Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
618 reviews

2525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (618)
Sort by:
Karen L. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2016
Great location, good accommodation

The pool has a great happy hour (though too short in my opinion!), the staff were helpful, and the location was absolutely amazing! Very close to Patong Beach
9
While a significant amount of reviewers warned about noise from Bangala Street and the Patong Beach area, we were relieved to find that noise pollution was minimal and we slept very well. The pool was great, although in my opinion it closes a bit too early! Would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Umar D. Groups Pakistan, January 13, 2016
Stay in patong

Pool, location, value for money
8
It was great. From location to staff , service, food all were great. The only irratting thing was language. Most of them doesnt understand english.
Report this review
Shaker K. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2015
It Was simply fantastic stay

Customer service, cleanliness, location
10
In one word AWESOME Will recommend to all my friends
Report this review
Ting Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 12, 2015
some good some bad

the free drink could be use till 2400 of my check out date , that mean it can be used after my check out time
7
the staff say they cannot find the laundry bag when i check out and ask to check my lauggage , i felt very discomfort because i didnt see it at all when my stay and i didnt been informed what it should have inside the room when my stay. i am their custom and i am not response to check what have inside the room . when i say that they can only check my lauggage in front of police and if they cannot find it , then they should pay us dollar 10000 to me for compensate what they made mistaken to me . then they stop any action. that make me so angry.
Report this review
Tze K. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2015
Good hotel location, polite and friendly staffs

good location, polite and friendly staffs
9
The stay at the hotel was great. Its a very centralised location. Easy for pick ups for the daily land tours, minibus airport transfer was convenient as tour agencies recognise the hotel brand. Hotel staffs were very polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and have a great outdoor view! However, i felt that the lift doors closes too quickly before people can get in. The wi fi in the room was sometimes unstable. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and will recommend people to choose this hotel.
Report this review
Victoria C. Groups South Korea, November 29, 2015
Thanksgiving Vacay

Location was good for us. The option to have an extra bed was great for our group of 3 adults. Loved having the balcony view of the pool.
9
The good: Overall, our stay at The Royal Paradise was great. The staff was great at returning emails in a timely manner, they provide an airport shuttle service for a fee, they offer an extra bed option (which was good for our group of 3 adults), the breakfast is amazing, the pool and bar are fun, the location is really good. They are close to Patong Beach, Bangla Road, shopping, restaurants and many of the attractions will pick you up from the hotel location. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The bad: some of the surrounding areas are pretty run down. (We did Not feel scared at night though) The shower would randomly put out scolding hot water. And although we were pleased to have an airport shuttle from and to the airport, it seems as though they hire random people who use their own vehicles. Our friend used a taxi and it was supposedly cheaper. I would recommend doing that instead.
Report this review
Victoria M. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Comfortable & valuable for money

Clean, beautiful view city & pool, friendly staff, easy to get transport
9.7
Me & my friends stay at the Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa for 3 days 2 night in November 2015.This hotel makes me very comfortable because it was quiet & the room very clean. They provide the drinks, refrigerator & other services. The staff very polite & always show they smile. Everytime we come back to the room i can rest myself very well. The food was delicious for breakfast. There are a lot of stall which you can buy your sourvenier, tshirt, food, currency exchange, bar. On the night this city was alive, a lot of people,music, and you can get easy transport near to this hotel. Or you can walk see the nightlife. It was happening. I will come back to Paradise Hotel & Spa for my next vacation with my friends. If you want the privacy & nice view of the patong city you should choose this hotel. Just the hotel hair dryer can't functioning well but overall its ok.
Report this review
Loh K. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Good place easy to get anything

This hotel clean and good
8
This hotel clean and good,Good place easy to get anything.
Report this review
Ng C. Groups Singapore, November 20, 2015
Very good location within 10min walk to bangla rd

Location, cleanliness and worth the value
7.7
Very good would consider staying here again in my next trip in phuket if staying in patong.
Report this review
Meghanath L. Groups India, November 12, 2015
Good hotel, but bad route which leads to the hotel

Breakfast, room cleanliness, view from hotel
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3963 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01