location but bed has bad smell & bad service

great location
3.7
we met friends in the plane but they stayed in another hotel and they wanted to see our room
Jatin K. Groups India, January 7, 2011
Good Hotel with excellent view

Good Rooms, nice panoramic view from the roof, good food.
7.7
i asked for the room on highest floor of the hotel. i got a room on 22nd floor with excellent view of hills, sea and hotel pool. all the beauty phuket had to offer was visible from my room!! food was good and service prompt. housekeeping was also quite good. there are multiple restaurants offering many cuisines. taxis are easily available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea show which is very popular (mainly because of good marketing) can be avoided. I was expecting a cultural extravaganza but what I got was uninspiring performances from local artistes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08