or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain Lounge The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3526 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3526)
Sort by:
Jessica C. Groups Australia, January 20, 2012
Very dated

Good view of Patong, spacious room
5.7
We were only here for one night, so luckily it wasn't for a big part of our trip. The hotel was very dated. For a 4.5 star, it felt more like a 3. The staff were welcoming with a cool drink, but I wasn't impressed with the $100AUD deposit on arrival. Nor the $30 airport transfer fee. I wouldn't expect to have to pay for airport transfers from a 4.5 star hotel. The room was fine, clean etc, but the pool area was very dated, with plastic tables and chairs. The closing time of the pool was 7pm, and at 6.59 we were basically ordered out of the pool. The hotel is situated right behind Bangla Road (major nightclub/bars). So if you're not wanting to see that everynight I would suggest somewhere else.
Mats C. Couples Sweden, January 9, 2012
Good hotel

Good location if you like to be in the middle of the nightlife.
7
Nice rooms aspeacially in the Royal wing. Very heplful and nice stuff in the reception. The pool stuff have been there far to many years. They are slow and un friendly. Note that some of rooms in the Royal Wing can be very disturbed from the discos and pubs outside
Garry B. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel and staff ver friendly & helpful.

Views, Pool area, Buffet, Cleanliness
8.7
Being a lone traveller I felt at home here the friendliness of the staff and enjoyed the pool area and it's catering.
Nightlife Tip: So close to bars & restaurants but not so close to keep you awake
Mark M. Couples Canada, January 4, 2012
Royal Paradise / Royal Molasses

close to the beach, party areas, tourist shops
4.7
I have stayed at this hotel before a few years ago. This year, when I booked a 5-day stay over New Year's, I was told that I had to buy their "mandatory" Dec. 31 buffet dinner ticket (something like over 1500 Baht per person). As much as I regretted this expense, I agreed to it because I wanted to be in this particular area at this time of the year. However, the buffet was no where near a 1500 Baht value - that money could have been used for better things. But what angered me most was that suprise line given to me on that night . . . "oh, sorry sir . .. drinks are not included." What? I can not even have a coke for this 1500+ Baht ticket? That finished me - I will not stay at this hotel again. On another front, I added the world "Molasses" in my title because . . . the front desk check-in / check-out takes so long . . . one is encouraged to "take a seat" to wait for the paper to be processed. I had forgotten this from my previous stay . . .but was painfully reminded of it when I re-entered this hotel. Coincidentally, as I was checking in, there was a French woman angrily complaining about the front desk 'customer' service. At check-out, there was a German guy angrily complaining about the lethargic style of front-desk processing. In both of those instances, I detected the staff, making snide comments about those guests among themselves . . . in fact I witnessed on of the managers laughing off "complaints complaints" then some comment in Thai which got the other staff laughing at the man (very unprofessional). I've had enough of this static place . . . it's time to move on to other places along the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Rent a motorbike and drive an hour away into local markets for the best tasting, local food. The cycle of tourism is destroying what was once a great attraction.
Dario G. Groups Philippines, January 2, 2012
good location

location and good view of patong
7.3
hotel is quite old but but bed is comfy with nice pool area and awesome view of pating beach. breakfast is good and friendly staff.
Anthony C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
old hotel

had a good pool
4
it was old it was not a four star hotel and gym is small
Nightlife Tip: 15 minutes away from night life
Anthony C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
old hotel

the pool was ok
4
it was old and wasn't a four star hotel and gym was small
Nightlife Tip: 15 minutes away from night life
Yvan R. Couples France, January 2, 2012
Nice hotel well placed

Location in Patong Beach
8.3
we enjoyed this hotel mainly because it is in the middle of patong beach.
Thanadon K. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2011
Average hotel, decent location

Everything is average
8
Hotel is located couple minutes by walk from the beach, more towards the city center. Room was starting to show its age even though its renovated. Food was average at the hotel, there were a couple of restaurants close by. Staff performance was good. Good size swimming pool to relax by. Overall it is an average hotel, nothing great but nothing bad. Price is fair.
Setheit N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2011
Great location but not as modern

Close to the beach and night light like Bagla Road
7
The hotel is located close to all the entertainment area Bagla Road and shopping mall. The hotel is not as modern. You have to pay for internet access in the room and in the front lobby. These days, internet access, especially, the front lobby (WiFi) should be free.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is close to all the night light such as Bagla Road and shopping mall. The beach is close by as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fountain LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03