Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Colin R.
New Zealand
May 05, 2011
Comfortable Accommodation
Pool & quietness
Royal paradise provided us with a great get-away from the hustle & bustle of the Patong Streets. Upon arrival we found that due to over booking we had been upgraded to a "Suite" room for the length of our stay - a welcome change. Our room was on the 17th floor which provided views of the township along with room to move - a great change from some of our previous accommodation which was very small. The hotel itself however is in need of some TLC as it looks to have stayed the same condition since its construction in the 80/90's - dated fixtures and furnishings. Compared to other options in this price range I think Royal Paradise was still a good option.

Mochamad B.
Indonesia
May 05, 2011
Hotel location is in the centre of Patong
Surprisingly, the hotel is provided with Qiblat direction and even Sajadah in the room
The hotel staff is helpful and they are so friendly. I got lucky to be upgraded to the suite room at the time I check into the hotel. The hotel is also good for kids since it has spacious swimming pool. It's takes only 7 minutes walk to reach Jungceylon, the biggest shopping centre in Phuket. Surprisingly, the hotel is provided with Qiblat direction and even Sajadah in the room for praying as Moslem. They served breakfast with a various food.

Dean W.
Singapore
May 05, 2011
Hotel of reasonable rates in a great location
Price, Location, Staff Friendliness, Cleanliness, and Facility
I would like to say that the rates for Royal Paradise was reasonably price for a hotel of good standard, location. The room size was good, facilities was also good especially the pool. Staff, right from the front desk to the housekeeping was friendly and ready to serve. The breakfast also has a very good spread compare to others I have stayed in Phuket. Overall a nice experience and will strongly recommend to friends.

yafei J.
China
May 04, 2011
Good hotel near the beach
Near the beach , good view , good spa
During the stay there , i went to the SPA for 3 times , it is so good , good environment and good technician . The only thing i am not that satisfied is the condition of the hotel room , it is an old hotel , the bed is not that good .

Richard P.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2011
Mixed feelings about this hotel.
Pool area
Its a strange place to review as its about what you need from a hotel. To be fair, the swimming pool was very nice, well maintained and staffed.Poolside bar quick and efficient.Surrounded by a mature garden that gives some natural shade. Rooms in the Royal Wing were very good, well fitted bathroom with shower and bath.Quiet air/con and a balcony.The breakfast was not good,it was like staying in a cheap holiday camp.Queue for eggs and bacon to be cooked in single orders at a time.Food in the resturant was no better. I also object to having to pay 500bht a day for internet usage in room.

TOMMY C.
Malaysia
May 03, 2011
Great Location, great view from balcony
The location is good, and near to shopping mall Junceylon and Bangla Road for nightlife.
It's the first time we went to Phuket holiday and Honeymoon. The Hotel provided us nice flowers decoration with love shape on the bed. We're so happy to see that. And it has a nice view from Balcony at high floor. The room is clean and location is great. Go to Bangla Road and Junceylon Shopping Mall just within 8 mins walked, quite convenience.

SangPil H.
South Korea
May 03, 2011
Good location
Facility was great with nice swimming pool and weight room
Overall the hotel was nice. I needed to transfer over to this hotel from another hotel and they were kind enough to pick me up and bring me over. I liked the rooms as it gave me a nice view of the beach. The only thing I questioned was the initial 2000baht deposit they ask for for the mini bar in case we run off without paying. Although we get it back, that was the first. Also, there was no free Internet and no free wifi. Thought that would be something they can offer to the guests for free as there were many other hotels that offered free wifi. The breakfast was great and the dinner buffet is also great for the price!

yafei J.
China
May 03, 2011
Convenient but not good condition
near to the beach
it is near to the beach with 10 mins walk distance , but the room condition is not that good , it is an old hotel .

Michael J.
United States
May 03, 2011
Location, location, location
Nice pool, decent breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms - centrally located in Patong - walking distance to beach and bangla road
this was my first time to thailand and i made a really good decision in picking accommodation that was close to everything in patong - beach 15 minutes away, bangla rd (patong kings cross)5min away - tons of bars, discos and residence

Rueben M.
Malaysia
May 03, 2011
Great 4 star Hotel
Location
A great hotel in the midst of all action. excellent location(very near to bangla road). good breakfast.