or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Kieran H. Couples Ireland, January 7, 2013
great location but gone past its sell by date ,

staff excellent
6
we can now understand why it lost its Le Meridian franchise . Its trying to be something that its not . prices are way over the top for what you get.its on its way down .News years eve was a BIG RIP OFF . Staff are doing their best to pretend that this is still a 5 star hotel . Its well known locally that this hotel is in decline. Greedy shareholders obviously taking too much out and putting nothing back .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the taxi man just outside the gate mr prasit 0814152706 he is excellent and great value he used to be head barman in the yacht club.
Sarah R. Families with older children Spain, January 4, 2013
right at the tip of the island

lovely beach and pool
6.3
enjoyed having hot water and clean sheets here after 2 weeks of island hopping, however, the hotel is dated.. and the bar and restaurant areas are just a bland, bad music, and when you order a GnT in a 5star hotel you want it to be perfect, not little and slow and dull.. not up to standand but prices dont reflect that, and watch out for 10 percent service and tax etc etc,
Michael W. Couples Switzerland, January 3, 2013
Great Location and history but quality goes down

Fantastic Location and beautiful Quaterdeck Bar
8
Stayed 5 times already (started when belongs to Méridien), but no improvements year after year. And now, the hotel needs a complete refresh. Management is very helpful, but can not do everything. Internet is a mess (forget about it), quality of meals is going down (we have to fight every morning to get mangos in a 5 stars hotel !). Every room has a wonderful and large terrasse, completely isolated, in front of the sea. Personnally, will wait for a full refresh before going back.
Restaurant Tip: Many nice restaurants behind the beach or on the road: good quality and price (Nai Harn Sea food for ex) Italian Restaurant (after the hotel) provide good food, but very bad service and expensive prices.
Alex N. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Excellent secluded hotel

Less crowded and close to the beach
7.3
overall our room was excellent - air conditioned well with a good, although slightly obstructed view of the beach / water. service was good, welcomed us with a nice drink and a towel. overall i enjoyed it.
Rebecca M. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Lovely but Outdated

Beautiful views and great food
7
This hotel is lovely but it is very outdated, tv is about a decade old, still using a metal key vs. key cards and the pool area was very small. While we were there the notebook with information in it was quite outdated and a lot of the services were not available, the toilet in our room needed to be repaired 4 times (we were there for 2 nights) and there were very large stains on the couch and couch pillows. The food was wonderful. The views were very beautiful. And the staff were generally very nice. I don't think this is a place for 20 or 30 somethings. For the money, it might be better to look elsewhere.
Georgina M. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Paradise

View from room was breath taking, worth every penny.
9.7
from the first contact until our departure no request appeared to be a problem all service was of excellent standard. we were greeted with a friendly smile by reception ,check in very smooth. our room exceeded expectation very spacious with indoor& outdoor seating including outdoor sofa under cover and 2 banana lounges.furnishings & fittings gave a very luxurious feel. watched the sunset over the bay sipping a drink from our balcony. pool very user friendly plenty of banana lounges with umbrellas for shade if you wanted. beach a few steps away with attentive staff. always plenty of fresh towels .
Peter A. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Wonderful view of the beach and ocean

The view
9
Room was very nice with a deck overlooking the Indian Ocean, A variety of yachts, and the beach. The breakfast came with the room and had a nice selection of foods to choose from. The restaurant and bar also came with the spectacular views and the food was very good. We ordered room service one of the nights of our stay and it was delivered timely and delicious. The hotel has some small restaurants and shops nearby, and places you can get a massage. These places are not as nice as the hotel but very inexpensive lunch and massage. Overall we enjoyed our stay here very much and would not hesitate to come back.
Travel tip: If you are looking for flashy night life. You will have to travel by cab at least half hour. For peace and beauty you can't go wrong here.
Pratik P. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with lots of character

amazing views from everywhere
9.3
Great views, lovely beach, not too busy and soft sand... Staff to above and beyond call of duty to make your stay comfortable... Some may consider the rooms a little dated in appearance but all the other advantages outweigh this by far. Very clean hotel and the spa was awesome too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you do a trip to FantaSea show and phi phi islands
Arno M. Groups Netherlands, December 19, 2012
Great view and setup, but in decline.

View, sea, breakfast
3.7
I have no idea how this hotel got it's 5 stars. Actually i've stayed at 3 star hotels with better service and friendliness. We checked in, got to our room, 2 people showed us around, but only with the attitude to get a tip, while we only wanted to just get to our room and relax after our trip. Then, after we settled in and enjoyed the great view and huge terrace (Deluxe room) we had a little nap. Then i woke up from a noise. I checked where it came from and there was water leaking pretty heavily into our room. So i called reception. Instead of giving a quick service by changing rooms, since we only arrived for 2 hours, they send a few guys to fix it. So 5 minutes later i was standing in my underwear, in water, with 2 guys starting to rip the place apart, without saying anything. They opened the ceiling and a river came pouring down into the room. So what? We have to leave our room? We decided to get some stuff and left to explore the area. Feeling quite pissed with the attitude and service of the hotel. I asked for a motorbike rental, but they didn't have this service. Which Hotel in Thailand doesn't have this!? Even 1 star hotels have this. They made us walk down the wrong road, so found a rental down another road. Again, very poor. When we came back it was fixed, but nothing complimentary to make up for the terrible service etc ... From this point on i couldn't feel but all personal were trained to smile and be nice, but none of them actually were when it was needed. They even charged us 600 baht (the price to the airport - a 1 hour drive) to get to Kata (10 min. drive). The hotel is in decline. The furniture and feel is old. The only positive i can mention is the view, beach and terrace. The breakfast was fine too, but not great either for a 5 star hotel. The taxi driver told us the hotel is for sale and already had many owners before. The current owner doesn't want to restore the whole hotel, because it's all pretty much on the po
Hotel Feature Tip: Just find another hotel. NaiHern beach isn't that great anyway. If you want quiet look at Kamala beach and up from there. Of you want some shops go Kata, if you want to party, go Patong.
James B. Families with older children United States of America, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel, but cot instead of 2nd bed

Location and view
6.3
Nice hotel, but staff at front desk were not very helpful with advice on travel excursions, and would not give me a room with 2 beds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06