Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4074 reviews

2609 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4074)
Sort by:
Boon L. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2013
This stay is so disappointing!!!

good location, nice swimming pool
5.3
I have stayed several times in Royal Paradise and this is my worst stay ever. All front desk staffs are very unfriendly and cold. Aircon in the room is not cooling despite after servicing, all TV channels are down for 2 days and nothing is done nor an apology. Will not consider to stay here again the next time I visit Phuket.
Report this review
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, April 16, 2013
i will never stay in Royal Paradise again

bad environment, bad service, bad value
2.7
I stay in The Royal Paradise for 2 nights with my friends ( 14-15 April). It was a night mare. We booked the deluxe room in Royal Wing with pool view. The room is OK, but if you open the door you can see many pubs downstairs also many men dancing on the table downstairs with super loud music. Even you closed the door, you can clearly hear every single beat of music and their screaming. I ask the reception when will they stop the music, they said they can’t control them but normally the pub will closed at 3:00am. I told them I can’t sleep under this super noisy environment, then the supervisor change the room for me. The first choice, they move me to next room, there are no difference at all. Then he said he will move me to Paradise Wing. He requested to sign an upgrade form for them, because the room in Paradise Wing are cheaper then Royal Wing, they are downgrading my room. He said if I don’t accept the downgrade, I can only stay in the noisy room. Because the hotel were full. I have no choice to accept the change. Then I need to carry all my luggages to the new room by myself. When I open the door, that is a twin bed room, but I need double bed room, then I call the reception again and ask them. He said “I don’t know you need double bed, I change the room for you in the same floor.” I asked him to bring the key to me, I will wait him in that floor. He reply “no, if you need to change the room, you need to come to reception to change the key.” This was ridiculous. If you looking for a good rest and service, never think about THE ROYAL PARADISE.
Report this review
Wang T. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2013
Value of money

Good room service food, nice. Room , near to the beach
7.7
It was. a value for money hotel. Near to Patong beach. Good massage outside the hotel . Good room service food .comfortable beds. Only things is no wifi in the room.
Report this review
Wacharachai W. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2013
Good location for shopping and nightlife

Clean room with beautiful swimming pool
7.7
Report this review
Chew B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Affordable hotel with strategic location.

Breakfast is delicious. Comfy room and fast housekeeping service
6.7
Report this review
Joanne S. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Would not choose Again

Close to Junceylon
4.3
Staff not friendly- commuincation barrier was hard!!. Room unsatisfactory and needed maintenence,i am used to being in a nice hotel, with comfortable bedding, welcomed by staff- I did not feel that and regretted my choice. Would not recommend
Report this review
Aik K. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2013
The hotel staffs need more training

Location advantage
5.7
Overall not so satisfied. Not friendly from hotel staffs and we all encounter the same problem like other guest facing.
Report this review
Aik K. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Hotel staffs need more training for improvement

Location advantage
5.7
Not friendly hotel staffs spoil overall rating for our stays...
Report this review
Aik K. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Hotel staffs need more training for improvement

Location advantage
5.7
Except hotel staff bad attitude, overall was fine and we will consider to stay there again in future.
Report this review
Joanne S. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Royal Paradise? I Dont think so!!!!

Close to Central Patong- Good Breakfast
4
Disliked my stay, room seemed inferior to how stated on site. Bathroom leaked which management 'fixed'- however after several calls i gave up trying dissapointing. Language barrier with staff was very trying at times and the bedding and pillow need to be upgraded- seriously were we put in the budget section- unbelievable!!! To top it off accused of taking the runner off the bed, all this and more after recovering from surgery so not pleasant.
Report this review
Previous page 741 - 750 of 2609 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08