Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Yee K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
It is a nice hotel with nice swimming pool
The big nice lobby, big swimming pools and big room area
We love to stay here so much as the faculty is fully equipped . But during the night time, it is quite noise from the near by bar and club.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

GOH I. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Simple Hotel.
Good location, near shopping Jungcelon and Bangla.
Pleasant. Rooms not so new but for the price, can't ask for more.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Mark K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in April 2013
The best holiday we've had
The Staff were fantastic. The swimming pool was excellent with the swim up pool bar. The meals were great with a huge selection of food to choose from.
Our stay was fantastic. The only negative comment was that the room we were in was opposite a street which partied until 3:00am every morning, so sleeping was difficult. Next visit, we will select a different room, so we will definitely be staying at the Royal Paradise again.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Darren D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Centrally Located and Excellent Value
Location, Value, In-House Facilities
First time staying at this Hotel. Great Staff. Excellent location close to shopping, restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the beach. The Hotel is well equipped with a great pool, multiple dining options and a nice cocktail lounge. Can be a little noisy at night, but I think that goes for everywhere in Patong. I will definitely return and stay here. I definitely recommend.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

tarah L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel 15 years ago...
Friendly staff, good spoken English, good breakfast
We were disappointed by how old the hotel was with little attempt to update the rooms. The furniture was old and cheap and the bathroom was rundown. Despite the aging building we still enjoyed our stay because of the extremely friendly and accommodating staff! They were all smiles and seemed happy to help in any way possible.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Andy W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
u can try it
near to walking street
i like this hotel because it's near to walking street.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

cornelius S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Standard hotel central located but noisy
Location downtown
Reviewed April 19, 2013

GORDON R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
19th floor overlooking the pool, Great
location,friendly staff,pleasant room with a view,
Overall I would stay here again, nice tall building with a cocktail bar on the 24th floor
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Amanda E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
In middle of action
Rooms, location and breakfast
Excellent room on a high floor. Close to bangla and shopping! Good buffet breakfast! Will be staying here again!
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Aik L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Hotel staffs need more training for improvement
Location advantage
Except hotel staff bad attitude, overall was fine and we will consider to stay there again in future.
Reviewed April 17, 2013