Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4064 reviews

2600 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4064)
Sort by:
Richard K. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
Excellent View from Excellent Balcony

Pool; location, staff
9.3
Fantastic. Turned up, the room they gave me had no balcony. Not on. Within 5 min of asking they bumped me up two floors to 16th floor with a brilliant balcony that gave me views of the hills and around to the sea. Spent a lot of time out there relaxing and beering before going out. Only 5min to Bangla rd so I was a happy chappy. Only downside to location was it is smack bang in the middle of phuket, not that I have a problem with that, but every exit to main street I had to run the gauntlet of "massage" "massage" from well meaning Thai boys. Not my thing. While it was amusing the first couple of days, sort of got sick of it after that, especially with a hangover and all you want is a redbull not a "massage". Also every night there is a nightclub show that boom booms on until 2am. Right next to the hotel, massive outside speakers blast out music so loud my room shook on the 16th floor. I recommend not getting a room near the pool coz the speakers are about 20ft away...you will not be sleeping before 2am I guarantee. Apart from that the staff were excellent, room service excellent, pool and pool bar excellent etcetc .
Report this review
Kah H. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
beach near bangla room, lot of bar and activity

bar, high flloor and location
8
a little noisy lately when a very load bar was set up nearby till wee hours otherwise very good location
Report this review
Ralph R. Groups Australia, May 26, 2013
Comfortable, central and well catered

Grea staff , cool rooms, central location
8
Very good!!
Report this review
Andrew K. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2013
Awesome

Location, Big Room, Clean Room
7
Report this review
Nersilane R. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2013
It was ok.

Swimming pool, breakfast and high-level
8
It was ok. But it's quite far from Patong beach.The hotel is good. But it will be better if they will renovate it's quite old. But overall it's a nice hotel.
Report this review
Pang C. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Unfriendly front desk girls & Boring Breakfast

Near to 7-11, Cheap beer and Free shuttle TO beach.
5.3
Report this review
Pang C. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2013
The bed is hard

Easy to locate, near 7-11 and lots of Gay clubs
5
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Bahrain, May 25, 2013
Rude Staff, Poor Buffet Break Fast

Price, location
5.3
The rudest front desk Staff ever!! Unprofessional & very unhelpful. Air conditioning was bad, no wifi service in the room. Poor buffet breakfast. I visit Phuket every year and for the first time I said I will change from my regular hotel. It was a wrong decision. The only good thing about this hotel was the price which was a discount offer.
Report this review
Sanjay K. Families with young children India, May 25, 2013
Nice but it could be better

Swimming Pool, Room and food
7.3
It was very nice..
Report this review
Sanjay K. Couples India, May 25, 2013
It was very nice trip.

food, swimming pool and room
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 2600 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03