or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Mohamad F. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2012
Extremely friendly staff but mediocre Wifi

Two Private beaches, Great Views from hotel, swimming pool, restaurant
9.7
+Staff (of all levels) are extremely friendly and will greet and smile at you. Even their support staff greeted us so I felt they treasure their guests. +The hotels has accessibility to two private, small secluded beach. I believe no outsiders except for the hotel guests can access this. To get there, simply ask the staff for directions, take a bike or walk through 2-3 steep hills to get to the beach. The distance is about 2km. My definition of secluded is that there is still 10-15 tourist there with a restaurant behind. So don't create a imagination where you can swim naked or topless. And you still have to pay a feee to rent the beach chairs. +As I was there for honeymoon (and put it in a note on my booking at Agoda), my room was given a honeymoon decorations and a complimentary chocolate cake. Room service knock my door at 8pm to clear the cake and the honeymoon decor on the bed. +The hotel boasts awesome view of NaiHarn beach and windmill viewpoint from the three restaurants. The hotel is also a stone throw away from Nai Harn beach so you can walk to the beaches and restaurants easily. -There is one thing which I don't like about this hotel. Official wifi locations are at the restaurant and swimming pools. I was told to try to get wifi signal at the room. There is a weak wifi in the rooms (I stayed at 6th floor) which took quite long to whatsapp my family back home. So I hope the hotel can invest some money buying more wireless access points. -The other thing which I I don't like about this hotel is that the swimming pool is small. But the services (towels + cloth to put on the beach chair) gives me a good impression of how they value good hygiene. In summary, this is a nice hotel if you wish for excellent views and have access to private beaches and not spend time on technology.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must go is windmill viewpoint and Phrompthep cape which is a 5-10 mins drive away. There are tuk2 outside the hotel. You should negotiate the fee well as they expect you to be kinda rich (if you are, then it shouldn't be a problem).
Ann C. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2012
Very relaxing stay

Very Quiet
7
It is a bit out of the way and only access is by Taxi which can get expensive if you wanted to go to Phuket town or any of the other places near by. Not a lot of close restaurants with in walking distance. Don't use the hotel taxi service its too dear. Use the Taxi's outside the hotel. Its about bht to get there from the airport by taxi and 1000 to get back to the airport. They need a shuttle bus service. The hotel itself is a little old however comfortable. The staff are lovely. Again don't book tours from the hotel as they charge extra.
Zhong B. Couples China, August 6, 2012
great hotel, fantastic service

Thoughtful service, Great ocean view
10
Hotel room is great, great ocean view from balcony. There is a beautiful beach in front of the hotel, and lucky for me, i did my marriage proposal there and the hotel staffs were very nice and cooperated. Great experiences and memories in this hotel. We definitely will back to there again.
Ammd B. Couples Canada, August 4, 2012
Great Views and huge balcony

Views and rooms size
8
Great views and nice rooms. Views are amazing. and balcony is huge. Try Friday sea food buffet it is good price and food is great. will stay again.
Christopher E. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel colonial ambiance

Gorgeous rooms and balconies fantastic breakfasts overlooking Naihern Bay
10
beautiful relaxing hotel on the beach, sumptuous views of the bay and very relaxing ambiance. hotel staff very respectful polite and helpful, food amazing would recommend. pool also very clean and inviting.
Paulo R. Groups Brazil, July 28, 2012
One of the best experiences of my life

Amazing view, amazing resources, amazing staff
9
My stayed at this Hotel was, for sure, one of the best feelings of my life. With a wonderful view of a paradisiac beach, good service, good food, and everything, I recommend to everybody to stay in there. The only thing that may you thing not to stay in there, was that the hotel is very far from the city, and if you are looking to night experiences, could be expensive take a taxi. For couples, it's the perfect place.
Shaojun M. Families with young children China, July 24, 2012
nice experience

good service, nice building and good location
10
Amazing and quite place, not so many people. we enjoy it very much.
Hotel Feature Tip: far from paton.
Yew K. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Like we have died and gone to heaven!

Picture perfect location, great rooms, fantastic service, great breakfast with a view, next to the beach, close to good local food places, perfect honeymoon!
9.3
I have always wanted to stay at The Royal Phuket Yatch Club Hotel since I got to know the hotel when I was training Muay Thai at Rawai 5 years ago. Then, Nai Harn beach was the final picture perfect beach where the umbrella mafias have yet set their sight on. Sadly to say, today, they have came and took hold of the beach. The beach has since been slightly dirty than it was. Yet, the color of the water is still azure blue, one of the final one in Phuket! I hope it will not turn into the next Patong. Well, I decided to have my first leg of honeymoon at Nai Harn, staying at The Royal Phuket Yatch Club. The whole trip was fantastic! On arrival, we were 5 hours earlier than our check-in time. However, the hotel staff allow us to check-in to a room that was available, and that room was an upgrade to the standard room that we booked on Agoda! We got the Grand Superior Room with deck-chair balcony, sofa on the balcony, sunken bath and a roomier room. As I did mentioned on my booking that this was our honeymoon, we were surprised with a welcome honeymoon cake and a basket of local fruits! How lovely is that :) The rest our stay was peaceful and relaxing! Breakfast with the ocean view was breathtaking. The almost empty pool was enjoyable for some good swim. The sofa on the balcony was a good place to have a drink or two to the sound of the wind and the pounding waves on Nai Harn beach. The hotel's own umbrella chairs on the beach, keep away the touts from coming near. The negative points are the tad bit hummy-noisy air conditioning system in the room and mosquito at the balcony. Overall, a great hotel even though it is more than 10 years old.
Restaurant Tip: There are heaps of restaurants around Nai Harn and Rawai. Suggest to rent a motorbike or a car to get to these restaurants. My favourite are Moo (for Thai food) and Nikitas (wastern and thai) at Rawai.
Ferdinand D. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

beautiful .... exceptional staffs ... million dollar view ....
9.7
we enjoy our stay at the royal phuket yacht club. it is a beautiful hotel with million dollar view ! suggest you book the ocean view room … you will be glad you did. nice pool and spa … our friend had his wedding at the hotel and it was wonderful …. the service staffs are exceptional! i wish breakfast would include local thai foods and the bar should offer cigar to go with the wine…. the hotel is 35 mins from patrong beach and 20 mins from kata beach…. which is not too far and ok with us because we prefer a quiet ambience … i give the service staffs at the royal phuket yacht club two thumbs up … way up… they are exceptional ! this is truly a five stars hotel and we would stay here again on our next visit to phuket.
Ferdinand D. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything !
9.7
Wonderful 5 stars hotel with milliom dollar ocean view and beautiful white sands beach. Great service from staff. Highly recommended... seclude atmosphere ... 30 min from patong beach and 20 min from kata beach ... will definitely stay at the Royal yacht club on our next visit to phuket !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02