Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4130 reviews

2647 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4130)
Sort by:
Steven K. Families with older children Australia, February 25, 2011
Fantastic hotel with a great pool!

Pool, Breakfast
8
We booked 2 rooms at the Royal Paradise with Agoda and asked for the rooms to be close together as we had 2 teenage children with us. They gave us connecting rooms on the 10th floor over looking the pool. The rooms were both recently updated amd excellent. This is our second stay at the Royal Paradise and would stay there again. The breakfasts and the pool area are great, and Bangla Rd and the beach is only a short walk away.
Report this review
Xiaotian W. Couples China, February 24, 2011
Great location with wonderful service

great location
7
the location is great and i am very satisefied with the room service. However, the price is a little high both for the room and the massage with spa service.
Restaurant Tip: i strongly recommend the restaurant near the Patong beach called Savoye.
Report this review
Elizabeth X. Couples Australia, February 21, 2011
great service

good location
9.7
loved the service ,food ,pool ,and the central location even if it is a little loud in the area in the evenings
Shopping Tip: Dont be scared to barter offer half the price the shop keepers give you in the street markets ... you cant blame them for trying to make a dollar
Report this review
Jeffery S. Couples Australia, February 20, 2011
Can't Fault my Stay

Upgraded from Deluxe to a Superior Room
7.7
Excellent location, close to Jungceylon and Bangla Road
Shopping Tip: Get your laundry done outside the hotel it is a lot cheaper
Report this review
Joseph V. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2011
enjoyable hotel

great pool and location was ok
8
clean and tidy hotel. only issue was it was close to some bars if you were on a particular one side of the hotel
Report this review
Kieran C. Couples Australia, February 17, 2011
great location, nice hotel but too cold

nice room
7.3
The best thing about this hotel was its location and the friendly bellboy and hotel limo service. The room we stayed in was quite basic, so it suited our shopping trip.
Shopping Tip: Best place to stay for a shopping trip, it's in the middle of everything. Fahrenheit, Pavilion and Berjaya Times Square (quite large shopping malls) are within walking distance.
Report this review
Rosalind A. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2011
Lovely hotel with a good location

Very nice rooms with good room service
8.7
I really liked the pool supper big the room service was the best they very really fast and good food and do try out the spa it was good
Travel tip: This is a good hotel to stay in near the beach they even had bus to and from patong beach bangle road wad also near but and many options for spa
Report this review
Jennifer C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2011
Great location, adequate for the price

Location, clean, moderately priced, beach shuttle
6.3
Overall this hotel was appropriate for the price. I was expecting more of a boutique hotel feel but really it felt like a lower-end luxury hotel. The location is great right in the heart of Phuket, walking distance to everything. I didn't use any public transportation except to/from airport. The rooms were fine, again, adequate for the budget price.
Report this review
Anthony M. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2011
Very good value for money, highly recomend

Very clean,modern, friendly and great location
8.3
Loved phuket, the staff at hotel, the beach. Everything you needed was there
Travel tip: Always try to book though Agoda for promotions and good standard hotels
Report this review
Jia Y. Families with young children February 12, 2011
Big and spacious room..

Near many restaurants..
8
The lobby might look abit old-fashion but the rooms is really nice and big. The room come with 1 single bed and 1 queen size bed.. able to accomodates up to 4 ppl in 1 room. Although location is not very near to beach, have to walk about 15 min but there is free shuttle bus to Patong Beach. i enjoy my stay at Royal Paradise, staffs are nice. Nearby the hotel have alot of massage centre which are very nice. I will definitely stay at royal paradise next time i go to Phuket again.
Report this review
Previous page 1671 - 1680 of 2647 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08