My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Sladjana T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
The Old Dame of Phuket

absolutely the best location, great service, excelent food even by Phuket's high standard
9
having stayed here many times over the years (not since 2005) i was concerned as people said that it has gone down. yes , some tlc would not go amiss, but.........the positon, the view (oh, the view), the warm hearted service, rooms the size (equal to small or not so small apartments) and quality of food, made my stay very special. cant recommend it highly enough. will be back soon.
Christoph K. Solo travelers Germany, December 6, 2012
Lovley hotel close to the very nice beach

quiet, friendly and realaxed atmosphere
8.7
the stay was very pleasant, i stayed 2 nights only but felt very welcome from the beginning. on arrival the front desk helped me to organize a cooking school and she even compared 3 different options, phoned all 3 of them and worked out the best deal for me. the head of housekeeping was also very nice and helpfull and gave me some good tips of what to do around the area. the beach was very clean and the breakfirst nice and fresh.
Shimon H. Couples Israel, December 4, 2012
This was our 4th visit to this hotel!

The view!!
8.7
This hotel was once a very upscale hotel. The atmosphere has changed, and they now seem to cater to a new surge of Russian tourists. It does'nt have that luxury feeling of the meridian but we love the place just the same.It is much cheaper then 10 years ago. The location is secluded but that suits us and the view from the balcony is what we love about the room. I can honestly say that we may even come back here again.
Restaurant Tip: We loved to eat cheaper good meals at the coconut cafe outside the hotel gate. The food here has gotten better each time and sooo cheap.
Serge B. Solo travelers France, December 3, 2012
hotel by the sea

quiet , by the sea
5.7
hotel a bit hotel, need renovation , far from the city center and all attraction. Yet the location by the sea is great, the sea is wonderfull. Organise tour by yourself, with hotel every thing is too expensive
Raymond S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Romantic Gateway

Peaceful & Romantic
8
If you want a romantic gateway, this is the place to stay. However it's not near to town
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their SPA. Be early to book
Rebecca L. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location at the beach.

Our room with a great balcony and view of the Andaman sea
8.7
Had a great stay at the hotel, very helpful personnel always with the smile. Very expensive though, charges you with everything. Breakfast/Dinner were very expensive in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a huge balcony and an ocean view, it is worth it.
Kurt B. Couples New Zealand, November 24, 2012
Nice and quiet place, nice and attentive staff

pool, breakfest buffet and beach are really good
10
its a great place to stay. the prices for drinks, food and spa are on the top end. so we recommend to go out for dinner and do the massages etc. somewhere else. there are a lot of nice restaurants near by and when rent a bike for 6 usd a day (24 hours) you are getting every where quickly and its good fun.
Restaurant Tip: The 2 sisters is the best restaurant we found and its just a 3 min drive from the hotel on the main street. Food and service in this restaurant are outstanding.
Kurt B. Couples New Zealand, November 24, 2012
Nice and quiet place, nice and attentive staff

pool, breakfest buffet and beach are really good
9.7
good value for money but I recommend to rent a scooter and go around for food, massages etc. If you are looking for good restaurant go to the 2 sisters just around the corner. Its great food, European and Thai its simply the best restaurant we found near the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for good restaurant go to the 2 sisters just around the corner.
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Lovely sea view with excellent staff

Peaceful surroundings, lovely sea views, excellent service
9
We booked 2 rooms for a family of 5. Both were sea facing, spacious rooms with large balconies. The furnishings were dated but in good condition and very clean. The front desk and restaurant staff are mostly excellent and very helpful. However one of the room ceilings leaked after heavy rain the previous night. When I complained to the early morning (overnight) staff he had difficulty understanding me. There was no action taken and when we returned from our tour we found that the problem had not been looked into. I reported the problem again to the lady at the front desk and she had someone looked into it right away. When we checked out early Sunday morning we had breakfast ready packed to go for us- excellent! We again had to deal with the same early morning/ overnight staff who had difficulty understanding us as we had a query about the restaurant bill. We finally gave up and just paid up as we were already delayed by 20 minutes and didn't want to miss our flight as it takes nearly 1 hour to get to the airport. Inspite of these small problems we had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to come here again .
Diana P. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Hidden gem

Seaview
8.3
The view was fantastic as one can relax and suntan on the patio, which was just right outside the bedroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03