Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Yew K. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Like we have died and gone to heaven!

Picture perfect location, great rooms, fantastic service, great breakfast with a view, next to the beach, close to good local food places, perfect honeymoon!
9.3
I have always wanted to stay at The Royal Phuket Yatch Club Hotel since I got to know the hotel when I was training Muay Thai at Rawai 5 years ago. Then, Nai Harn beach was the final picture perfect beach where the umbrella mafias have yet set their sight on. Sadly to say, today, they have came and took hold of the beach. The beach has since been slightly dirty than it was. Yet, the color of the water is still azure blue, one of the final one in Phuket! I hope it will not turn into the next Patong. Well, I decided to have my first leg of honeymoon at Nai Harn, staying at The Royal Phuket Yatch Club. The whole trip was fantastic! On arrival, we were 5 hours earlier than our check-in time. However, the hotel staff allow us to check-in to a room that was available, and that room was an upgrade to the standard room that we booked on Agoda! We got the Grand Superior Room with deck-chair balcony, sofa on the balcony, sunken bath and a roomier room. As I did mentioned on my booking that this was our honeymoon, we were surprised with a welcome honeymoon cake and a basket of local fruits! How lovely is that :) The rest our stay was peaceful and relaxing! Breakfast with the ocean view was breathtaking. The almost empty pool was enjoyable for some good swim. The sofa on the balcony was a good place to have a drink or two to the sound of the wind and the pounding waves on Nai Harn beach. The hotel's own umbrella chairs on the beach, keep away the touts from coming near. The negative points are the tad bit hummy-noisy air conditioning system in the room and mosquito at the balcony. Overall, a great hotel even though it is more than 10 years old.
Restaurant Tip: There are heaps of restaurants around Nai Harn and Rawai. Suggest to rent a motorbike or a car to get to these restaurants. My favourite are Moo (for Thai food) and Nikitas (wastern and thai) at Rawai.
Ferdinand D. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

beautiful .... exceptional staffs ... million dollar view ....
9.7
we enjoy our stay at the royal phuket yacht club. it is a beautiful hotel with million dollar view ! suggest you book the ocean view room … you will be glad you did. nice pool and spa … our friend had his wedding at the hotel and it was wonderful …. the service staffs are exceptional! i wish breakfast would include local thai foods and the bar should offer cigar to go with the wine…. the hotel is 35 mins from patrong beach and 20 mins from kata beach…. which is not too far and ok with us because we prefer a quiet ambience … i give the service staffs at the royal phuket yacht club two thumbs up … way up… they are exceptional ! this is truly a five stars hotel and we would stay here again on our next visit to phuket.
Ferdinand D. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything !
9.7
Wonderful 5 stars hotel with milliom dollar ocean view and beautiful white sands beach. Great service from staff. Highly recommended... seclude atmosphere ... 30 min from patong beach and 20 min from kata beach ... will definitely stay at the Royal yacht club on our next visit to phuket !
Sameer C. Couples India, July 16, 2012
great location & property away from noisy patong

Good location, nice beach less crowded close to Buddha and PhiPhi excursions
7.3
We stayed for two nights and loved the food and service
Afsan B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Wonderful resort

Room ocean view, excellent service, clean and tasteful decorator
10
I really enjoyed my stay! From arrival to departure, it was a relaxing experience!!
Rakesh R. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
A great place to wind down

Great location, well appointed rooms and wonderful service
8
My wife & I had a very relaxing time together with our "late teens" children. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet location giving you the feeling of seclusion whilst providing easy access to everything. Great cocktails, great views and good food. Friendly, welcoming staff looked after all our needs. Hope to go back....
Restaurant Tip: Try the many great cafes offering Thai & western style dishes from around the globe in Nai Harn and Rawai.
Alan M. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2012
Great hotel, pity it rained the entire time!

extremely comfortable beds, big rooms and bathrooms, great food
9.3
The best place we've stayed in Thailand, the rooms were huge with the most comfortable beds ever, I want one at home! We had verandah's and a view of the beach, the blackout curtains are great for sleep ins and the breaky buffet is fantastic!
Restaurant Tip: Walk down the road to find cheaper restaurants
Luqman N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beach is nice
9.3
The located a distance away from the city center. However a stay here is worthwhile as the beach is one of the nicest around in the island. The staffs are friendly with good service. The overall outlook and experience of the compound is good and relaxing. There are small shops out near the beach which serve pretty good food at an affordable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice beach
Abdulla A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 26, 2012
End of phuket

Don't miss the coffee
7
This hotel is like old man he want to be young, it's need to maintain in this time, very beautiful location with wonderful viewing, they have good breakfast with very nice coffee for everyone don't miss it, the hotel very good for relaxation so far from nightlife, they have good administration.
Lydia S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 26, 2012
lovely hotel with warm-hearted staff

thoughtful staff with high enthusiasm to serve every visitor there
9.3
friendly and generous reception and entertainment suggestion for every guests or visitor in phuket...feeling like to be home during my stay. thoughtful surprise to serve every guest with high enthusiasm, e.g we got a birthday cake for my mother's birthday which we were extraordinarily moved by this hotel staff...thanks for the sweet bday cake!! i will definitely stay there again if i travel back to phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08