or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3509 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3509)
Sort by:
Ashanita A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
It was a fun and comfortable stay

The pool, room and thr breakfast was not bad.
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. The receptionist were friendly unlike some of the other reviews I read.
Nobuya S. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Best hotel in area

Gorgeous view, good breakfast, beautiful room
9
Friendly Japanese female front staff changed the room to upstairs with great ocean view. Very comfortable, will stay again next time
Harm K. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2013
Value for money hotel, central in Patong.

Central and quiet location, spacious and attractive room, value for money with tasty breakfast.
10
Enjoyable stay with supportive friendly staff. Have stayed in this hotel before and will return. Suggested improvements: * The shower space was restricted with the plastic curtain encroaching into the shower base. Consider replacement of plastic curtain with glass screen. * The timber handles on the bathroom doors are too big as they restrict access to bathroom. Consider removal of handles, or replacement with smaller ones. * Litter control generally in Patong. Introduce more litter bins in areas where they are needed most. ie the beach and street shopping areas. Litter has improved compared with 2012, but there is still a long way to go.
Joshua C. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Old hotel, staff a little on the lazy side

Location, location, location
6.7
I would stay again, the only issues are that wifi is not available in the room you have to go down to lobby, and I dont believe the hotel is airconditioned anywhere but your bedroom.
Stephen J. Groups Australia, July 27, 2013
Great value hotel in fantastic location.

Hotel location was fantastic, which meant easy walking to everything. The rooms were clean and neat with great bathroom. The pools (3 in total) were brilliant and the larger one had a swim up bar.
8.3
Our stay was great. We were in a group of 11 with 6 rooms and the hotel placed us all together (side by side) as we had requested. Check in and out was easy and the staff were helpful. We stayed in the royal wing which was like a horseshoe building and quite nice.The hotel also has a tower and from the restaurant at the top you can see great views of Phuket. It is walking distance to beach, shopping and Bangla road in only a minute or two away. Our only real criticism was the "Free WI-FI" is limited to hotel Lobby and is not available in the room. The WI-FI was extremely slow and hard to connect to. They do offer a LAN internet in the room but at cost (expensive) and not any good with WI-FI devices like Ipad or phone.
Kelvin S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Excellent

Food, room and leisure
8
Was very good. The staff and housekeeping were excellent.
Jennifer Z. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Centrally located

Position, Close to restaurants and shopping, Great Pool
9.3
It's fun to stay at patong. This hotel is central both shopping and the beach, they have a shuttle to the beach if you don't want to walk, but its not really far. I enjoyed my stay
James G. Couples Australia, July 23, 2013
In the heart of Patong

Central location, quiet room, friendly staff
7
This was our third stay at Royal Paradise. While it may be showing its age somewhat the hotel is clean and well maintained. We enjoy its convenient central location. The staff are always helpful and friendly. Our only disappointment is that the quality of the breakfast has deteriorated since our previous visits.
Clarrah W. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2013
Not too bad for first time

Overall was okay
6
It would be great if there wifi in the room then I dont ve to spend money using my data roaming :(
Noel C. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Very amazing second stay here

Pool, Massage, Breakfast
9.7
This was our second stay at The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa in Patong. The staff were very friendly, the service granted was very hospitable and most importantly, the breakfast buffet served was so delicious that we couldn't resist seconds and thirds. The omelet is a must try! The room was clean, we requested for a high floor but they couldn't find one so we settled on the sixth floor. They gave us room 619, which is the furthest from the lift but the sounds from the nearby soi were attenuated enough to sound peaceful at night. The balcony at the end was the largest, being able to see the mountains surrounding Patong. The building itself is quite tall, and a landmark in Patong. It is easy to find the hotel and taxi drivers know where it is. Just tell them: "Royal Paradise Hotel Patong" and they will go: "Ohhhh, I know!". Security wise, the hotel has once again provided guards to make sure that the compound is safe. And if you rent motorbikes, parking your rented motorbike would not be an issue. Tried the massage service from the hotel, though double the rate from what you can get outside, but it is better and more comfortable by the swimming pool. You can jump directly into the pool after your massage! The hotel is also very close to Soi Bangla and Jungceylon. Both were 5-10 minutes walk away. Two 7-11's are also nearby if you need anything at night. Overall, our trip was made very enjoyable by staying in The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa. We'll definitely be staying in The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa the next time we travel to Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05