Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4132 reviews

2650 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4132)
Sort by:
Mohammed S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2015
Old building old furniture

Location lift tall building
4.3
They give room near the lift in floor 5 with front door gap about 10 cm I could hear noise out side room I try to change it the told me only this room available in the end they move me to floor 22
Report this review
Loh K. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Good place easy to get anything

This hotel clean and good
8
This hotel clean and good,Good place easy to get anything.
Report this review
Muhd H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 26, 2015
2nd Honeymoon EXP

Location, Scenery, People
8
Positive: The hotel is very close to all the excitments that Phuket has to offer ie Bangla rd, Jungceylon Shopping Center & Patong Beach. The hotel itself offered us the high rise floor & private balcony that we can view the beautiful Phuket scenery and away from the busy nightlife especially during early hours Negative: wifi connection cannot be established using the latest gadget (4g phones)
Report this review
Iryna G. Families with older children Ukraine, November 26, 2015
супер

clean, welcome, located in a perfect place
9
It was excellent and wonderful, ,,
Report this review
Liza S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
Shocker

view.
5
Shocking - the staff, more so the reception desk are so rude. The least they could do is greet you kindly and you don't even get that. The hotel is dirty, and the breakfast you could skip and not even regret. The best thing about the hotel is the location, and that's by default. Never staying here again, I don't recommend it. The staff really need to be more friendly to their guests. I take my hat off to the Bellboys - they were brilliant.
Report this review
Russell C. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay

Staff friendliness, Value for money, Pool area
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Paradise Hotel. The hotel staff were fantastic! The place is clean, the breakfast is good with a good omelette station and the best waffles! The pool is lovely. While we stayed there was a lady on reception who was fantastic, you couldn't ask for better customer service! Unfortunately as we were leaving it was her last shift at the hotel and she was moving to work in Bangkok instead. We accidentally broke a cup and the hotel charged us for this, I thought that was a bit strange but couldn't be bothered bringing this up. When it happened though we asked for the cup to be cleaned up and the room to be made up, we went to the pool for a swim and to read for a few hours, came back and the room still wasn't made up and the broken cup was still on the floor. We had to ask again after this. There was a LOT of noise where we stayed on the 23rd floor that carries in the evening from the clubs and bars below up to the room. We visited a room in another area of the hotel however and couldn't hear a thing. Overall great place to stay if you want to be close to everything, good value for money and the staff are lovely.
Report this review
Keerthi K. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2015
service review as BAD

unable to find best things.
7
1. Receiving by the staff is not polite or no smile on their faces. 2. Staff attitude to server customers is not satisfied. 3. Response for any request is not polite and kind enough. 4. On the whole, all-in-all I can say Service by staff is not good.
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2015
Met our Needs

Location! Location! Location!
7
After 3 nights in a 5 star beach resort, we selected this hotel for it's location in the center of town. After an initial problem with our room we were upgraded and the rest of our stay went without a hitch. Did not try the the food outlets as there was so much else to try around. There are several different price points for rooms and essentially you get what you pay for, I'm sure if you weren't happy with your initial selection it would be easy to pay for an upgrade (which was our strategy) but we got an upgrade anyway. Would stay here mid range again for the convenient location for 2-3 nights only.
Report this review
Joseph P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
rewive

staff, room locationm
9
Report this review
Ricko I. Families with young children Indonesia, November 22, 2015
not statisfied

location...room...swimming pool
7.3
I know is 4 star hotel but i am a bit not satisfied about the food. there not much choice for muslim food and and all guest like indian food or arabic food. And also this is the 1st time when i travel with my family (2 adult and 3 young children below 12 years old) they ask me to pay an additional for my children to enjoy the room and the facilities. I am not happy with this kind of things cos so far i working at hotel line i never encounter ask the guest to pay extra unless they need Extra bed and in this case what for i book a bigger for family room and i also need to pay some extra???
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 2650 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03