or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3613 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3613)
Sort by:
Chong P. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2010
royal paradise hotel

value for money
7.7
overall a value for money hotel. close to shopping and massage areas within the hotel premises. was initially given a room on a level which had very high noise level due to the on-going renovation, but was quickly assigned another room at a much higher level when i feedback about the noise level. housekeeping was prompt and good.
Tengya W. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2010
Good except ridiculous hotel rule

-Big room. -very convenient to shopping, nightlife.
6.7
everyhting was great about royal paradise, big room(deluxe royal wing),value for money, big pool, nice toilet. except breakfast was boring same thing throughout the 3 days. there were 4 of us but we only book 1 room and frontdesk lady insist that we book another room because she said 4 people cannot share 1 room(their hotel policy).it's ridiculous because obviously the room is big enough for 4 person. but still, we only book 1 room becaue we lied that the other 2 wont be staying. other than the ridiculous hotel rule im quite pleased with royal paradise. ps: if 4 person is sharing 1 room, please consider other hotel!!
Restaurant Tip: NO.6( phai thai -->must try) Sovoey seafood along the beach.
James D. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2010
Good price for location

Price was good for location hotel was centrally located and food was good.staff friendly
8.3
i stayed in the newer wing because i was told the rooms are larger but next time I would probably stay in the tower simply because of the aerial view. Overall staff was very friendly and enjoyed the swimming pool and the convenient location to food shopping and the night life.Definitely would recommend this hotel to first timers.
Zhiyi C. Couples China, May 11, 2010
Royal Paradise Hotel

The best position of patong, 4 minutes walk to Bangla Stree and 8 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping mall, restaurants all around. The room is clean enough for a good sleep.
8.7
Please clean the bird nest under the roof
Tan H. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2010
best you can have

The hotel staff are helpful and they are very polite,responding to inquiries promptly and greets you whenever they see you. Its situated in the heart of Patong! Very accessible to the beach and Bangla Rd.
7.3
I stayed in Royal Paradise Hotel for 3 nights and the overall service was good. The staffs at the front desk are efficient and they are clear in showing us the directions or the places that we inquire about. The room and the ambience of the hotel gives us a homely feeling, though it looks old. Breakfast was good on the first morning, but subsequently, we got sick of it because the selection of foods are pretty limited. As it is located at the heart of Patong, getting to the shopping malls. It is only about a 15 minutes walk to Patong beach, and we will bypass Bangla Rd while strolling to the beach!
David L. Couples New Zealand, May 10, 2010
Excellent stay in the heart of Patong

The location is excellent for all the action that is Thailand! The view is fantastic of the Patong area. By my standards I'd rate this a 4star hotel at a very good price.
8.3
Great hotel if your interested in the night life and shopping action around Patong, if you want a quite getaway I'd suggest somewhere else. The rooms are quiet, cosy and have everything you need for a good nights rest. My girlfriend works in housekeeping so she spotted a few things like hair in the bath and that the toilet rolls had been reused but I think you'd expect that in any hotel at this price. The buffet breakfast is a bargin at 250baht each and it has a great selection of asian foods, hence catering for asian people. The swimming area is big with lots of greenery and fountains. They have happy hour 2 for 1 drinks which rocks! Great stay at a great price!
Maher S. Solo travelers Germany, May 10, 2010
Royal Paradise Hotel

the hotel has amazing high views of Patong on the beach and mountains, the location was just perfect for all the attraction you needed like for example resturants, bangla road , beach , massage shops , shopping mall (carrefour) etc. the prices of the hotel is not very expensive and the break fast is wonderfull open buffet. the hotel staff is very friendly,in short the stay in was just great.
8.7
the hotel has amazing high views of Patong on the beach and mountains, the location was just perfect for all the attraction you needed like for example resturants, bangla road , beach , massage shops , shopping mall (carrefour) etc. the prices of the hotel is not very expensive and the break fast is wonderfull open buffet. the hotel staff is very friendly,in short the stay in was just great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phuket was an amazing place
Zaki M. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2010
Best time at Royal Paradise

1) One of the tallest hotels in Patong, our room had a stunning view of both the Patong Beach and the surround areas. Our room was at the 21st floor. 2) Swimming pool was great, they serve buy 1 get 1 free drinks from 5PM to 6PM, really great deal! 3) Breakfast Buffet in the morning was great! They had American Breakfast with fruit platters, lot of pastry, Miso Soup, Curry dishes, Thai Fried Rice and Noodles, variety of juices and they also have someone cooking the omelette and pancakes for you. 4) Its near Bang-La Street (Go-Go Dancer, Clubs, Lounges and Ladyboys) and Junceylon (Shopping, restaurants and supermarket). 5) Its only 10 minutes walks to Patong Beach. 6) Across the hotel, there are nice Thai restaurants, prices are very reasonable with excellent service. All restaurants here are outdoor style, try the 99 and the Cocoanuts.
7.3
Great hotel, I love the morning breakfast and the swimming pool. Its near the Junceylon and walks away from Bang-La road. There are many restaurants and money exchanges nearby. Tip, there is a tour agency near the hotel, we were able to book one way to Krabi (Ao Nang Beach) for 400 Baht per person. We stayed at Royal Paradise for 4 days and enjoyed our stay, we would definitely come back again.
Han W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2010
Value for staying

Nice sunset view, good location
7.7
The sunset view from the hotel is just nice, good location, a lot of shopping area, good food to eat nearby.
Joanne M. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2010
The Hotel is quite OK

good location
5.7
If you really want to stay in Patong just for a 1 night and you dont plan staying that long in your hotel room well this hotel is quite ok. Its has a good location, maybe 15 mins walk to Patong Beach and all Comercial areas. But the rooms are quite old and bathrooms have molds on tiles which is for me a turn off for hotel rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08