Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3507 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3507)
Sort by:
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2010
Royal Paradise hotel Patong

Proximity to shopping
5
For Patong I suppose this hotel wasn't too bad, the staff nearly managed a smile, which compared to all the rest Patong was quite good. The room was ok to look at but the beds and pillows were rock hard and very difficult to sleep on. The only good thing about the room was the shower, nice and hot and powerful. All in all, the it's overpriced, same as all of Patong.
Shopping Tip: If you are staying elsewhere in Thailand as well as Phuket, leave the shopping for outside of Phuket, it's way overpriced.
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2010
Hotel Okay - Very well situated

Great location/friendly front desk manager - she was very helpful/room okay but the superior rooms need a make over
7
Overall I liked the hotel / location great about a 5 minute walk from the beach / rooms are okay, however I suggest to book at the the Super Superior rooms as they are renovated and nicer. Staff is friendly however they do not speak much English so sometimes may have trouble communicating. Pool area very nice. Overall I enjoyed my stay there and would book this hotel for a future stay.
Chidchom G. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2010
Holiday in Phuket

Close to shops and beach
3
At first the hotel assigned us to stay in a room next to some engine room. Soooo noisy even the windows shut. We contacted the hotel to get another room....500 Baht per night extra...but we had to accept as it was very bad at the old one. I think the hotel should not assign any cilents to that room at the first place and they should not charge us extra. Xmas and new year gala dinner..big let down. Not value for money at all. We will not go back there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select some other place...trust me.
Teharmin T. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2010
just okay, could be better

got room upgrade. not so expensive.
6.3
very rude concierge service, when we checked out of the hotel, we store our 6 bags for few hours at the concierge, a tall guy asked our room number, and put them just standing 1 meter away from the hotel door. And when i asked for a receipt, he replied no need. Then when i insisted on one, he said if i don't trust him then i can take all my bags right away. Wow, we were quiet for a while there, until another staff help us. I think some staffs were exceptionally trying to be nice, while the others just don't care about service.
Kenneth X. Couples Sweden, December 31, 2009
Nice hotel good location

High floor meaning no mosquitos Swimming pool very nice
6.3
The hotel is well located in the heart of Patong. It has two wings, the Royal and the Paradise Wing. We stayed in the Royal wing last time, which was newer. The problem was in this curvy structure you will feel less privacy sitting on the balcony, having someone sitting turning 180 degree from you not far away. Besides, the gay disco Boat Bar downstairs across the street was too loud in the night. So this time we chose to stay on the Paradise wing insisting on a high floor room. We have no problem with mosquito in the room on such high floor so we could have the balcony door open all the time. The Paradise wing is obviously built long ago and in comparison with the Royal Wing a bit run down. Especially the shower, it is difficult and tricky to adjust water temperature. The balcony is quite nice, but still not completely private, there is a 5-cm wide opening between each balcony so it is possible to peek into your neighbors. The breakfast is a bit too crowded. It offers all kinds breakfast but you have to be fast before they disappear. The personnel was very pleasant and helpful. But internet was not free, in fact, it is quite expensive. And Wi fi is only available in the lounge area, and not in the room. Be ware to live in a room on the lower floors close to the back end of the building, it is too close to a dirty smelly water ditch which can well spoil your view. The location is very central. Too central that sometimes one would want to move to somewhere more remote and quieter to avoid the noise. And it is in the middle of the gay community, so prepared.
Shopping Tip: The newly opened Jungceylon Center is fabulous. You do not have to be on the beach. Here you can shop, eat, have facial done, do surfing...
Rajesh K. Couples India, December 31, 2009
Not the Value for money

The place is walking distance from Patong Beach and has good American Breakfast.
6
Kokchuan T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2009
Royal Paradise

Gd location. Within walking distance to Juncelong shopping centre. Able to walk to Patong Beach. Near lot of shops and the Bangla Street
7.3
Even though the hotel is a bit old, it is well located. It is one of the highest building in Phuket. Hence, if you walk around the hotel, you can always find your way back by locating the hotel. The swimming pool is a bit small. Not enough Sun Deck.Overall, i am happy with my stay.
Asa J. Families with older children Sweden, December 31, 2009
Good location for shopping

Good location for shopping, still close to beach
5.3
We spent our last day in Patong shopping. The hotel is perfectly located close to the big shoppingcenters and everything else as well. Nice views from the hotelroom. The room was OK, but will need some renovation. The breakfast was very good with a lot of different choices. The hotel is perfect if you want to go shopping, but I wouldn´t stay here a whole week.
Jarryd Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2009
OK FOR THE PRICE

located in close proximity to Bangla Rd Rooms quite clean Pool Clean and enjoyable
6.3
This hotel was fine for the amount we paid for it though it is definitely not a 4 star hotel in my view. The rooms were quite clean and we were in the highrise part of the hotel and these were fine. Overall the hotel was not too bad though I would not stay here again and the pictures, like most Thai hotels and resorts, are completely misleading!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a great little travel agent in the street to walk up to the hotel. When walking out of the hotel you turn left and then down that main street and its the second shop on the left just next to another agent.
Juliana N. Families with young children Brazil, December 28, 2009
The old giant

Near to the shopping center. It has a free parking place.
5.7
It is an old hotel in the neighborhood of discos and go-go bars. The personal is unfriendly. They have a kids club, but it was never open during our stay. There is wifi internet connection, however it is very expensive. The best thing in the hotel is the breakfast buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07