or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Marc G. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Traditional style, great location and rooms

Our room (Junioy suite), location, view, breakfast, closeness to the beach
10
we spent two nights at the royal phuket yach club. it is about 20 years old but in excellent condition. the staff upon entry were very friendly, especially since we checked in at about 11pm. our room was fantastic. a junior suite with sunken bath, large bedroom with king size bed opening onto a lounge room that opened onto our own private deck complete with two poolside recliner chairs ad unbrella. we would recomment the junior suite. we may go for the full suite next time. the view was beautiful overlooking the bay and beach. breakfast was fantastic. nothing left out. the staff didn't hurry us along at all. we got a table along the edge of the balcony and enjoyedthe view and read books over a leasurely 2 hours. the beach was clean and the ocean temperature perfect. the hotel had its own section ofthe beach which was great. there were a few shops and plenty of places to eat just outside the hotel. also a few thai massage places. the baht for an hours massage was well worth it. overall we had a great stay and would recomment the hotel. if there were any dissapointments, the pool was not a good as those in the other 5 star hotels we stayed at. but that's all.
Restaurant Tip: The dinner menu at the hotel was excellent and reasonably priced. More expensive than the local restaurants but well worth it to dine in the hotel and enjoy the view at night
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
Perfect ocean view, but bath water could be hotter

Great ocean view, nice clean spacious rooms with large balcony, amazing service, easy access to beach
8.7
From the moment my gf and I pulled up to the Royal Phuket Yacht Club, we were impressed at how beautiful this resort is. Some users complained about the inconvenience of the location, but as a big city person, I appreciated the seclusion of the resort, as it is in a quiet place where you can really get away from it all for awhile. Some cons: bath water was only lukewarm, the luggage lift is really noisy and could be heard from our balcony, there was no working ATM anywhere nearby All in all, however, we would (and probably will) return here, and would highly recommend this place, especially if they were to fix the above problems.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to do anything other than hit the beach, you're best off to rent a car or moped.
Angela S. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
quiet location and a great view

over looking the ocean, restaurant excellent, staff very friendly
8.3
On arrival we were upgraded free of charge to a junior suite which was a very nice surprise! The hotel overlooks the beach and a bay which we found very relaxing. The room was well furnished and the bed very comfortable. We were on the 8th floor, the lift only goes to the 6th so there were a few steps to negate which may be a concern to some. The restaurant serves excellent food at mid price range ie not cheap but not too expensive, the staff were very attentive and once again the view stunning. The hotel is located an hour (maybe more if you don't have a race car driver as a taxi driver like we did!)from the airport (900 baht), old Phuket city is 500 baht away so be prepared to use a taxi, many parked just outside the hotel boundaries or a hire a car, as really the hotel is situated in a very quiet place. Perfect for a relaxing holiday but not the place to stay if you want night life. We would stay again.
John D. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Lovely old hotel with attentive and friendly staff

Location is superb for our requirements,(relaxing quiet holiday)
9.7
the hotel offers anything that anybody could want in a relaxing holiday. should you require a change of scene for a day there is ample choices of transport available from luxurious taxis to "tuk-tuks". phuket town is quite close for shopping etc.
Joel B. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
Beautiful setting, personal service

Superb breakfast, lovely view, nice rooms including bathroom and terrace
10
We were here for our son's wedding. I had read that this hotel had lost some of it's "glory", but I saw no evidence of that. The service was really good, they were friendly, greeted you with a smile, always offering to help. Our room on the 5th floor came with a huge terrace with a sitting area and lounge chairs. The room was spotless, bed comfortable, and the air con worked well!The large bathroom came with a sunken tub/shower area. We especially enjoyed breakfast every morning - a large selectio9n, lots of fruit juice options that changed every day, a nice hot buffet, and seating overlooking the bay. I was not sure what to expect with the wedding, but they created a beautiful setting with lots of purple orchids and a private dining room for the reception. I was impressed!
Vicki N. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2012
most impressive hotel I have ever stayed at

old quality of colonial building style, excellently trained staff, absolute privacy
10
Each member of the staff did their utmost to ensure that my stay was satisfactory. The selection and quality of foods was excellent. The suite was well maintained and very luxuriously furnished.It was a very enjoyable stay and in future I certainly hope to return.
Heather W. Couples New Zealand, October 29, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Location, privacy and old-time elegance.
10
I love this hotel. The location is wonderful. The food is great and the privacy excellent.
Julie H. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Great Hotel with very friendly staff

Location, staff
9.3
Fantastic location on a beautiful friendly beach Hotel has sunbeds on beach and fresh water pool Rooms are great size with wonderful big balconies and plenty of privace Breakfast wonderful
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good cheap restaurants in beach area
Teruo I. Couples Japan, October 25, 2012
Good for peaceful stay but old facility

Good location for quiet ant peaceful staty with great scenery. The beach is close and can approach from this hotel very easily.
5.7
despite the good location, there were some inferiority as to the hotel. the location is in a quiet place but it also means there are less restaurants and shops around the hotel. if hotel geust has to go to restaurant it takes 30 mins to patong or karon beach, or 45 mins to phuket town. the facility became old. the elevator was not available and needed to take lift for luggage instead which had no inside door. the water pressure was so low and needed to wait hot water for 10 mins to come. the beach bed looks also old not enough to feel resort life. the service by the hotel staff was quite so so but not more than average. sometimes i saw quarrels between other guests and hotel staffs. having said that, the room was clean and still good scenery. it still worth to stay if the price is equivalent, but not for 20's travellers. just good for older than late 30's and more.
Edward B. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Unique well designed rooms

Good privacy and near the beach
8.3
we stayed for two days. enjoyed staying on the balcony in complete privacy with a wonderful view. beach, stores, and local resteraunts are within easy walking distance. room service was excellent, however when going out to eat we chose the small local establishments lines up on the nearby beach.
Shopping Tip: There are many small shops nearby and along the beach, plenty of options to shop for anything you might've forgotten or try the local food and are very affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03