Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3509 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3509)
Sort by:
Kent B. Groups Canada, June 13, 2010
Had a great stay

Close to good food/night life/shopping easy to get a tuk tuk / taxi
9
Had a good stay, 10 min walk to the beach, really easy walk though. Close to the nightlife if that is what you're looking for or the shopping easy to get around patong area. Good hotel, staff were very friendly and helped if I ever had any questions and upgraded me to a bigger room for free.
Kent B. Groups Canada, June 13, 2010
was a good trip!

Pool was good, service was great and everyone was friendly. It is close to the nightlife if thats what you want, and about 5-9 min walk to the beach if you want to relax. The pool at the hotel is very nice also.
8.3
This was my first time staying here, I would stay here again though if I came back to Phuket/Patong because I had a good time hanging out at the hotel bar talking with the staff.
Bobby B. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2010
Great value for the money!

Nice spa, got upgraded to a suite and it was huge!
8.3
I was really surprised when i arrived at this hotel. I booked on Agoda for about $45 SGD/night and was expecting something low end and/or dodgy. I was wrong! this place is really nice, good bar, good restaurant, great spa and good size rooms. I got upgraded to a suite which was huge... Spent a bit of time in the pool which is nice with a swim up bar. The hotel is less than 10 minute walk to the beach. Highly recommended
Ek H. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2010
Dark, Hidden location, quiet

Affordable
5
If you are a budget traveler, then this hotel might work well for you because the rates are always affordable and with good breakfast. However, if you could slightly increase you budget, then I would recommend you to go for other better ones, or a better class. I have never been to such a hot lobby like of the Royal Paradise.
Ek H. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2010
Dark, Hidden location, quiet

Bathrooms were clean and new, up to standard. The receptionists were helpful. Breakfast was quite satisfactory.
5.3
Overall, nothing has impressed me throughout my 4-day stay in Royal Paradise Hotel. The surrounding streets outside the hotels are covered by those homos and ladyboys. It is about 15-min walk to the beach. The view (from my room) was not really good though i requested for that. I would not recommend that for anyone who is looking for a hotel in Patong.
Ng L. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2010
average hotel

Good location, walking distance to the beach
5.3
Overall an average hotel but it is old expcet for the good location near to the beach , there is better hotel with better price that you can pay for.
Mathilda K. Couples Indonesia, June 5, 2010
royal paradise at patong

first the hotel very clean n big...the room very complete with the hairdryer....comfy invironment,easy access to the centre of crowd like bangla road,jungceylon mall,seafood at rat u thit road(cheap and you can bargain too)the breakfast is buffet...very good...the view is great at the patong area since i think royal paradise is the tallest building at patong.
9.7
overall i think royal paradise is very good and cheap for that luxury....
Shopping Tip: i think weither you bargain, is better to buy souvenir at the carefour at jungceylon mall....cheaper..and with airconditioner.
Yong C. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2010
Great Location, Definitely Value for Money

Location, Newly renovated room, Great View of Patong
8.7
Overall, I'm quite pleased with my stay. We are given a free upgrade to the royal wing as the paradise wing was full. Hence, my appraisal on the room is based on the Royal Wing, which I must say its fantastic. It is newly renovated with great views of the pool. Definitely comparable to the Hiltons and Marriotts. However, breakfast was dissapointing, the bread was stale and the omelette poorly prepared. Dinner buffet is a dissapointment too.
Michael O. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2010
OK Stay

Location, access to Patong, complimentary breakfast, pool.
6.7
The hotel was good for what we needed, a location that was central and easy to explore Patong beach. The hotel is close to Bangla street which is where all the bars and nightlife are. The rooms of the old tower were very dated and the rooms on the side of the hotel we were on had no balconies like the other side. Pool was nice, pool bar drinks were expensive, make sure to get drinks during the one hour happy hour. The breakfast included with our room was fantastic, very expansive, including American, Indian, and Thai cusines. The hotel is adjacent to many gay nighlife bars and massage parlors, so take this into account if that makes a difference for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour at the pool is from 17:00 to 18:00, where there is two for one drinks, which make the pool bar prices manageable.
Mah Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2010
Royal Paradise Hotel

convenient
2.7
I stayed there for 4 days, the only good thing is, it is near to the amenities, (the beach and shopping mall). The breakfast buffet is horrible. My five years old son didn't want to eat but they still charged me because i brought him in. On the first day I already complained there were full of red ants in the toilet, but at night when i went back still nothing done. I asked for the Manager and demanded for another room. They never replenished the shower foam and shampoo. The check-out time is 12pm, i requested to extend till 1pm, they agreed but when it reached 12 sharp , they cut off the power. They are so calculative, i would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08