or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3672 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3672)
Sort by:
Pietro F. Solo travelers Italy, January 4, 2011
Reliable hotel

Personnel efficiency
8.3
Very pleaasant. This is why during my trips thru SE Asia I stopover @ Royal Paradise in Phuket. Reliable, central and rather silent and peaceful.
Hotel Feature Tip: All you need is there and no bitches walking around.
Nicholas M. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2011
Big old hotel, located 10 min walk from beach

Supplied 2 adjoining rooms as requested. Breakfast selection was good
7.7
Overall happy with our stay in the older high rise Paradise wing but the newer Royal wing did look better, low rise with good balconies overlooking pool. Pool was clean and adequate - difficult to get a sunlounger - as always they are reserved at early dawn by some individuals. Rooms were good and airconditioning was cool, almost too cool. Cannot fault the service received from hotel staff. Did not appreciate having to pay the compulsory ~per head New Years Eve surcharge for the gala event, I could not find a booking without a similar event at the time, otherwise I would have taken it.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed over the New Year 2010/11. New Years Eve attracted a hefty compulsory payment for a gala event with buffet when booking (as did all the hotels I could find with vacancies). The tip is to avoid this and head for the beach which was an anarchic fireworks and music spectacular. If you want, and are brave enough, to see massive fireworks launched off the beach near you, this was the most spectacular ad-hoc display we have ever seen.
Gennadi N. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2011
Wonderful service at quadruple price

Swimming pool, breakfast
10
This hotel is a wonderful place to be if you want to enjoy shopping and night life. We were traveling with two children: 6years old and 18 years old. Swimming pool is an absolute delight! Towels are provided as well. Rooms are good size and room service is excellent. We loved New Year Gala Concert. It was highlight of our stay there. We loved breakfasts there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only one piece of advice I want to offer. If you need to do laundry, go outside and you will find plenty of places where you will do 1kg for 50Bt. At the hotel for the same amount of laundry we were charged 450Bt (not even ironed). If you wish to go on excursion, again avoid making a booking at the hotel. Any travel agency outside will charge you less then at the Royal Paradise. When you have 4 people in your party, there is a big difference, if you will pay 8,200Bt or 3,800Bt.
Beverley S. Families with older children South Africa, January 3, 2011
Lovely hotel,and very pleasant and friendly staff

Location was superb, rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfasts were good, staff were very friendly and helpful
10
Our stay at Royal Paradise was most pleasant. The location of this hotel was superb as we could walk to the beach every day and also to Bangla road or Jungceylon centre in the evenings. The staff were always polite, friendly and accomodating and were willing to help wherever possible, even when we needed more toilet paper, it arrived at out door five minutes after phoning reception. Our flight back to Bangkok was at night so we booked out of the room at noon, left out baggage in the care of the staff downstairs which was totally safe, and then they allowed us to use the showers at their spa late that afternoon to freshen up after a hot day, before our flight out. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again if I go back to Patong Beach.
Leung D. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2011
good location but a little bit old

Middle of Putone
7.7
Good for young couple not staying in the hotel that much, good value and good service.
Lee B. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff.

Excellent service, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast and always very welcoming staff members.
10
we had an excellent stay in this hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made it all more worthwhile. they remembered us and treated us as valued guests. from the reception staff, cleaners, waiting staff, staff on the information desk and staff in the spa were all very friendly. the hotel is in an ideal location where it is away from the busy streets, only a few minutes walk, and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. we enjoyed the gala dinner at new year, it was well organised and a lot of work and preparation went into this. my friend and i went to ko phi phi for a few nights and returned to the royal paradise for one night as we were so impressed with it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to Ko Phi Phi and some of the smaller islands for a few days. Remember to book accommodation for Ko Phi Phi in advance during peak season as people arrived and couldn't find accommodation during the start of January when we went.
Helen A. Groups Australia, January 2, 2011
clean, tidy and reasonable size room

good location, staff very friendly,
7
had problem with drainage. Also slight smell due to high humidity as you find in any area in the tropics but didn't notice after a day ot two.
Lincoln B. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2011
Rooms adequate in questionable area

Rooms in the new wing were nice, staff friendly given clientele they had to deal with
6.7
I was recommended the new wing and indeed the rooms were nicer than the old wing. The staff were friendly enough, given how I saw some guests speak to them. If you're only sleeping there and taking day trips out of Patong then its fine but if you want to enjoy the pool, food, etc, then perhaps stay elsewhere.
Daniel N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 31, 2010
Nice but expensive

Nice rooms
6.7
Location is excellent. You can get equal room standard for less cost nearby. One time Internet was so slow and unusable and they just gave me 10% discount on the Internet charge of baht.
Zhaoling X. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2010
Great location and service

Centralised, good location and services
7.7
The rooms and services were good and I spent 3 relaxing days at the hotel. However, we realised that the royal wing was facing several clubs, which can be quite noisy at night (about 1am),when we were trying to sleep
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the paradise wing instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03