Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4131 reviews

2648 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4131)
Sort by:
Meghanath L. Groups India, November 12, 2015
Good hotel, but bad route which leads to the hotel

Breakfast, room cleanliness, view from hotel
7.7
Rose M. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
Not so fantastic

i like the swimming pool and the lounge
6.3
Langlois J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2015
Highly overrated

1. Baggage handlers. (2) location
4
This hotel was disappointing from the start. I have stayed in two other excellent 4 and 5 star hotels and based on the experience with the others, I would give this hotel 2 stars at best. The time required to check in was long and frequently interrupted by phone calls that my agent chose to take. My rooms were pre-paid but they insisted on a deposit for incidental expenses--which is reasonable--but in cash. I asked why I could not use the same credit card that I used to pay for the room but they said they only accepted cash. When I went to my room (Superior rating) it had twin beds--I had specified a queen or king bed. First, they told me that there were no rooms with single beds and finally--after I had moved to the first room--moved me to another room where they pushed two twin beds together to form a single larger bed. The room itself was "adequate" but well below the 4 star level. The maid came to clean the room early the following morning. I asked her to come back later. She did not. When I returned to the room, the room was as I had left it--unmade bed, dirty towels, no replacements for the bottled water. I called housekeeping twice and finally got clean towels but nothing more. I would NEVER stay in this hotel again!
Shahrul N. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Dont Stay Here
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Almuotasem A. Solo travelers Oman, October 30, 2015
Old fashioned hotel

Location
5
Not as expected I read the hotel review and I found they overrate it as the hotel old and not renovated and expensive for the current condition.
Kem V. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2015
Nice and Big Room

Near Bangla, Friendly Staff and Big Room
9.7
The staffs are friendly and nice. The room is big and comfortable. Near Bangla and restaurants. I will definitely be coming back.
Jackielou U. Solo travelers Philippines, October 29, 2015
Front office not friendly

pool, breakfast is fine, spa
4.3
i love the spa! food is fine.
Rohit K. Couples Australia, October 28, 2015
Ok place

Location, Food, People
6.3
Stay was comfortable. There are 2 wings, Paradise and Royal. Royal wing is way better than the paradise wing. We didn;t like the Paradise wing at all
Muhammad N. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2015
Muslim Friendly & Location

Location, High Building, Food
8
Hotel great location for traveller to move around the patong area. Great view on high floor, halal breakfast muslim friendly. Staff not so friendly accept for the housekeeping cleaning the room. Room not so great except for the view. Had a great stay at hotel with no complain. Overall will recommend travellers in group, couples, solo and family with older children.
Norhima S. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2015
well done royal paradise hotel

service, location, staff
8.7
Very comfortable
Previous page 191 - 200 of 2648 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07