or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3438 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3438)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Couples New Zealand, March 30, 2010
patong

location
10
very nice hotel room comfortable and clean. very good location 10 min walk to beach 5 min to bang a lo road. we had an awsome holiday and we will deffatly be back soon and will defantly stay in royal paradise. price was very resnable. buffett breakfast was awsum n happy hour in the pool bar always provides a good night ahead. thanks guys and cyas soon
Sithaiya P. Families with older children India, March 29, 2010
a good 3 star hotel

the rooms are clean and well furnished.The breakfast has a good spread of continental and thai cuisine.The rooftop chinese restaurant has a commanding view of patong.The pool is small but clean.The reception staff are helpful.
8
The hotel is well located about 1/2 mile from the beach. The jungceylon shopping mall is a 5minute walk where you have plenty of shopping and a very reasonably priced food court with a good number of restaurants.The pool is clean but small.The indian restaurant slightly expensive serves good food.Bangla road for all the night life is200 yardsfrom the hotel.Overall agood hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: well located
Eugene L. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2010
Patong Beach

Friendly staff, nice pool, breakfast buffet, near bars, restaurants, and the beach
8.7
This hotel is indeed a very convenient location: gay bars were right in front; straight bars and the beach was only a 5-mins walk away; and there were many cafes and restaurants to choose from nearby. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The old wing does smell a little weird. I recommend staying at the new wing. It was clean and the room was nice. The pool is also at the new wing. The breakfast buffet was quite nice. They had a wide variety of food to choose from. I did see a small cockroach crawl by at the eggs and bacon section. But then again this is Thailand. May want to bring some repellent for the mosquitoes. Even though we had the balcony door closed at all times, there were still the occasional mosquitoes in the room. We guessed they must have gotten in during room cleaning, as they clean with the front door open.
Ibrahim A. Couples Oman, March 25, 2010
This is not a Paradise Hotel

Nothing I liked other than may be a morning Breakfast Buffet
3
This is a military kind of Hotel. First it took us about half an hour to check in, second we were given the room without following or asking our preference. After rejecting the assigned room, We had to roam from room to room to find the one that matches our preference. Actually we gave up and just accepted. In the room First thing confronting you is a long list of warnings and rules, if you do this we will charge you this some or penalise you or necessary action will be taken against you. We thought we are in an army campor barracks. Safe box is available in the room, but locked, when we asked about the key we were told that the safe boxes are for rent on daily basis, my God, whats the hell the first time I found the hotel chaging for the safe boxes available in the guestsrooms. The room is smelling, towells are hundred years old and are hard like sisal bag and no more white. The hotel needs full renovation and proper management to become the standard hotel. I am surprised how such hotel could be awarded an ISO certification, amazingly its first time am seeing a hotel is advertising itself as an ISO hotel. Calling an operator, Recetion or bellcaptain is a waste of time, it takes ages to be replied if you are lucky that day. Really we had a very bad experience with this hotel.
Travel tip: The hotel needs a full renovation, it is an old very old fashion hotel with everything old and some not functioning.
Mohammadali A. Families with older children Finland, March 25, 2010
Less value than the payment

Place where its located in Patong beach is good for easy access to beach and shopping malls -personnel friendly and ready to serve
4.7
I was 2 years ago there, this time disappointed, the quality was decreased, I feel overpaid for such quality and may never stop again there...
Shopping Tip: There is a Siam center and brand new shopping mall just in 5 min that you can enjoy great shopping on 500 shops and 100 restaurants and food courts..
Deborah B. Groups United Kingdom, March 22, 2010
ok

close to nightlife
6
hotel was ok but found cheaper and nicer else were close to nightlife
Donna H. Families with older children United States of America, March 22, 2010
We were happy with this hotel.

The swimming pool was great. The pool area was beautiful. The bathrooms were really nice. We stayed in the Royal wing. The included breakfast was also good and the staff was friendly, helpful, and honest.
8.3
Although very close to Jung Ceylon, an air conditioned shopping area that we really liked, the surrounding city is very "spring breakish" with a lot going on at night. We weren't bothered by the noise, but there are more upscale beaches to stay at...like Karon Beach, just south. We mistakenly left our room hotel room door hanging open by mistake for two hours and nothing was even touched. There is really no crime in Thailand to speak of so we had little worries about walking at night, etc. The beach is beautiful and most of the food is really good. I would recommend the hotel itself as a pretty good value, but if you want a quieter atmosphere, move a little further south on the beach.
Shopping Tip: Beat the heat in the middle of the day and go to Jung Ceylon. It has all the same stuff and more but is air conditioned with some really good restaurants.
Shahrtum S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2010
Old Faithful

Good location and good hotel room rates.
8
Not the first time that I have stayed here. Will always consider staying here again. One of the taller hotels in this area ..so try and get a high floor for a nice view. Location is excellent ..though not so close to the beach ...but still only a short 10 minute walk at most.Would recommend anyone coming to hotel to stay at this hotel.
Travel tip: If you want to avoid the strong smell of whatever is being fried for breakfast sit as far inside as you can ..as the smell seems to go out across to the vicinity of the lobby area!
Phongpan P. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2010
The best view in Batong beach

high floor room with the great view, located on the heart of the Patong beach,night life is a walking distance, staff is friendly, lots of parking, 1 min drive to Jancelon mega shopping complex everything is in there.
7
Everything about the hotel is perfect for our holiday. We really enjoy during our stay. But If you are a family with small kids, I would not recommend this hotel. As the location is in the middle of gay night life. In the tiny small fitness once we went down for exercise, 2 Thai ladies who work in the bar next door working out in the fitness. I saw 2 ladies walk in the bar near by the hotel when she finished work out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within few step from the lobby, the 2 best gay bars in town: BOAT BAR and KISS run the great party till dawn. after midnight those 2 bars put the great drag queen shows on stage in different time. It is very fun to run in and out between 2 bars.
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2010
Superior Room of Royal Paradise Hotel, Phuket

Location Price Friendly
7
Over all the stay in the hotel was good. Breakfast ok. Location is ok - near happening area. View from the room is satisfactory - all rooms have seaview. The only short coming of the Superior room is the bath room where the shower area is too small. Floor of the whole bathroom turned wet after shower. Anothe area can be improve is the 'sound proofing' of the room, especially the main entracne door area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s ClubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - banquetThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05