or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3588 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3588)
Sort by:
Dhana K. Families with older children Singapore, March 7, 2010
Royal Paradise

The location of the hotel is appropriate for first time visitors to Phuket. It allows the traveller easy access to arrange for tours around Phuket. It is also close to areas for shopping and about 10-15 mins walk to the beach area. Room service is at average.
7.7
The hotel is apt for first time visitors to Phuket but for travellers who are looking for more of a resort style hotel or a location that is more remote, this hotel isn't really the first choice.
Peter Z. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2010
Not far from the action

Pool Area
6
I stayed in the superior paradise wing of this hotel and the rooms are showing a little bit of age but are comfortable, the walls of the rooms however, were a little thin. The resort style pool offers the appropriate recovery area for a hard days sightseeing or an overzealous night since the party areas of patong are located close by. Trips sightseeing are best organised out on the street as the hotel tour desks prices were not as competitive.
Nightlife Tip: A good afternoon drinking session can be experienced not far from the hotel down Sainamyen road were there are a group of small outdoor beer bars.
Hasjim K. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2010
Nice hotel in the heart of Patong

Best location: easy to find food, near a shopping centre.
8
My room (Superior Wings) is greater than what I expect, can hold up to 6 persons and still very convenient. It comes with 2 double beds and 1 single bed. The room is clean, but my wife do not like the room parfume. It has a balcony that has a swimming pool view. But the superior wings is in separate building, quite far from lobby and the highest is 7th floor, can not have a sea view. A shopping centre is only 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The swimming pools is not big, but nice. In case, you have to go early in the morning, they can provide you with a breakfast box.
Wen H. Couples China, February 23, 2010
overall-good

the room has easy access to the pool and the restaraunt.
8
The check-in was fast and very efficient. Though we were arriving very late on the day of check-in, the receptionist was very helpful and initiated a good start of our stay. The room was clean and tidy. Concierge was cheerful and helpful. However, some of the receptionists couldn't provide the correct information, e.g. when we asked whether there were any free shuttle bus servcie from the hotel to the beach, one receptionist said no. But we learned from the concierge later on, there was a shuttle at 9:00 to the beach. I reckoned she didn't understand our question at the very beginning. The breakfast is good enough as long as you are not staying for more than 5 days cos you will find the varieties are quite limited. Anyway, we like this hotel...
Restaurant Tip: the restaraunts right opposite to the street where the hotel locates are good enough. Those located on Beach Road are around doubled in price compared with them.
Serene H. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2010
Short Trip Stay

High rise level hotel
10
Overall I enjoyed staying at Royal Paradise Hotel. The location is centralised and it is near the night life street where they block the road after their local time 6pm. The rooms are pleasant and clean. Reception staff are nice and friendly too. A short and relaxing stay is recommanded. I will recommand this hotel to my friends who will be going to Patong.
Nightlife Tip: 10mins walk to shopping area.
Maxime A. Couples Israel, February 22, 2010
Sorry but I disliked this hotel

Swimming pool is great
4.3
The hotel has an excellent potential to be good hotel but unfortunately their service couldn't be any worse the severe in my eyes was a sealed paste when obligated me on acquisitions in the mini bar which rule did not execute, in spite of that my clarification to them that I used the mini bar to the drink of cola only they insist not believed and was obligated to pay drinks that I didn't dring, it doesn't matter what the amount the fact of the matter that you don't have ability to prove several bottles were with your entrance to the room are poor my mind/opinion this their method almost for all guest I recommend to the people which even so interested to lodge in this hotel to notice to this point. the Internet WI FI by payment quite high and there's no possibilty to acquire to the half hour only for 24 hours, in summary I was disappointed from the hotel It is sure that I will not return to loadge in this hotel
Belinda P. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2010
Royal Paradise Hotel

Nothing
3
Bad customer service. Hotel poor maintained.
Michael N. Couples Australia, February 17, 2010
A very good location

Centralised location with a very good buffet breakfast
8.3
This hotel was very good value with the centralised location. Being the largest building in Patong it was easy to use as a landmark when required
Rajni K. Couples Spain, February 16, 2010
phuket hotel stay

Very centric
6.3
Its a nice and simple hotel, very centric and popular but i wouldnt call it a 4 star hotel. however if you are going to spend your time sightseeing then its a comfortable and decent hotel
Travel tip: Just outside the hotel you will find all the facilities that you require, such as tour travellers, 24h supermarket,....
Sonja A. Groups Australia, February 14, 2010
Great location and popular resort.

Swimming pool and bar pool = amazing.
7.3
Not sure i would go as far to say this was a 4 star hotel, seemed more of a 3. Fantastic view even in the standard rooms but they were very basic and old looking. But if your looking for a place to sleep this is one noisy street! central yes and if your tired you'll sleep right through but for chinese new year, people just set off fire crackers everywhere. Swimming pool definately the best thing but after 2 weeks we came back to phuket and stayed in a 3 star for a third of the cost as pretty much the same so choose wisely!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01