or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3571 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3571)
Sort by:
Julian B. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Reliable hotel as always

Pool and breakfast
8.7
Stayed in Phuket a few times and always stay here for its location, sea view rooms and low price.
Huajun W. Solo travelers China, June 6, 2012
great location

great location
7.7
it's in the center of patong, many restaurant around with reasonable price. it's very quiet around, close to beach, very comfortable room. it's really a good place to stay, next time , i will come again.
Nightlife Tip: close to bar street
Tracy S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Great location but old hotel

Great location
5.7
We have stayed at the Royal Paradise Hotel for 5 days 4 nights, our room at 10 floor can see Patong view but quite old, tv small and old, no free wifi provided (wifi is chargeable), glass windows leaking and water came in to our room when heavy rained. On the last 2 days, we saw cockroach came to visit us and no current. Anywhere, we are not satisfied for the room that we stayed. Breakfast is normal, service ok. A lot of Mosquitos bit my daughter when she was playing computer at the lobby. But It is a great location hotel, short distance from hotel to Bang-la street and Jungceylon shopping centre.
Vernon S. Couples New Zealand, June 5, 2012
very nice room in superior wing

close to Jungcelon shopping centre
6.7
On checkin we were given our key and pointed in the right direction,luckly we knew where to go as we had stayed here before,there was no bell boy to assist us at all.When I went to reception to ask a question 2 staff members actually walked away from me as my english was to hard for them to understand love the location close to everything and within walking distance to Jungcelong shopping centre and Bangala road where all the action is. The only downside for the room was the loud music from the gay bars it went on till about 2am,it was a good thing we had ear plugs. Would suggest,stay in the main hotel as you avoid the load music. Breakfast is okay. This was our second stay,we were slight dissapointed.Next time we will stay at another hotel.
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2012
great hotel,very convenience

clean room.value for money,friendly
6.7
Lai S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great Location and Good Service by the staffs

Rooms were in good condition
8.3
this hotel is very near to restaurant and nite market. in fact, the buffet in the hotel was good and reasonable price. my family enjoyed the stays in this hotel. but this hotel is quite far from the beach. even the hotel swimming pool is located far from the lift. we need to walk a distance with many staircase to reach the swimming pool. it's very tiring for the elderly people.
Shopping Tip: the price in phuket town nite market were about the same as the nite market in patong. thus, no need to waste time travel 45 mins to phuket town for shopping.
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
value for money

strategic location, near patong beach, seafood restaurant and bangla road
8.7
i had a fantastic 4 days 3 nights stay at the hotel. staff is very friendly and helpful. eventhough the hotel is old but it is well maintained, clean and peaceful. facilities and services are on par with newer hotel. swimming pool is big and able to cater for adults and children. few restaurants that offered variety of foods, i.e western, seafood and local. they too offered travel agents, souvenier shops, spa and massage etc. it is really one stop centre.
Francesco B. Groups Australia, June 3, 2012
great location with spacious rooms

ro service, friendy staff, excellent pool bar service
10
amazing stay, location perfect and central to everything! friendly staff. spacious rooms and great pool
Benedikt J. Business travelers Germany, June 2, 2012
Great hotel. Very good service

everything perfect
9.7
Perfect holiday in a great hotel. And I'm very happy they have found my passport! Very good service!
Atilla K. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Good location

the view from the hotel
8.3
i have stayed at the royal paradise hotel about 13 days. i really like the high floor rooms of the paradise wing as almost all patong was covered in view. my room was spacious with a big bathroom. i think that with a few little touches could make a big difference for an enjoyable stay such as a flat screen tv and a modern bathtub covers instead of curtains around the shower area,etc. room service and the house keeping was at their best and was willing to help any time of the day with a smile.breakfast was ok for me it is because maybe my long stay at the hotel got me used to see the same variety of the food everyday.also skybar on the highest level is a must. it is so good to have a drink or two while enjoying the great view. i didn't try the chinese restaurant there as i am not fond of asian cusine but other guests of the hotel strongly recommended it. the pool area was very convienient as there was enough space for each individuals around the pool without invading each other personal space. it may be caused due to low season in may.i didn't get to use the gym there because it was too small and there was not enough weights for a proper work out. reception was very good on both my check-in and check-out but i was not happy when they ask an id card of my guest who came to visit and catch up over a business in the middle of the day (1pm). i felt so emberrassed and insulted at the time that my guest was treated like other working girls. later that day i learned that they do charge extra tbh 1000 for extra person who stay over night but they should have not judged every lady walks into the hotel as working girls. that was the biggest cons from my point of view. anyway they did apologize for that and my guest and i accepted the apology. there is not much to say about this hotel.it has all the facilities and services that a 4star hotel requires.it is a great value for money and for those who prefer to dine outside i would recommend the capri latteria. great italian f
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Islands around Phuket and always barter on the tour prices because they are all over-priced.Definitely do the ATV riding and white water rafting in Phang Nga you will love it.Fantasea buffet dinner and show is a good night out if you've got children.Stay away from the tailor shops you will get ripped off for sure and they are so annoying.Find a taxi-driver and negotiate the price use them every time you need a transportation because tuk tuks arent safe and the tuk tuk drivers are mainly intoxicated late in the night.If you are a party people you will love the Bangla Rd and its attractions like Tiger Bar, Hollywood Disco and especially the Seduction Discoteque where the DJ is one of the best that changes tracks every 90 seconds.You should go listen to that rock band at the beginning of Bangla Rd on the left ooposite to Arabic Restaurant. They are great especially the percussion guy who impersonates BeeGees. Awesome.If you like to drive around or ride on the scooters, take good care, and visit other beaches near Patong like Kata, Kamala,etc. And please be generous when it comes to tip people. Many workers in hospitality are making very small money. Thanks a lot and enjoy your holidays. Ciao ciao...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08