Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - 24 hour reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3721 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3721)
Sort by:
Keshia F. Couples Australia, January 9, 2011
Ok rooms, great service, a bit of a dodgy location

Excellent service, facilities & good/cheap room service
8
The rooms were ok, a bit outdated but very clean & tidy.
Marc I. Couples Israel, January 8, 2011
Charming and very well located

Location, Service
7.7
We spend 5 days at the Royal Paradise in Phuket. This hotel is a 4 stars not more. Overall you get what you pay for. The breakfast is fine. The service is excellent. If you can choose stay in the main building. Price is less expensive and you will bebenfit from a nice view on the bay ... and .. probably the most important much less noise mainly during the night. The hotel is exceptionally well located, clossed to the main street, restaurant et 10mn from the beach.
Loretta S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2011
Clean hotel, close to everything

Clean, well located, good food
8.3
We were surprised when we arrived. The hotel is clean, the service is good, the pool area is nice and relaxing. Breakfast and room service was good quality. I would definitely consider returning if I go to Patong again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sit by the pool on a lounge, read a book and enjoy a cocktail!
Johanes S. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2011
Great location but bed has bad smell & bad service

great location
3.7
we met friends in the plane but they stayed in another hotel and they wanted to see our room
Jatin K. Groups India, January 7, 2011
Good Hotel with excellent view

Good Rooms, nice panoramic view from the roof, good food.
7.7
i asked for the room on highest floor of the hotel. i got a room on 22nd floor with excellent view of hills, sea and hotel pool. all the beauty phuket had to offer was visible from my room!! food was good and service prompt. housekeeping was also quite good. there are multiple restaurants offering many cuisines. taxis are easily available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea show which is very popular (mainly because of good marketing) can be avoided. I was expecting a cultural extravaganza but what I got was uninspiring performances from local artistes.
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
Over priced hotel and unhelpful reception staff

No Pros
4.3
Arrived to a very busy reception where the limited staff were trying to book in multiple people simultaneously. Asked to see the room before we agreed to commit to the full duration in the "tower". After a couple of nights there and having worked out just how much we were psying in sterling equivalent we decided to go and check out some nearby hotels with a view to departing early. Within 5 minutes walk were half a a numebr of far superior and nicer rooms for about a quarter of the price and so we voted with our feet and checked out early.
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2011
Not Very good

Location
4.7
This hotel is in a good location good views however the service and the room were very bad.
Sydny (. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 6, 2011
Good Hotel but service impired. Great location.

I like the swimming pool and breakfast was good with varieties to choose from.
7
The Royal Paradise hotel is very large, nice swimmimg pool, good breakfast and great location. its worth while.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is close to lots of restaurants, Nightlife, Beach etc. best area to stay. The side street has fresh seafood restaurants with great value for money.
Michelle J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2011
great hotel,close to everything

good location,nice pool
8.3
the rooms were very nice.the breakfast was pretty good,but some mornings there was a line up so it took a while to get a seat.the swimming pool was quite nice,with a great swim up bar.location was good,short walk to night life and bangla road,also only ten minutes to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Good Seafood Restaurant straight over the main Road in front of the Hotel.
Claire P. Couples Australia, January 4, 2011
Overall good stay

Great room, just like the pictures. We loved our balcony which overlooked the pool and mountainside. Fairly big and clean enough. Pool was great. Fantastic location.
8.3
Overall we had a fantastic stay. Service was fine. Some staff definitely speak better English than others but we had no real dramas, even when we had to ask to change rooms to get a double bed instead of singles. The location is great for exploring. We didn't even get a tuk tuk once because we could walk everywhere. The breakfast was also more then adequate. The egg chefs were great and the banana bread was fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To plan day trips and activities, shop around the streets as they are much cheaper then the hotel. If you need to book a taxi transfer also do this to save some money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - 24 hour receptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06