My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
John D. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Lovely old hotel with attentive and friendly staff

Location is superb for our requirements,(relaxing quiet holiday)
9.7
the hotel offers anything that anybody could want in a relaxing holiday. should you require a change of scene for a day there is ample choices of transport available from luxurious taxis to "tuk-tuks". phuket town is quite close for shopping etc.
Joel B. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
Beautiful setting, personal service

Superb breakfast, lovely view, nice rooms including bathroom and terrace
10
We were here for our son's wedding. I had read that this hotel had lost some of it's "glory", but I saw no evidence of that. The service was really good, they were friendly, greeted you with a smile, always offering to help. Our room on the 5th floor came with a huge terrace with a sitting area and lounge chairs. The room was spotless, bed comfortable, and the air con worked well!The large bathroom came with a sunken tub/shower area. We especially enjoyed breakfast every morning - a large selectio9n, lots of fruit juice options that changed every day, a nice hot buffet, and seating overlooking the bay. I was not sure what to expect with the wedding, but they created a beautiful setting with lots of purple orchids and a private dining room for the reception. I was impressed!
Vicki N. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2012
most impressive hotel I have ever stayed at

old quality of colonial building style, excellently trained staff, absolute privacy
10
Each member of the staff did their utmost to ensure that my stay was satisfactory. The selection and quality of foods was excellent. The suite was well maintained and very luxuriously furnished.It was a very enjoyable stay and in future I certainly hope to return.
Heather W. Couples New Zealand, October 29, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Location, privacy and old-time elegance.
10
I love this hotel. The location is wonderful. The food is great and the privacy excellent.
Julie H. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Great Hotel with very friendly staff

Location, staff
9.3
Fantastic location on a beautiful friendly beach Hotel has sunbeds on beach and fresh water pool Rooms are great size with wonderful big balconies and plenty of privace Breakfast wonderful
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good cheap restaurants in beach area
Teruo I. Couples Japan, October 25, 2012
Good for peaceful stay but old facility

Good location for quiet ant peaceful staty with great scenery. The beach is close and can approach from this hotel very easily.
5.7
despite the good location, there were some inferiority as to the hotel. the location is in a quiet place but it also means there are less restaurants and shops around the hotel. if hotel geust has to go to restaurant it takes 30 mins to patong or karon beach, or 45 mins to phuket town. the facility became old. the elevator was not available and needed to take lift for luggage instead which had no inside door. the water pressure was so low and needed to wait hot water for 10 mins to come. the beach bed looks also old not enough to feel resort life. the service by the hotel staff was quite so so but not more than average. sometimes i saw quarrels between other guests and hotel staffs. having said that, the room was clean and still good scenery. it still worth to stay if the price is equivalent, but not for 20's travellers. just good for older than late 30's and more.
Edward B. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Unique well designed rooms

Good privacy and near the beach
8.3
we stayed for two days. enjoyed staying on the balcony in complete privacy with a wonderful view. beach, stores, and local resteraunts are within easy walking distance. room service was excellent, however when going out to eat we chose the small local establishments lines up on the nearby beach.
Shopping Tip: There are many small shops nearby and along the beach, plenty of options to shop for anything you might've forgotten or try the local food and are very affordable.
Bee K. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2012
Oasis in Nai Harn

Huge terrace and bathroom
8.7
Could have better TV stations Breakfast was not too bad but same range everyday Selection at Friday seafood buffet was limited Helpful sea sports instructor Private beach lounge chairs
Nam A. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Perfectly located for couples, great service

View, service, value
8.3
Gave us an extra special surprise for our first honeymoon. Perfectly located, with own private beach. Great for couples wanting a romantic getaway. Welcoming and helpful hotel staff. Room service prompt and very tasty. We rented a scooter to get around since there wasn't much else to do besides beach stuff. Scooter rental was THB ( USD) where you can go to Phuket town or Patong for more things to do.
Paul G. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Great hotel with first class service.

Fantastic rooms with amazing views. Excellent beach.
9.7
We stayed for six nights at this ideally situated hotel. Located at the southern part of Phuket it was perfect for a nice relaxing break as it is not packed with tourists like other areas - Patong. The rooms where large, extremely comfortable and offered wonderful views. The service was first class throughout the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04