Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4135 reviews

2652 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4135)
Sort by:
Angela M. Families with young children New Zealand, April 1, 2013
Fun for parents and babies!

Fantastic location near restaurants and bars, variety of swimming pools, and a swim up bar.
10
We had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. 3 families with young kids each aged 2 yrs, 1 yr, and 5months. All of us had a great time for the duration of our stay. We were upgraded to deluxe rooms on check in. we each arrived at different times even though under one booking and this was not a problem (I did tell them in advance). Although in a bustling region of Patong nightlife,we were never bothered by street noise. We spent a great deal of time at the swim up bar, when we wanted to cool off, in a smaller more sheltered pool in front of the Arabic restaurant highly recommended as a place for anyone to stay in Patong. Oh and the staff are really honest - I realized on way to airport that I left my engagement ring in the bathroom, I gave it up for lost, but went back and had it cheerfully retuned to me after they asked the floor maid to check for it.
Report this review
Damon M. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
In need of a refurbishment

location, pool, view from tower
5
Report this review
Chin H. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
stale, sour, slimey

room, location, (can't think of another)
3.3
stale smelling lobby sour-faced receptionist slimey pool. i can even feel sand at the bottom. i wonder how often do they change the water?! the room is fine though
Report this review
Lai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Happy and nice vacatiion.

Location, room charges and facilities.
7.3
Report this review
Alper A. Couples Turkey, March 28, 2013
great location with great views

location, view, cleanness
7.7
Report this review
Goh I. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2013
Simple Hotel.

Good location, near shopping Jungcelon and Bangla.
6.7
Pleasant. Rooms not so new but for the price, can't ask for more.
Report this review
Jorgen M. Couples Denmark, March 27, 2013
low rooms are terrible, deluxe room much better

close to water, close to the bars, high floors
5.3
I would say that the standard rooms are terrible. The floor boards creak, the bathroom isnt very nice. We upgraded to a deluxe room and it was definately worth the money. we stayed on the 19th floor instead of 8th, much nicer bed, better bathroom and a nice little sofa. The buffet in the morning is definately not worth the money. Staff is very frinedly and helpful (but i think they are all over thailand so no surprise there. The biggest plus for this hotal is that its the tallest building in patong beach, which means if ur on a high floor u get a great view of the water. if thats your thing then defintaely take this hotel otherwise there are better deals out there.
Report this review
Teng S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2013
The Best Hotel in Patong

Nightlife, Food, Entertainment
8
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel and it was fantastic. 5 minutes walk to the Bangla Road, where you can grab a drink, and approximately 7 minutes walk to the beach. You can get massage, good seafood and many other interesting things there. In my opinion, this is the best hotel in patong and even in Phuket. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2013
Lobby was warm and there were mosqitos in room.

Location was near the beach and bangla road.
5
Report this review
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2013
Overall this hotel very good

service 10/9.5 , food 10/9.5 (standard) , room view 10/10 excellent
9
My 2nd time staying this hotel again, Not bad got improvement few thing for what I get, service "Good " staff understand what u request and ur need,my 1st staying was giving me city view, and this time definitely what I want it to,a Good view, and good breakfast,the location I no need to say 10/10,think u should know la
Report this review
Previous page 801 - 810 of 2652 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02