or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3463 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3463)
Sort by:
Roy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 26, 2012
Great Location, fantastic views and good service

The Location, clean tidy rooms. Good fair price.
7.3
I had an ejoyable stay at this hotel. Although I was in the older wing,the room was a good size, clean and I found the staff to be friendly. Location: This is probably the main reason you should consider this hotel. It is located in the centre of Patong Beach with all the shopping close. Also only a short walk to the night life. There is a new shopping mall area just 5 min from the hotel. The area is large and you get to choose from the many shops as well as local souvenir stores.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to request a high floor view that will give you a very good view of the sea or pool. Enjoy the beautiful sea view as well as the Patong view, especially the night scene.
Samuel H. Groups Australia, February 25, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
great location although the rooms are a little old and tired. internet in both rooms and lobby are very expensive. staff were friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Right in the middle of the Patong nightlife.
Sean H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Fun fun fun

Great pool and pool bar
8.3
we had a royal wing room and loved it... however we were only the 6th floor... and we still had a lot of noise coming in from the street bars. if you're a family - do not get a royal wing room.... get a room in the tower. the noise is pretty excessive. we had a friend on the 3rd floor of the royal wing and the noise was too much. but if you're a young couple of couple of singles, you'll love the location of this wing and be fine with the noise. especially if you're gay - the gay streets are right outside. was handy for us!
Nightlife Tip: Right near the Gay Strips and Bangla Road - very close to Patong Beach
Karina H. Families with young children Denmark, February 23, 2012
To much noise outside the hotel.

Nice pool area.
4.7
We stayed there with 3 children for 6 nights. There were so many (gay)bars around the hotel with loud music and noise until 3 o´clock in the morning - and therefore we asked the hotel to give us another room, but it took me half a day to make them give us another, so i can not say the service was good. The breakfast was not so good either, but the pool area was nice. I would not stay in this hotel again!
Shopping Tip: Tha hotel is close to the shopping center: Jungceylon which is a nice place.
Leeanne T. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Best service provided!

good location, friendly & helpful staff, swimming pool, rooms, view, the breakfast
9.7
This was the second time I stayed here and I will be staying again next time I visit Patong. The location is perfect. Close to everything but far enough so you don't hear the nightclub music. The staff are always helpful and always greeting you with a smile. The breakfast buffet is to die for! so many options and the egg station is a must.
Dane M. Groups Australia, February 21, 2012
location was good, hard beds.

swimming pools were great.
5.3
hotel was in a good location close the everything.swimming pools were great nice and big.hotel rooms were basic and beds were hard like a wooden floor.could not sleep much from the music from the street and the building that was going on.i would look at staying somewhere else next time.
Nightlife Tip: close to bangla rd where all the clubs are.clubs close at 2am everything in patong.
Bartosz G. Families with young children Poland, February 21, 2012
Great location for partybut lille noisy at night

good service and very good location
8.7
we were lucky to be upgraded to a lovely suit which was nearly 100 sq meter, so my stay was much more pleasant that i'd thougth
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure to go for a trip to Similan island, not exactly cheapo but definetly worth the money
Ran A. Groups Israel, February 20, 2012
Best location, good service, nice view

Best location, nice pool, high rise building, good food
8.7
We stay 2 nights at the paradise and 2 night at the royal. The 2 section of the hotel. at the low section' close to the pool but you have to climb one floor and walk corridor to get to your room, at night this section is very noisy, since it is close to the gay clubs in the street nearby. however the rooms are big and well equiped with terrace to the pool. At the tower the rooms are at lower level, but still nice. no bath and less new. but quieter and the view of the town and sea is seen from both sides of the floor.
Nightlife Tip: the food is better in the food strollers than in the restaurants
Dong-Gun L. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
Alright Hotel

cheap, busy nightlife, alot to do
6.7
overall alright stay. definitely not a location for a family. there are alot of clubs and places to eat.
Nightlife Tip: If you do not want a busy night life full of clubs, do not stay here.
Samuel H. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Great Location

Location, Breakfast
9
A comfortable, clean and tidy hotel with a great location near the party strip, beach and shopping mall. Staff were friendly and the complimentry buffet breakfast was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08