Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - 24 hour reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3696 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3696)
Sort by:
Eliza H. Groups New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Lovely clean hotel in a great location

Very clean, friendly staff and great location
8.7
loved my stay here and will be coming back to stay again. very friendly happy staff and the hotel was nice and clean, perfect place to stay.
Rebecca M. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2012
Very average hotel

Location
6.3
Very average hotel. Check in staff very rude, rooms were musty, old and noisy. Pool was good, although only allowed to swim before 7, and only allowed 1 towel per day. No wireless internet in rooms, two computers with Internet that wernt working. Great location! We didn't enjoy our stay here, planned to stay 5 and left after 2.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to shopping and bars.
John M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
very efficeint staff

good location
10
this is the 6th time i have stayed at royal paradise since 2006. i was upgraded to big honeymoon suite, very comfortable and great views from 17th floor. Staff ae always helpful and friendly. I will return again.
Mel G. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Great location, attentive staff.

The pool area, the Hotel restaurants and the Fountain Lounge Happy Hour.
9.7
We stayed at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa for 21 nights and we enjoyed it very much. Very nice hotel in a great location. A very short walk to Restaurants, Bars, Shops, Markets and JungeCeylon shopping complex. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had plenty of variety and ample seating space. The swimming pool area has three beautiful pools. Very well designed with greenery all around, fountains, waterfalls and a swim up bar with seating in the water. The higher level pool flows into the into the lower level pool through a series of waterfalls. The third pool has spa beds to lay on with water jets.
Mel G. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2012
Close to Nightlife

Location, Pool and the Band
8
Very nice hotel in a good location. Great views from the Paradise Wing. Close to the night life and entertainment. Very nice pool area. Buffet breakfast plenty of variety. Staff were friendly and helpful. Joiner Fee = 1000 THB. (Written on behalf of someone else)
Charlotte W. Groups United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Great hotel, we enjoyed the pool area.

Pool, views from high level rooms.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here very much. We had two rooms, both were fine. The only thing I didn't appreciate was being kept waiting to check out while the minibars were physically checked. They had the credit card number anyway so why don't they just ask and charge later if they find you have used an item?
Nightlife Tip: Loved Hard Rock Cafe which is walking distance from the hotel.
Farah H. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great location but poor service and no wifi

Big room, great location
7.3
The hotel has big rooms, very comfortable and has Halal Restaurant. Can just walk to Bangla Road, Beach, Mall, with lots of bars, tourist packages, car/motocycle rental, massage service nearby. But unfortunately there is no wifi even at the lobby and no iron provided at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorcycle and go to Promthep, Kata Beach & Karon Beach for some very breathtaking views.
Theodora D. Groups Australia, July 16, 2012
Great locatioin but old hotel

Location, value for money
6.3
hotel was in a great location, pool was not that nice, not enough sunbeds. breakfast was nice although a little kaotic. rooms were a good size, although old so bathroom constantly flooded, air-conditioning not strong enough. mattress was very firm and actualy made my bones ache!
Roger V. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Nice Hotel but surrounded by gay alleyways

Breakfast, pool, proximity to markets, beach, jungceylon
8
Lovely hotel, no wifi in room. Great proximity to bangla, beach, etc but bit scary walking home through sleazy alleyways. Would not recommend for families with children.
Hotel Feature Tip: Would not recommend for families with children.
Abraham J. Groups India, July 9, 2012
Great Location but hotel didnt provide Room booked

Tallest in the Town, close to Patong beach
6.7
If the hotel provided Orginal booking room I would have been satisfied even if the booking itself they didnt provide breakfasts too, if even the mistake was on booking they provided lower facility room in Annexe building and the toilet were having windows to room inside, which do not close properly.Our complaint to provide different room was also ignored.In a whole room in main block is only good and insist to accept rooms in Main building and not in Annex buildings, which is truly cheating and need not pay 50% of orginal tariff in the said rooms, if they dont provide alternate.Hotel should be debited by agoda for ignoring customer complaint.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book sightseeing and short trips at happiness tours(near to hotel)miss wi or mr.kim.reasonable as well as committed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06