Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3962 reviews

2525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3962)
Sort by:
Ahmad K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great Location

Location, Room, Service
6.7
WIFI Internet facilities do not have good coverage and not accessible at all time. The room is quiet big and comfortable to stay with children. Room service staff is good but the front desk staff is not really friendly. The Hotel is near to the beach within 15-20 minutes walking distance. Further the Hotel provide transportation to the beach. Halal food is provided for breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: kesuma seafood -. provide halal seafood with reasonable price
Report this review
Shane M. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

location, rooms where great, pools with nice
10
My room got over booked, so i got upgraded. Couldn't of been happier, with the room i got. Made my stay even better. Pools were awesome. Staff are so friendly and always willing to help. Great hotel.
Report this review
David T. Couples Ireland, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great staff, very clean and great location
10
Fabulous hotel, very clean. Rooms amazing. Loved our stay here.
Report this review
Patrick R. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2012
good hotel nice location

pool and view
7.7
first time i have stayed at this hotel and i can see my self going back there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many great beaches to go see and shopping will come to you
Report this review
Samantha K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Great Hotel Location

Hotel location is near to everthing
8
This hotel with a good location, very convenience. Attitude and service of the hotel staff is good.
Report this review
Edianti A. Groups Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location

Location & Swimming Pool
8.7
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, we stayed in a superior room at the paradise wing on the 12th floor. The hotel is quite old, so don’t expect new up to date sophisticated modern furniture in your rooms. Everything is clean and basic. I believe as long as you can have a good night sleep and a nice shower it is enough, when on holiday you won’t be spending much time in your room anyway. I should say that Front desk staff’s level of English is a little bit poor, good thing is that we did not encounter any major problem in the hotel. Communication was very basic. Swimming pool area was great as it has tiers of pool areas depending from the depth of the pool from 80cm to the deepest, 135cm. Overall was nice and relaxing. Hotel is located walking distance from Bangla road, Jungceylon Shopping Center, and Patong Beach. Once you are out of the hotel you will find shops and tents selling souvenirs, food and fruits so when you walk you won’t feel the distance. For Muslim travellers this hotel has a Halal certified restaurant, called Casablanca and serves Indian and Arabic food. During breakfast the hotel offers some selection of food at the Halal corner. On the road outside of the hotel there is one Egyptian restaurant and if you walk to Jungceylong Shopping center at the food court there are 2 halal food sellers. If you walk further after the shopping centre there will be more restaurants suitable for Muslim travellers.
Report this review
Jiayin W. Groups China, November 19, 2012
Super Good location

location
8
Location is super good. Near to shopping mall, near to beach, near to the most popular pub street. Hotel has upgarded our room. we had a huge room at 22nd floor. 2 balcony. we had dinner in the balcony, with nice view and good weather. Hotel service is reasonable good. this hotel will be my first choice in phuket. Anyway this is the second time i have stay there.
Report this review
Brett A. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Right near all the action and luxurious comfort
10
Loved it! Great olar to stay for party and relaxation!
Report this review
Judy L. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
basic hotel lovely swimming pool

good location
7
basic hotel shower flooded bathroom floor. had to ask staff numerous times for any help we needed
Report this review
Muhammad H. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2012
Comfortable stay at a good price.

Great location, Good housekeeping and services.
7
We got a deluxe room @ the royal wing. The room was clean and in good condition- better than we expected actually. Concierge was very helpful in assisting us with arranging our activities. If u are planning on bringing 'guest(s)' back to the hotel room, than tis hotel wouldnt really be of a favour to u as u would have to pay them to allow 'guest(s)' into your room. They should encourage their staff to be more friendly and to smile often. Breakfast menu is another point the hotel would wanna work on.
Report this review
Previous page 771 - 780 of 2525 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03