Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3962 reviews

2525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3962)
Sort by:
Karen L. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2016
Great location, good accommodation

The pool has a great happy hour (though too short in my opinion!), the staff were helpful, and the location was absolutely amazing! Very close to Patong Beach
9
While a significant amount of reviewers warned about noise from Bangala Street and the Patong Beach area, we were relieved to find that noise pollution was minimal and we slept very well. The pool was great, although in my opinion it closes a bit too early! Would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2016
The Royal Paradise Value for Money

Food, Facilities and Surrounding
8.3
We went to SPA as we arrived early. The check-in time was at 2.00 pm. I found the bed was a king size and good for a couple like us to stay. Furthermore, they had given us the room at the end of the hotel with balcony on both sides.
Report this review
Jazman J. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2016
Room for improvement.

Good location, cleanliness and good upper balcony view.
7.7
It was good since it was a good location btwn bangla rd., jungceylon shopping ctr and the beach. However, could have been better with free usage of the iron and the board instead of paying for the Ironing services. The breakfast was also good but could have include more varieties of halal food. The shuttle service also ends during evening period but not till night. It'll be even better if they bring us to the shopping centre to and fro. But overall I would recommend this hotel to friends cause it's good.
Report this review
Vidin A. Couples Macau, January 28, 2016
3 nights stay at The Royal Paradise

Professional Spa theraphist, Good location, Nice swimming pool
6.3
Overall it was a nice experience, but i would like to share both the good and bad things for people who might book this hotel in the future. Downsides - We were quite unhappy we got a room in the small buidling of the hotel where the rooms are quite old and when you enter it has kinda moldy smell... When we did the booking there was no option about which building of the hotel we want to stay. We were given a room for disabled people, which was kinda strange, but didn't want to move again once we've settled in. The pianist in the lobby bar was really not good. Unprofessional and a poor performer, using backing tracks and coulnd't even work with them properly. Service almost everywhere was a bit slow - check in desk, restaurants, bell service, swimming pool. Upsides - The massage theraphist i got was exceptional! One of the best i've ever tried. I have shoulder injury and she treated it very nicely. The swimming pool was great, very sunny and plesent. Buffet on the second floor was good - simple food, but cheap and tasty. The location of the hotel is great - not too far from the beach and very close to many bars, restaurants, small market, etc.
Report this review
George L. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2016
Our stay at Royal Paradise

Breakfast, location , room
8.7
The stay was excellent except for the constant re-login for the internet and the extremely slow speed. It took 3 days to sent out an email with 3 pictures.
Report this review
Chee S. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2016
Never return again

Location
4.3
Room was old, corridor dimly lighted, was noisy, staff was not happy nor friendly, breakfast was average. Won't be a return anymore
Report this review
Shey K. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Phuket Royal Paradise

Location, reasonable price
7.7
Report this review
Umar D. Groups Pakistan, January 13, 2016
Stay in patong

Pool, location, value for money
8
It was great. From location to staff , service, food all were great. The only irratting thing was language. Most of them doesnt understand english.
Report this review
Richard P. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2016
Perfect place

Location, pool, rooms
9.3
Not the first time i stayed here and will come back next time when i am in patong. If you like to be near the nightlife this is the place to be. Take a royal wing room, more space. Pool is great!
Report this review
Voltan M. Couples Italy, January 4, 2016
5 days in Paradise

cleaness,ourtesy location
10
my stay in Paradise with my lady was fantastic anjoying day by day the Hotel and the city around ..all close to the hotel ...inside pool..beach at 10 minutes walk ...shoppping mall.BANGLA ROAD at night restaurants ..real PARADISE ..just matter to choose what you want to do
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2525 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02