or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Michael O. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2010
OK Stay

Location, access to Patong, complimentary breakfast, pool.
6.7
The hotel was good for what we needed, a location that was central and easy to explore Patong beach. The hotel is close to Bangla street which is where all the bars and nightlife are. The rooms of the old tower were very dated and the rooms on the side of the hotel we were on had no balconies like the other side. Pool was nice, pool bar drinks were expensive, make sure to get drinks during the one hour happy hour. The breakfast included with our room was fantastic, very expansive, including American, Indian, and Thai cusines. The hotel is adjacent to many gay nighlife bars and massage parlors, so take this into account if that makes a difference for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour at the pool is from 17:00 to 18:00, where there is two for one drinks, which make the pool bar prices manageable.
Mah Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2010
Royal Paradise Hotel

convenient
2.7
I stayed there for 4 days, the only good thing is, it is near to the amenities, (the beach and shopping mall). The breakfast buffet is horrible. My five years old son didn't want to eat but they still charged me because i brought him in. On the first day I already complained there were full of red ants in the toilet, but at night when i went back still nothing done. I asked for the Manager and demanded for another room. They never replenished the shower foam and shampoo. The check-out time is 12pm, i requested to extend till 1pm, they agreed but when it reached 12 sharp , they cut off the power. They are so calculative, i would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Ashley L. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2010
Royal Paradise

in the heart of patong, 5 min walk to bangla road and 10 min walk to the beach, breakfast, pool
8.7
If you looking to stay in the heart of patong and close to all the action, this is the place to be. Bangla road is barely a 5 min walk and the shops and attractions are very close. The breakfast here is the best we had in all of Thailand, excellent variety, and lots of choices. I would choose this place again because of the breakfast and pool but if you are looking for comfort try to book in the new wing of the hotel.
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2010
Convenient and value fo money in Padong

Close to shopping mall, significant discount during low season (from May), with big swimming pool, the bed is not too soft.
7.7
It is still value for money as you can spend the whole morning at the pool before planning activities in the afternoon. There are a lot of shops, a big shopping mall, Carrefour supemarket and food stalls within 5 minutes walk. The hotel is under renovation and the room rate should be much higher after renovation.
Woo C. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2010
Royal Paradist Hotel

conveniently located within the happening yet not noises. breakfast are reasonably good
7
The hotel is conveniently located to the night bazaar, drinking holes. Right outside the hotel you can get good massage services at reasonable price. For the gunho girls type, 5 minutes walk away from the hotel, you can visit the street of "boys" bar to ooggle at the men.
Shopping Tip: cheaper products can be found on the upper section of the street where there are lesser drinking holes.
Alex N. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2010
Great hotel and beautiful room

Clean, staff very friendly and price are reasonable
8
it was great experience to staying at Royal Paradise Hotel. The staff is very friendly and the room very comfortable. Our room is facing sea side. so me and my wife enjoy the sunset and sea view at the balcony with a cup of red wine. It was really enjoy.I will select this hotel again.
Nge S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 28, 2010
Overall a good place to stay

The Only tall building at the Patong Beach.
7.3
Indeed that the only tall building hotel in Patong.Had read some of the Review or comment from agoda in order to prepare myself for the worst yet much worst was experience. Hotel was currently under some renovation therefore the first 3 day I had stay was totaly terrible.It was from 25th May to 28th May.And i had make a second booking from 30th May to 1st June. If agoda were to mention there is a renovation going on I will defintely not choose these hotel. For the first 3 day the bath room water was totaly brownish in colour pretty scary.At least the hotel should leave a note for the guest room for awareness.The renovation should be inform beform hand orelse most of the guest will just book the hotel by not knowning until they check in to the hotel. The bell counter & Front Office need some improvement.These is the tallest hotel in Patong the selling point is there so expected to be busy in some occasion.Be prepare to be busy and face the problem rather thn just ignore.For exampl, The break down of the lift on the last day i check out.That my friend & a Japanese guy was stuck inside the lift no power at all emergency bell was not working.They have to bang and shout from inside. No hot water in the room and need room change for several reason. Water is dirty. Noise pollution and so on. I almost get charge for 1 Beer that I did not consume. How the inventory begin check on minibar. Let improve these. Overall is a good place to stay if all that I mention does not occur.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central everything is there for you.
Marta J. Families with young children Poland, May 27, 2010
Best hotel in Patong!

Staff, views from hotel, pool, breakfast, location, room furnishings.
10
This was by far the best hotel in Patong.I cannot say enough great things.... where do I start? I stayed in this hotel with just me and my 7 year old son and was a little bit apprehensive as I did not want to put him in the middle of the chaos of Patong. how wrong i was! The staff were so friendly and always helpful (and not doing it for tips - which you find most staff in phuket are like). I can easily say that the stuff in the hotel provided the best service I have ever recived in all my travels all over the world. They always made us feel safe, welcomed and helped us when ever they could. This hotel is the tallest property in Phuket so the views are breathtaking. The buffet breakfast was the best quality that I had in Phuket. Great selection and always tasty and fresh. Loaction of hotel is ideal for shopping. The pool is beautiful and well taken care off. In conclusion I can not reccommend this hotel enough. if you are staying in Patong - there is no other place!
Shopping Tip: Great street shopping near by. Also head down to the beach - as more great street shopping is opposite beach. Also great cheap restaurant across the road from hotel. Restauarnt 99.
Leonard T. Couples Australia, May 27, 2010
always a good place to stay Royal Paradise phuket

good location. 2 streets back from patong beach . reception and porters /concierge friendly and efficient . good buffet breakfast.the hotel was very ful so i was upgraded to royal paradise apartments area very happy with the service .
9
it is always good to stay at Royal paradise .. is also close to a laundry service by local, a few shops to the leftof wntrance .. which does washing /ironing by the kilo weight excellent and convenient .. swimming pool and staff excellent area to relax also .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many small travel agents in close by streets and can negotiate well for day trips and mini coach airport transfers .book your airport transfer[pick up at hotel] in morning day before leaving and can get a better deal than normal .
Michael K. Groups Australia, May 22, 2010
Best View of Patong from Floors 20+

Sweeping views of Patong can be enjoyed from higher level floors or restaurant/bar on lever 24? For anyone wanting to be close to everything that is Patong rather than Phuket Beaches it is ideally located for you you- it is not on the beach. Generous Buffet for Breakfast- all for a very cheap rate
8
We ordered 4 rooms for 8 people at an ridiculously modest rate and were upgraded to what was almost the 4 Penthouse Suites which almost took up the whole floor and had wrap around balcony entertaining areas, deck chairs, a bathroom the size of most hotel rooms, a walk in wardrobe together with separate bedroom and living/dining areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the roof top facilities if only to get a view of Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom A,B,C,DThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07