Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

135/23 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
408 reviews

2525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (408)
Sort by:
Atul B. Families with young children Canada, December 26, 2015
Ok kind of hotel

Pool, Location and cleanliness
6.3
Hotel is ok but surely a bit over rated for 4 star. Hotel has two wings (the taller building and the low rise) and I got a room on the 5th floor in the taller (older building). A/C works but is unable to cool the whole room even after whole night. You generally end up with two different temp's in the room (warmer on the head side). We had two rooms with the same issue. Pool is good and is open till 7:00 pm but for some odd reason, they will not give you towels after 6:00 pm so if you go there after 6:00, you will have to air dry or go back wet to your room (very odd). On the good side, hotel is very clean and close to market as well as beach and is still one of the best in the area
Report this review
Cheah W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Holiday in Phuket

Perfect Location, Nice Lobby, exactly at town area
10
We are really enjoy staying in this hotel. Location is perfect for tourist, near beach, near night market, near shopping mall, massage center all over the place, pubs, tiger shows, seafood restaurant, money changer, travel agencies, fruits stall and etc.
Report this review
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Very clean but breakfast is too expensive 1000bath

Room cleanliness
8.3
Good and comfort
Report this review
Mohammad H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
This Hotel Sucks!
4.7
The breakfast was fairly OK. The location was ok EXCEPT that the entrance to the hotel is right in front of CLUBS. Staff was a bit rude. Their english language was not up to par. u can't hardly understand them.
Report this review
Manda H. Families with young children Australia, December 4, 2015
Not worth it

Luggage men are very helpful
6.7
Stay 6 days but 2 days no air-conditioning for 5 hours/day & paid AUD130/day 😭
Report this review
Keerthi K. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2015
service review as BAD

unable to find best things.
7
1. Receiving by the staff is not polite or no smile on their faces. 2. Staff attitude to server customers is not satisfied. 3. Response for any request is not polite and kind enough. 4. On the whole, all-in-all I can say Service by staff is not good.
Report this review
Ricko I. Families with young children Indonesia, November 22, 2015
not statisfied

location...room...swimming pool
7.3
I know is 4 star hotel but i am a bit not satisfied about the food. there not much choice for muslim food and and all guest like indian food or arabic food. And also this is the 1st time when i travel with my family (2 adult and 3 young children below 12 years old) they ask me to pay an additional for my children to enjoy the room and the facilities. I am not happy with this kind of things cos so far i working at hotel line i never encounter ask the guest to pay extra unless they need Extra bed and in this case what for i book a bigger for family room and i also need to pay some extra???
Report this review
Ashfaque A. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2015
Economy budget

good location. Economy when book through agoda.
7.7
Report this review
Elisa T. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2015
Great hotel

Location, great value, exceptional customer service
10
We love this hotel, it's our third time to Thailand and always stay at this hotel. The location is perfect, walking distance from Jungceylong, Bangka Road, the markets, I seriously can't recommend it enough
Report this review
Kwok K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 5, 2015
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

location, value, food
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3962 reviews Next page
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa PhuketThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - The Lobby LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Paradise WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Royal WingThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Wing BathroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Suite The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom AmenityThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fueng Fah - Thai CuisineThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Royal Kitchen - Chinese RestaurantThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Casablanca - Indian and Halal FoodThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Sky LoungeThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Paradise Thai SpaThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsThe Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06