Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing Bathroom The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Amenity The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3740 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3740)
Sort by:
Spring S. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2013
Hotel was busy but secluded

Big room, Bathroom was well designed, comfortable sitting area
5
Our stay was average at the hotel. The staff were not very friendly or welcoming. Breakfast was good and the spread was great. The room looked nice with 2 beds - 1 large and 1 single, overlooking the pool. The bathroom design was nice but the water was yellow in the bath. The hotel is located in a secluded area where cars are not allowed entry unless going to the hotel . There is security at the gates. It is just a short walk to the main street and food area. The walk to Patong beach was not very long either .The room service is 24 hours.
Hancadri S. Groups April 2, 2013
Comfortable centrally located

Location, breakfast,affordability
8.7
Comfortable, well situated ,centrally located hotel with a good breakfast, nice parking space and close to the beach and shopping areas.
Danny Y. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2013
Convenient location, inconsistent service, no wifi

Clean room, big pool, convenient location
6.3
The price was good and the location was really convenient. It was easy to arrange for pick-up during my diving trips. However, the service was quite inconsistent. When I asked for insecticide for mosquito problems in the room, room service was fast to respond. Similarly when I asked for a replacement of the faulty kettle. But it also reflected on the amenities provided. I was particularly bothered that there was no wifi in the room, a basic requirement these days. Air conditioning was not strong in my room too. The pool is great though. However, poolside service was slow and inattentive especially during happy hours. Another problem I had was with booking taxi service to the airport. Do book early especially if yours is a early morning flight.
Angela M. Families with young children New Zealand, April 1, 2013
Fun for parents and babies!

Fantastic location near restaurants and bars, variety of swimming pools, and a swim up bar.
10
We had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. 3 families with young kids each aged 2 yrs, 1 yr, and 5months. All of us had a great time for the duration of our stay. We were upgraded to deluxe rooms on check in. we each arrived at different times even though under one booking and this was not a problem (I did tell them in advance). Although in a bustling region of Patong nightlife,we were never bothered by street noise. We spent a great deal of time at the swim up bar, when we wanted to cool off, in a smaller more sheltered pool in front of the Arabic restaurant highly recommended as a place for anyone to stay in Patong. Oh and the staff are really honest - I realized on way to airport that I left my engagement ring in the bathroom, I gave it up for lost, but went back and had it cheerfully retuned to me after they asked the floor maid to check for it.
Damon M. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
In need of a refurbishment

location, pool, view from tower
5
Chin H. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
stale, sour, slimey

room, location, (can't think of another)
3.3
stale smelling lobby sour-faced receptionist slimey pool. i can even feel sand at the bottom. i wonder how often do they change the water?! the room is fine though
Lai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Happy and nice vacatiion.

Location, room charges and facilities.
7.3
Alper A. Couples Turkey, March 28, 2013
great location with great views

location, view, cleanness
7.7
Goh I. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2013
Simple Hotel.

Good location, near shopping Jungcelon and Bangla.
6.7
Pleasant. Rooms not so new but for the price, can't ask for more.
Jorgen M. Couples Denmark, March 27, 2013
low rooms are terrible, deluxe room much better

close to water, close to the bars, high floors
5.3
I would say that the standard rooms are terrible. The floor boards creak, the bathroom isnt very nice. We upgraded to a deluxe room and it was definately worth the money. we stayed on the 19th floor instead of 8th, much nicer bed, better bathroom and a nice little sofa. The buffet in the morning is definately not worth the money. Staff is very frinedly and helpful (but i think they are all over thailand so no surprise there. The biggest plus for this hotal is that its the tallest building in patong beach, which means if ur on a high floor u get a great view of the water. if thats your thing then defintaely take this hotel otherwise there are better deals out there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04