Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - 24 hour reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3694 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3694)
Sort by:
Indra K. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2015
good location

location , room space and staf performance
8.3
i like to come back in next visit , location near to shopping and beach also hotel staf was helpful during my stay.
Shobhit A. Couples India, February 4, 2015
Great hotel with poor staff

Room, Swimming Pool
6.7
The stay was very good. My room was upgraded to suite as the deluxe rooms were full. The staff is non-english speaking so that was a bit challenge. Everything else was good but only two problems. The biggest problem is the travel desk in the hotel. They charge premium which is normal for any 4 star hotel but the premium is double 2X times the market rate with same facilities for any package. This is not communicated. Also after the booking, there is no help provided by the staff in case the cab/van gets delayed. I was charged 5500 baht for two pax for a trip to phi phi island which actually costs around 2500 baht for two pax. The hotel earns a lot from such activities and there is no one to help you.
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
Best place to stay in Patong

rooms, service food
10
never a disappointment
Ka Y. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Wonderful Stay

Friendly Staff, Lounge, Breakfast
8
Very nice Breakfast, singer at the lounge has a wonderful voice, room is clean & big but a bit old, staffs are very friendly
Annette S. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2015
Fairly nice stay

Clean and reasonable price.
6
Most of the breakfast food is the same everyday. There were one or two food variations but the veggies were overcooked!
Arthur W. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2015
great hoilday

staff management and cleanness
9.3
it was the best every i would love to come back there so much i know the people now
Julieanne R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
A great hotel if you not on crutches or disabled

The surrounds,staff location and food
7.3
We both enjoyed our stay I was on crutches so found it very hard moving from the royal paradise wing to breakfast each morning. up & down the stairs were frightening as I was always worried I would fall Or slip My husband was a god send & caught me on a couple of occasions that my crutch had slipped on steps. New Years eve gala was great & food spectacular again we were placed near steps so this made it hard for me to get meals & my husband did not want to keep getting up & down for me. so that was to us a waste of money we retired early as I was upset from walking up & down the steps & did not want to pile my plate up at one time. the room we choose was the royal suite thinking this was more luxury than the paradise suite we were wrong the rooms were lovely but not for a person on crutches or wheel chair bound paradise wing is much more accomading this was not the hotels fault at all I had a car accident after booking hotel so getting in & out of a hard bed I found very hard each morning. you are right in the middle of 3 rows of a gay district so please take this into account my husband found this daunting when walking on his own at night time as he was constantly being approached when with me he wasn't. we did enjoy the service from the staff it was lovely.breakfast was lovely. Internet service for rooms you have to pay for by the day I think that that was very rude as just about everywhere in phuket is free wifi and the charge was very highly priced for the amount you pay for the stay in this 4* hotel wifi should be free in all rooms we paid quite a lot of money for this 4* hotel we had come from a 3* hemingways silk & we stayed there for 5 days prior to this one & it was way more comfortable & the standard bedding comfy wifi free they need to make changes to this hotel in the royal suite area as it's very old & worn yet the paradise area seemed a lot more luxury. our stay was nice just didn't think it was up to Par to the 3 * we stayed at over christmas time .
Firas A. Couples Kuwait, January 2, 2015
wonderful hotel

location service and staff
10
Jacques W. Families with young children Belgium, December 30, 2014
Very noisy location

Nice swimming pool, nice rooms
7.3
The main problem is the noise level. AGODA rooms are located at low level in front of the bars.
Juha T. Families with older children Finland, December 26, 2014
not a family hotel

nice pool, tidy lobby and rooms are ok
6
Hotel is located Very close to bangla road, and the noise coming to rooms Inside is Very disturbing. It is Very difficult to fall in sleep and parties continue up to 5 in the Morning. if You yorself want celebrate All the time, Then location is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02