or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3589 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3589)
Sort by:
Hancadri S. Groups April 2, 2013
Comfortable centrally located

Location, breakfast,affordability
8.7
Comfortable, well situated ,centrally located hotel with a good breakfast, nice parking space and close to the beach and shopping areas.
Danny Y. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2013
Convenient location, inconsistent service, no wifi

Clean room, big pool, convenient location
6.3
The price was good and the location was really convenient. It was easy to arrange for pick-up during my diving trips. However, the service was quite inconsistent. When I asked for insecticide for mosquito problems in the room, room service was fast to respond. Similarly when I asked for a replacement of the faulty kettle. But it also reflected on the amenities provided. I was particularly bothered that there was no wifi in the room, a basic requirement these days. Air conditioning was not strong in my room too. The pool is great though. However, poolside service was slow and inattentive especially during happy hours. Another problem I had was with booking taxi service to the airport. Do book early especially if yours is a early morning flight.
Angela M. Families with young children New Zealand, April 1, 2013
Fun for parents and babies!

Fantastic location near restaurants and bars, variety of swimming pools, and a swim up bar.
10
We had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. 3 families with young kids each aged 2 yrs, 1 yr, and 5months. All of us had a great time for the duration of our stay. We were upgraded to deluxe rooms on check in. we each arrived at different times even though under one booking and this was not a problem (I did tell them in advance). Although in a bustling region of Patong nightlife,we were never bothered by street noise. We spent a great deal of time at the swim up bar, when we wanted to cool off, in a smaller more sheltered pool in front of the Arabic restaurant highly recommended as a place for anyone to stay in Patong. Oh and the staff are really honest - I realized on way to airport that I left my engagement ring in the bathroom, I gave it up for lost, but went back and had it cheerfully retuned to me after they asked the floor maid to check for it.
Damon M. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
In need of a refurbishment

location, pool, view from tower
5
Chin H. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
stale, sour, slimey

room, location, (can't think of another)
3.3
stale smelling lobby sour-faced receptionist slimey pool. i can even feel sand at the bottom. i wonder how often do they change the water?! the room is fine though
Lai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Happy and nice vacatiion.

Location, room charges and facilities.
7.3
Alper A. Couples Turkey, March 28, 2013
great location with great views

location, view, cleanness
7.7
Goh I. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2013
Simple Hotel.

Good location, near shopping Jungcelon and Bangla.
6.7
Pleasant. Rooms not so new but for the price, can't ask for more.
Jorgen M. Couples Denmark, March 27, 2013
low rooms are terrible, deluxe room much better

close to water, close to the bars, high floors
5.3
I would say that the standard rooms are terrible. The floor boards creak, the bathroom isnt very nice. We upgraded to a deluxe room and it was definately worth the money. we stayed on the 19th floor instead of 8th, much nicer bed, better bathroom and a nice little sofa. The buffet in the morning is definately not worth the money. Staff is very frinedly and helpful (but i think they are all over thailand so no surprise there. The biggest plus for this hotal is that its the tallest building in patong beach, which means if ur on a high floor u get a great view of the water. if thats your thing then defintaely take this hotel otherwise there are better deals out there.
Teng S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2013
The Best Hotel in Patong

Nightlife, Food, Entertainment
8
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel and it was fantastic. 5 minutes walk to the Bangla Road, where you can grab a drink, and approximately 7 minutes walk to the beach. You can get massage, good seafood and many other interesting things there. In my opinion, this is the best hotel in patong and even in Phuket. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06