Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4255 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4255 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

mohamed A. from Bahrain
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice Location
Not far from Patong Beach
Reviewed August 02, 2016

SHIH L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Clean and comfortable
Clean and comfortable
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Andrew A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The Place is Good
The location is in the heart of Patong busy area in Phuket, so it was so nice. Room is big and spacious, we love the balcony on our room, but the toilet are not well program when it comes to space design. You have to deal with the water staying on the floor on the whole bathroom area until it is fully drained. The shower and water closet are seated together with no barriers for water splashing around the bathroom. Over all the room is good to stay in. Staff at the reception counter/area are not so friendly considering it is a hotel. Other staff are accommodating, those working on ground. It is really not comfortable to deal with those staff at the reception, they don't attend to guests needs in a best polite way. I just witness a guest being treated so bad by one of the guy at the reception area. it is just not right. I hope they can do something about their personell at the reception area.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

agnes C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
wonderful
Nice view from upper floor of the hotel. room is clean and spacious. Location wise is perfect. Though it was low season and rainy when we went there. We had a great stay. Overall rate is almost perfect!
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Kit D. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Enjoyable stay at this hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Patong. Easy walking distance to the beach, Walking Street & Junk Ceylon. Friendly Staff who are always willing to help, clean room, nice swimming pool which is well maintained. Good breakfast & food generally including room service at a reasonable cost. Will be my go to hotel if I stay at Patong beach again.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Todd P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good Place
Good Place
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Bradley M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Great stay
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Yoradhel B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money and very friendly staff
Although the room looks good and decent, the toilet could use a little renovation. Good location and very accessible to Patong Beach and nigh life. The breakfast buffet is decent enough for the money we paid for. Overall we are satisfied customers.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

JU L. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
worst hotel in a family trip
Gay bars, clubs, hotel surrounded by slums. A hotel for gay and a poor traveler. An old, noisy, wet bedclothes, gloomy hotel. Unfriendly staff, enforce an extra charge for children, The worst hotel of my life
Reviewed July 28, 2016

munira S. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awful Staff
I booked 4 rooms for 2 nights in the Superior Paradise Wing. But when we arrive (on 7 July 2016) they provide only 2 rooms ant the main building and the rest two were in another small building. Front location of the 2nd building was not at all kids friendly also those rooms have bad smell of paint or something. So we again comeback and requested to change the room. Then the stuff members start behaving bad. Though i book those rooms paying full in advance also informed hotel i am visiting with 4 kids and 2 seniors , also informed earlier about my flight timing as i will reach late. I emailed through agoda and requested hotel to provide us room in same floor in paradise wing. But as per them they provide those rooms to someone else and their is no more rooms in that building. Then again we complain to the manager and in between our conversation they even said we can leave the hotel if we wish they have nothing to do. Then when my husband said we will make complain to Thai tourism then magically two rooms become available at another floor of Paradise Wing. That clearly prove they were trying to cheat us. However the behavior of the stuff were not at all friendly but very attacking. From a so called 4 star hotel this sort of behavior was really shocking. I stayed at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel at 3 star at Bangkok as well at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi 4 star both hotels service was far far better than The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa. I was really disappointed with the front desk stuffs.
Reviewed July 28, 2016