or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Wing The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee Shop The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Kitchen
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3590 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3590)
Sort by:
Radwan A. Groups New Zealand, February 27, 2012
Way below average, be aware

Pool
4
Stayed in this hotel for 10 days and came to the conclusion that this is the worst hotel in Thailand. We are a party of 3. We were only given one key and got told that we are to use the drop box. (not very convenient). We had a friend from another hotel visit and we got told that he needs to pay a $1000 Bhat each time he visits otherwise he needs to wait in the lobby. The breakfasts there were below average with limited range as well. Staff are rude and it seems like they will try anything to not give you your full deposit back. As we checked out, we got told we needed to pay a fine of 200 Bhat because one of the towels was dirty. (Towels are supposed to get dirty??) Thats why they get replaced. The house keeping lady was complaining about making the room and the reason was that "She was nearly ending her shift and she was going home" which was very rude as well. The hotel is promoted to be nice but most of it is actually 1980's furnishing. Never coming back to this hotel and enter it at your own risk!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong beach is near which is great and so is night life. That is the only advantage there.
Gal A. Couples Israel, February 27, 2012
Could be better

Good location, good pool
6.7
rooms a bit on the old side. elevators slow. breakfast average.
Roy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 26, 2012
Great Location, fantastic views and good service

The Location, clean tidy rooms. Good fair price.
7.3
I had an ejoyable stay at this hotel. Although I was in the older wing,the room was a good size, clean and I found the staff to be friendly. Location: This is probably the main reason you should consider this hotel. It is located in the centre of Patong Beach with all the shopping close. Also only a short walk to the night life. There is a new shopping mall area just 5 min from the hotel. The area is large and you get to choose from the many shops as well as local souvenir stores.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to request a high floor view that will give you a very good view of the sea or pool. Enjoy the beautiful sea view as well as the Patong view, especially the night scene.
Samuel H. Groups Australia, February 25, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
great location although the rooms are a little old and tired. internet in both rooms and lobby are very expensive. staff were friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Right in the middle of the Patong nightlife.
Sean H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Fun fun fun

Great pool and pool bar
8.3
we had a royal wing room and loved it... however we were only the 6th floor... and we still had a lot of noise coming in from the street bars. if you're a family - do not get a royal wing room.... get a room in the tower. the noise is pretty excessive. we had a friend on the 3rd floor of the royal wing and the noise was too much. but if you're a young couple of couple of singles, you'll love the location of this wing and be fine with the noise. especially if you're gay - the gay streets are right outside. was handy for us!
Nightlife Tip: Right near the Gay Strips and Bangla Road - very close to Patong Beach
Karina H. Families with young children Denmark, February 23, 2012
To much noise outside the hotel.

Nice pool area.
4.7
We stayed there with 3 children for 6 nights. There were so many (gay)bars around the hotel with loud music and noise until 3 o´clock in the morning - and therefore we asked the hotel to give us another room, but it took me half a day to make them give us another, so i can not say the service was good. The breakfast was not so good either, but the pool area was nice. I would not stay in this hotel again!
Shopping Tip: Tha hotel is close to the shopping center: Jungceylon which is a nice place.
Leeanne T. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Best service provided!

good location, friendly & helpful staff, swimming pool, rooms, view, the breakfast
9.7
This was the second time I stayed here and I will be staying again next time I visit Patong. The location is perfect. Close to everything but far enough so you don't hear the nightclub music. The staff are always helpful and always greeting you with a smile. The breakfast buffet is to die for! so many options and the egg station is a must.
Dane M. Groups Australia, February 21, 2012
location was good, hard beds.

swimming pools were great.
5.3
hotel was in a good location close the everything.swimming pools were great nice and big.hotel rooms were basic and beds were hard like a wooden floor.could not sleep much from the music from the street and the building that was going on.i would look at staying somewhere else next time.
Nightlife Tip: close to bangla rd where all the clubs are.clubs close at 2am everything in patong.
Bartosz G. Families with young children Poland, February 21, 2012
Great location for partybut lille noisy at night

good service and very good location
8.7
we were lucky to be upgraded to a lovely suit which was nearly 100 sq meter, so my stay was much more pleasant that i'd thougth
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure to go for a trip to Similan island, not exactly cheapo but definetly worth the money
Ran A. Groups Israel, February 20, 2012
Best location, good service, nice view

Best location, nice pool, high rise building, good food
8.7
We stay 2 nights at the paradise and 2 night at the royal. The 2 section of the hotel. at the low section' close to the pool but you have to climb one floor and walk corridor to get to your room, at night this section is very noisy, since it is close to the gay clubs in the street nearby. however the rooms are big and well equiped with terrace to the pool. At the tower the rooms are at lower level, but still nice. no bath and less new. but quieter and the view of the town and sea is seen from both sides of the floor.
Nightlife Tip: the food is better in the food strollers than in the restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal Paradise Hotel & SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise SuiteThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Breakfast at Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Royal KitchenThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah Thai RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Thai Food at Fueng Fah RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise BakeryThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Grand BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02