Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing Bathroom The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Amenity The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3744 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3744)
Sort by:
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Great hotel at great location

nice swimming pool and friendly hotel staff
9
Great hotel and walking distance to patong beach, the famous bangla road and Jangceylon the shopping mall. Tallest building in Patong beach with nice view from my room. Surrounded with plenty of nice local foods and convienient store such as 7-11. Nice swimming pool to chill and cozy room to stay.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of clubs at the Bangla road.
Report this review
Rajesh A. Families with young children India, August 4, 2012
Nive hotel

near to beach 10 minute walk
8.3
Nice and spacious room. nice view of swimming pool view.
Shopping Tip: Near to market. near to good shopping mall.
Report this review
Verawati V. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2012
Great location but old hotel

Good location,good food
7
My room was superior paradise wing,actually it's a bigggggg room,we had living room and then bedroom ...but everything in the room looked so old...don't think they ever do some renovation...but I saw my friend's room was really good n new + balcony outside..they took deluxe room in 8th floor.. And the location is good for me..many ppl sell food,many 7/11..and tour counters..and it's a walk distance to jungceylon... The food in the hotel is so good..my husband was trying Tom yum goong..he said it was so yummy..
Nightlife Tip: U can see lively nightlife around the hotel
Report this review
Aminah S. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
How many problems can a hotel make? Dont stay here

Only pro is good location
3.3
I booked royal paradise after seeing the location, fitness centre & a pretty good rating on agoda. BIG MISTAKE! Firstly I'd like to point out that I don't like to complain about hotels in Thailand as we get great value for money compared to Australian hotels. HOWEVER in this instance I feel everyone should know of my experiences: 1) I requested a hotel transfer to be arranged from the airport & got a confirmation of it. When I landed there was nobody there to collect me & once I got to the hotel they jist looked blank. 2) I requested a non smoking floor as I'm asthmatic & also having surgery in Thailand, I was given a smoking floor that stunk & when I complained they could only move me to a non smoking floor the following day. 3) The new room the TV didn't work, I complained & 4 days later after being told someone would fix it it was still not working. Imagine post surgery by yourself with no tv?! 4) Piece of condom on the bathroom floor of original room 5) The level 2 buffet restaurant - nice food & service if the waiters didn't hustle you to purchase a can of coke for 85 baht! 6) I was in the lobby one evening as its the only plsce in the hotel the wifi works (even then it's slow) and another person staying at the hotel was complaining to staff that a staff member of the hotel had come into his room uninvited & for no reason 7) while checking out was chatting with another traveller who said some alcohol & iPhone charger had been stolen from his room 8) finally - the bitch at the travel agency at the hotel made me cry after I enquirer about how to get to Krabi, she slammed the brochure on the counter & said we have many boats enquire yourself.
Report this review
David M. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2012
OK hotel but very large with a lot of group tours.

Location is OK with a 15 minute walk to the beach
5.3
The hotel was very large with many group tours coming and going every day. Sometimes we had to really work to get a table for breakfast and the crowd can be a bit pushy. The staff seems to try hard but almost every day the plates and silverware were not well cleaned with bits of food stuck here and there. I did have a problem with my first room having non-functional light and AC controls. I had to wait twenty minutes for an engineer and the then the problem re-occured later that night. The manager was very helpful and found us a new/better room the next day. The pool in the hotel, depending on your room, can be very difficult to reach. From the main building you have to get off at the 4th floor and walk down the stairs to the first floor. The return requires walking up four flights of stairs (a very poor design). It might be personal perference but I would not stay here again. The large group tours are a real turn-off.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like to use the pool, be careful of your room location or you might have to walk up and down four flights of stairs.
Report this review
Liew C. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
great location and nice room

big bathroom
7.3
Happy to have the superior room upgraded to junior suite at no further cost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for the Thai massage at Jungceylon
Report this review
Vibhor M. Groups India, July 29, 2012
Over time the hotel has loosed its touch

inexpensive luxury, Good facility and centrally located
6.3
I have lived in this hotel before as well but this time it seems to have lost its touch. I had to wait for 2 hours to get checked-in, the breakfast was below average and lack of wi-fi in rooms really pissed me off.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lot of tour operators near-by to pland and book daily trips.
Report this review
Emmaline G. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Good hotel, but needs maintenance

We upgraded to the Royal Wing, which had much nicer rooms. The pool with swim up bar was the highlight of the hotel. Free wireless internet available in the lobby area, but not 100% reliable. Good prices available online.
6.7
Hotel reception staff did not have very good English skills, and also lacked basic customer service. Many times we did not know if the conversation had finished or they were just ignoring us. We were booked into a superior room on the paradise wing of the hotel, but it was definitely not as good as it looked in the pictures. The hotel is 4 star, but in fact the Paradise wing is only 3 star, the Royal wing is 4 star. We upgraded to the Royal wing. Room service prices were very reasonable and food was very good. But watch out as the hotel will charge you wherever possible. We broke a glass in the room and they charged us!Breakfast buffet was nothing to rave about but they do make omelettes for you which was nice. Not the luxury accommodation we were expecting, but still good value for money. Location is good, near Bangla road.
Report this review
Kim M. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2012
great hotel, great location and fantastic staff

location
10
The hotel's location was perfect for us, close to beach, shopping and the nightlife but once back in the hotel it was quiet and peaceful. We found the staff to be most friendly and helpful,nothing was a problem. We will be back next year and will be staying here again.
Report this review
Eugene K. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Good location friendly staff but nothing special

Pool and location
6.7
We got a great deal on agoda and stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.. But when we saw the room ( royal wing deluxe) it really was nothing special and I would NEVER pay the usual rate for that room. Lady said patadise wing rooms are wven worse... Heaps of Storage space and fairly soft bed.. That's about all I can say about the rooms. The pool is pretty awesome and the lobby is large and nice looking. Location is pretty good as it is close to Bangla rd and main shopping centre without being too close where u r right in amongst it all... Around 3-5 min walk max. 10 min max to beach. Cons: No free wifi (can purchase cable though) which is unacceptable these days but free wifi in lobby. Poor value for money unless you can get awesome deal. Satisfactory but Would be unlikely to sty here again. lots of better options in patong. Overall a 6/10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07