Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3962 reviews

2525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3962)
Sort by:
Hong T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2015
Paradise Island

Hotel Staff very friendly n know once you check in
9
Great will definitely stay there when visiting Phuket
Report this review
Charisse R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 16, 2015
Pleasant and Convenient

Location, Staff and the Amenities
9.3
It was a pleasant stay. The location is at the center of everything in Patong. Very close to Jungceylon Mall, Bangla Road and of course the beach. Pool was nice and clear.
Report this review
Joseph P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2015
HAPPY & CONTENT

LOCALION, STAFF , ROOM SIZE
8.7
ENJOYABLE
Report this review
Chris G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2015
Great property, showing some wear

Location, concierge staff, price
8
This is a good budget option. A large hotel, the RP is showing some signs of aging in room condition and dining. The breakfast buffet for example, offered a mundane selection in a drab room. That said, I do recommend the hotel given the attractive pricing.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Room smelly

Location
4.3
Not comfortable
Report this review
Mohd R. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2015
Good for its location

Location, high floor breeze,
6
It was okay... personally, being a 4 star, i feel its overrated. Hotel room looks too old, service slow, staff knowledge poor on the surroundings. Only one man, who walks around in a light blue shirt was very friendly and show his sincerity.
Report this review
Siew L. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2015
Good

location
6
Good
Report this review
Meghanath L. Groups India, November 12, 2015
Good hotel, but bad route which leads to the hotel

Breakfast, room cleanliness, view from hotel
7.7
Report this review
Rose M. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
Not so fantastic

i like the swimming pool and the lounge
6.3
Report this review
Langlois J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2015
Highly overrated

1. Baggage handlers. (2) location
4
This hotel was disappointing from the start. I have stayed in two other excellent 4 and 5 star hotels and based on the experience with the others, I would give this hotel 2 stars at best. The time required to check in was long and frequently interrupted by phone calls that my agent chose to take. My rooms were pre-paid but they insisted on a deposit for incidental expenses--which is reasonable--but in cash. I asked why I could not use the same credit card that I used to pay for the room but they said they only accepted cash. When I went to my room (Superior rating) it had twin beds--I had specified a queen or king bed. First, they told me that there were no rooms with single beds and finally--after I had moved to the first room--moved me to another room where they pushed two twin beds together to form a single larger bed. The room itself was "adequate" but well below the 4 star level. The maid came to clean the room early the following morning. I asked her to come back later. She did not. When I returned to the room, the room was as I had left it--unmade bed, dirty towels, no replacements for the bottled water. I called housekeeping twice and finally got clean towels but nothing more. I would NEVER stay in this hotel again!
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2525 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01