Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3961 reviews

2524 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3961)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
practical with relatively good services/facilities

value for money by Phuket std.
8.3
overall good except (1) a/c was making loud noise,(2)on our side too much noise from the "seemed 24 hours" construction going on near by. would be nice to have small section of pool area with warm(hot) water, great for relaxation.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants near by rather expensive for Thailand std. Look around for good prices which are very few near proximaty of hotel.
Report this review
Dennis W. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Fantastic location

Convenience
7.7
It's a location, convenience hotel in patong beach!
Nightlife Tip: Walk down to hotel there have many bars!
Report this review
Kwong K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
everything nice

nice swimming pool
8
is a nice hotel for stay~but the wifi signal very slow~can be omprove it
Report this review
Lachlan R. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2012
Big hotel

A bit tired
7.3
the best thing about this hotel is that it is one of the tallest buildings in patong so you can always easily find your way back to the hotel. it is not located right in the middle of the action, but is easy walking distance to the beach and nightlife. the hotel was probably at its prime in the 80s or 90s. although its quite a nice building, it needs a renovation to get up to 2012 standards. for example, it uses old fashioned metal keys rather than swipe cards. the windows are a bit grubby but otherwise ok. i have traveled extensively in thailand. i would say about 80% of places give you a free breakfast. this hotel did not, and that would have improved my impression of the place. i was on a low floor with only glimpses of the ocean. i imagine that higher up there are very good views. the staff were quite friendly. i got a very cheap internet special on this. so, for what i paid it was good value. i am not sure if full price would be justified.
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Best location, Clean and very nice room
10
best hotel with resonable price. best food service , clean and value for money. so near to the beach with all entertainments around this hotel. never regret to stay here !!! is a must to stay.
Nightlife Tip: All night life you find around this hotel. Best of the best !!!!
Report this review
Kamal A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Lovely room and friendly staff

nice breakfast , clean and spacious room
7.3
we arrived at the hotel and received with smile, their room is very clean and have air purifier in it, their SPA also is the best if compared with the surrounding, very friendly staff and very helpful, we loved the breakfast. not far from patong beach , we walk alot and fell very satisfied with the hotel and their price .
Report this review
Joanne D. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel, would stay again

View, very clean
9.3
this is where I would stay if we were to come back to Patong, hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and the price is reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour at pool bar, 2 for one drinks
Report this review
Kuan H. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Value for Money.
9.3
The staff greet us with a big smile at the reception area, that brighten up our trip for a start. we were upgraded to the new winds, with lovely room and setting, Clean and comfortable, spacius, and with a pool view. facilities are good and food are good too at the restaurant. This hotel is located at the Patong busies streat, lots of food and Spa, cafe, club, and close proximaty to shopping mall.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Mango crotinous rice along the main road on the left. and seafood restourant opp the hotel. restaurant 99.
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great entertainment here !!

The pool is nice
10
I have a very great stay here. The staff is really friendly and the pool is wide and beautiful. The area is warm with a lot of club nearby. It is located near soi bangla and have a lot of entertainment. I really love it.
Report this review
Daman H. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great locations, right smack in the middle of it!

Great rooms, good service
8.3
only problem with this hotel and phuket in general is wifi service i.e. there's none. there's not even an option of getting an internet service.
Nightlife Tip: Great location for a gay nightlife!
Report this review
Previous page 811 - 820 of 2524 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01