Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Simon K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not recommended
It is a four star hotel that try to provide 4 star facilities In return they charged for everythingno free wifi no free water even pool towel limited to one piece a day additional at a fee thus i highly not recommend although the stay is cheap everything is chargeable.pay pay and pay
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Olaf V. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Definately Not 4 Star Hotel more like 2-3 stars
The room was old but comfortable but that is all I can say about this Hotel
Please read the negative reviews about this Hotel as they are correct. I chose to disregard what others had wrote. We travelled with a 2.5yr and upon arrival weren't able to get a non-smoking room that had a queen sized bed. All that was offered were 2 rooms with twin beds. We had to take a smoking room to get queen sized bed. Internet isn't free in the room. TV reception isn't clear and lastly the kids rooms which is why I booked the hotel was being renovated. This should have been noted on Hotel's website. I won't give names of other hotels but there is a brand new hotel around the corner from this one which is better value. I wouldn't stay here EVERY AGAIN! The hotel is attractive to big tour group companies that don't care where guests stay.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Hong L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
very convenient location
good view from room, walking distance to food places, beach
Unfortunately the lobby was undergoing renovation, so the smell, dust and drilling. Breakfast was so so. They have umbrella in room for usage during rainy season. The view is great if the level you are staying is high. Not too bad a stay
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Jamie M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Awful Stay
The pool, location
Worst stay i've had at a hotel. Not sure how it has scored so highly in the past. Room was full of cigarette smoke on arrival. The cleaners start their work in the middle of the night and you can hear furniture being moved all night. The hotel needs a serious upgrade as the rooms are in poor condition. Our toilet leaked badly every time you had a shower. Our hairdryer spewed out a plume of smoke when we turned it on. We alerted the staff but they weren't too concerned. The water shut off completely for at least 12 hours, so no showers or ability to flush the toilet. Very disappointed as the hotel has a good rating. Would never stay here again!
Reviewed October 06, 2014

stanley R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 28 nights in September 2014
good
location value room comfort
great
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Lachlan R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Not great value
Walking distance to beach (just), pool(s), pool bar
Ok - mid range standard. Charge way too much for internet and apparently have a joiner fee even if book double occupancy!
Reviewed September 28, 2014

ONDER T. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in September 2014
Good
Clean, good location, extarordinary scene and view
Very comfortable
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Muhammad S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good service staff
very good location, spacious room nice staff
very very good
Reviewed September 19, 2014

DAVID Z. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
very happy with my stay
price, staff, location
no complaints - fair price paid - would be happy to stay again
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Hasni K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good location
Location, Halal Food, Swimming pool
Good stay, easy access to areas in Patong. Nice swimming pool. We choose this hotel because of the Halal Restaurant, and the availability of Halal buffet breakfast (a small section). Easy access to shops, eating places and others.
Reviewed September 15, 2014