or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3589 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3589)
Sort by:
Penny B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
It was ok

The spa
5.3
Our first impressions were not good, as I had organised prior to our stay with the hotel for someone to pick us up from the airport (if you have been to Phuket before you will understand how annoying it is getting hassled by every single Taxi driver) So we were expecting and looking out for a driver with our name on a sign. However we arrived for nothing and had to put up with the hassle of trying to find a non dodgy taxi driver that wasnt going to rip us off. If you cant provide a service such as an airport pick up, don't agree to do it and stuff us around. I tried explaining to the front desk what happened but she hardly understood a word of english. We ran out of toilet paper because we were not provided with enough. The last night I also hoped in the shower only to realise we had no towels in our room, the room service ladies had taken the dirty ones and left no clean ones. Also there is free wifi but you have to go and sit on level 2 to use it, free wifi in rooms would be good. The location is about a 15 minute walk to Patong beach. The restaurants in the Hotel were both empty so we had an awkward dinner with the staff just staring at us the whole time. The groups of people walking very loudly down the corridors every morning between 6:30am-7am was very annoying. The no loud noise policy wasnt very effective. The spa ladies were amazing and good - thats all I can say
Shopping Tip: Its 5 minute walk from Junyceylon shopping centre
Chan K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Good location but bait noise at lower floor

Good location
6.7
Stay at royal wing at 3rd floor,is face to the street with full entertained free show in front of the hotel room but at the back is block by the small *house" .if can get the upper level is full view on the pool side.further more is so convinient that is connecting room for our two family with kids.There have a 4 choice of the swing pool for the kids and adult.Is good memorial trip for us.
Nightlife Tip: Very near to the most happening areas..
Andrew L. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

Layout of the hotel and also the location
8
The view from the room is amazing as it is one of the tallest hotel in the Patong area. The pool is also very nice with a poolside bar.
Chai S. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Great location

Within walking to the nightlife
7
The hotel is good. You could walk to the nightlife street and the beach in minutes. The pool is big and nice with the poolside bar which you could get drinks from there. I would come back again.
Lesley P. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Central Hotel with the most beautiful Staff.

Every one of the Staff.
8
The hotel was very comfortable and homely. Buffet Breakfast was top class, fantastic variety for every nationality. The evening buffet however was not up to the same standard. Wonderful service and entertainment in the Lobby Bar. The Massage/Spa was out of this world ! And every staff member throughout the hotel wanted to engage in conversation. We had great chats and help from everyone we approached. A great experience and wonderful value.
Hotel Feature Tip: The unavoidable stairs in conjunction with the elevators, in our wing along with accessing the breakfast restaurant could be a problem for some. I just managed.
Jamin T. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Good hotel and location

Pool side and amenities
8
Good size rooms, good amenities and breakfast variation. Recommended for location and cleanliness as well as friendly staff.
Han X. Couples China, November 8, 2012
Good location

Good location, nice place
7.7
Very convient to go everywhere. Big room and big balcony. Should not live in top floor because no big balcony there.
Alysha K. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Below average hotel

Location
2.7
I was very dissappointed with my stay at this hotel. It was definitely not a hotel fit for royalty!! I stayed in the royal wing and it was really noisy all night long. The gay clubs close by have their music loud ever night!!! House keeping were incapable. I was left with no towels for one day. The water in the shower was frequently very cold. Also lost water pressure and there was almost no water coming out of the shower head. This also occurred regularly. The next room ordered room service and left the dishes by the door. It took them 3 days to collect the dishes! I had a large cockroach in my room and another cockroach found on the breakfast food serving display! The free Wifi didnt always work and internet in the room was very expensive! I would recommend you don't stay at this hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Holiday inn the restaurant there serves quality food and it's clean and well presented!
James M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
location good for young people

location
7.7
older couples should not go near the royal wing as there is to much noise. from the street below lady boys street.
Travel tip: hotel is at the heart of everything shopping,nightlife and a whole lot more
Stephen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel, clean, and a great pool

Pool
9
no wifi, which was a problem! staff maintained that there was free wifi in public areas, but it never ever worked!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07