Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3962 reviews

2525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3962)
Sort by:
Lesley P. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Central Hotel with the most beautiful Staff.

Every one of the Staff.
8
The hotel was very comfortable and homely. Buffet Breakfast was top class, fantastic variety for every nationality. The evening buffet however was not up to the same standard. Wonderful service and entertainment in the Lobby Bar. The Massage/Spa was out of this world ! And every staff member throughout the hotel wanted to engage in conversation. We had great chats and help from everyone we approached. A great experience and wonderful value.
Hotel Feature Tip: The unavoidable stairs in conjunction with the elevators, in our wing along with accessing the breakfast restaurant could be a problem for some. I just managed.
Report this review
Jamin T. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Good hotel and location

Pool side and amenities
8
Good size rooms, good amenities and breakfast variation. Recommended for location and cleanliness as well as friendly staff.
Report this review
Han X. Couples China, November 8, 2012
Good location

Good location, nice place
7.7
Very convient to go everywhere. Big room and big balcony. Should not live in top floor because no big balcony there.
Report this review
Alysha K. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Below average hotel

Location
2.7
I was very dissappointed with my stay at this hotel. It was definitely not a hotel fit for royalty!! I stayed in the royal wing and it was really noisy all night long. The gay clubs close by have their music loud ever night!!! House keeping were incapable. I was left with no towels for one day. The water in the shower was frequently very cold. Also lost water pressure and there was almost no water coming out of the shower head. This also occurred regularly. The next room ordered room service and left the dishes by the door. It took them 3 days to collect the dishes! I had a large cockroach in my room and another cockroach found on the breakfast food serving display! The free Wifi didnt always work and internet in the room was very expensive! I would recommend you don't stay at this hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Holiday inn the restaurant there serves quality food and it's clean and well presented!
Report this review
James M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
location good for young people

location
7.7
older couples should not go near the royal wing as there is to much noise. from the street below lady boys street.
Travel tip: hotel is at the heart of everything shopping,nightlife and a whole lot more
Report this review
Stephen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel, clean, and a great pool

Pool
9
no wifi, which was a problem! staff maintained that there was free wifi in public areas, but it never ever worked!
Report this review
Kylie M. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2012
great hotel, lovely staff

great food, staff were friendly and helpful, central to most things
9
second time we have stayed in this hotel, great rooms, great service, will be staying here next time we head to patong!!
Hotel Feature Tip: up the back of the hotel there is some really nice gardens and ponds with beautiful fish the kids loved it!
Report this review
Azhani A. Families with young children Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great location as near to beach!

Near to beach, halal restaurant, nice toilet, great view from balcony
8.3
It's fun to stay with friends and family but if you are a neat freak and need to iron your clothes, then this hotel does not provide that.
Report this review
Sharon T. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Clean hotel
9.3
Rooms and location was superb. Close to Bangla road where most clubs are. Just that wifi should be good if can be used in the rooms as well. Overall nice hotel with good service and prompt service.
Report this review
Lai T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Good location and good size room

clean spacious and great location in patong
8
stayed here for 4 nights. good location in the heart of patong. walking distance to beach and junceylon. steps away from bangla road. heaps of restaurants and massage places just downstairs. i stayed in oct so it was a non peak and i got a good price for the room.
Report this review
Previous page 791 - 800 of 2525 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06