Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4138 reviews

2654 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4138)
Sort by:
Arthur W. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2015
great hoilday

staff management and cleanness
9.3
it was the best every i would love to come back there so much i know the people now
Julieanne R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
A great hotel if you not on crutches or disabled

The surrounds,staff location and food
7.3
We both enjoyed our stay I was on crutches so found it very hard moving from the royal paradise wing to breakfast each morning. up & down the stairs were frightening as I was always worried I would fall Or slip My husband was a god send & caught me on a couple of occasions that my crutch had slipped on steps. New Years eve gala was great & food spectacular again we were placed near steps so this made it hard for me to get meals & my husband did not want to keep getting up & down for me. so that was to us a waste of money we retired early as I was upset from walking up & down the steps & did not want to pile my plate up at one time. the room we choose was the royal suite thinking this was more luxury than the paradise suite we were wrong the rooms were lovely but not for a person on crutches or wheel chair bound paradise wing is much more accomading this was not the hotels fault at all I had a car accident after booking hotel so getting in & out of a hard bed I found very hard each morning. you are right in the middle of 3 rows of a gay district so please take this into account my husband found this daunting when walking on his own at night time as he was constantly being approached when with me he wasn't. we did enjoy the service from the staff it was lovely.breakfast was lovely. Internet service for rooms you have to pay for by the day I think that that was very rude as just about everywhere in phuket is free wifi and the charge was very highly priced for the amount you pay for the stay in this 4* hotel wifi should be free in all rooms we paid quite a lot of money for this 4* hotel we had come from a 3* hemingways silk & we stayed there for 5 days prior to this one & it was way more comfortable & the standard bedding comfy wifi free they need to make changes to this hotel in the royal suite area as it's very old & worn yet the paradise area seemed a lot more luxury. our stay was nice just didn't think it was up to Par to the 3 * we stayed at over christmas time .
Firas A. Couples Kuwait, January 2, 2015
wonderful hotel

location service and staff
10
Jacques W. Families with young children Belgium, December 30, 2014
Very noisy location

Nice swimming pool, nice rooms
7.3
The main problem is the noise level. AGODA rooms are located at low level in front of the bars.
Juha T. Families with older children Finland, December 26, 2014
not a family hotel

nice pool, tidy lobby and rooms are ok
6
Hotel is located Very close to bangla road, and the noise coming to rooms Inside is Very disturbing. It is Very difficult to fall in sleep and parties continue up to 5 in the Morning. if You yorself want celebrate All the time, Then location is good.
Mats C. Couples Sweden, December 25, 2014
Good location and a bit run down

Big rooms with balcony good location for nightlife and shopping
6.3
Over all good. But the rooms need to be renovated. There is a sticky smell in the rooms in the Royal ving. It is obvious there is some humidity problem coming from the bathrooms The rooms towards the bars are quite disturb from the bars outside until 3 am. I stayed here many times but now I will wait until the renovate.
Ang K. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Close proximity to shopping, food and beach

spacious, accessibility and breakfast
8.3
Enjoyable stay. Good buffet breakfast. The swim pool is big. Not very crowded during my stay and hence lift to my rooms on 17th level is no problem.
Gan M. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Dissatisfied Hotel Over charged

Swimming, Staff friendly & Cleanliness average.
5
Out door looked good but the room we stayed is not our expectation. Over charges on the room rate we stayed.
Suraj P. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2014
Great Location

Location close to beach. activities and shops
9.3
Our stay is value for money. We are pleased in selecting this hotel to stay. Only complain is their door entry pass system. It need to be fix. Number of times, we could not open our door and the staff had to issue reprogrammed entry card.
Danica C. Couples Australia, December 13, 2014
Great location

Location, breakfast, pool
8.3
Great location, it's in the centre of just about anything. Only a few minutes walk to bangla rd and about 8min walk to The beach. Great pool and good buffet breakfast. Gets a bit noisy at night though if you are staying in the lower floors in the Royal wing area.
Previous page 331 - 340 of 2654 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07