or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Patrick S. Couples New Zealand, June 19, 2012
Gracious hotel and staff to match.

Large rooms all with beautiful views over Nai Harn Beach.
9.7
One of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in just off beautiful Nai Harn beach. We stayed in June during renovations - which you didn't hear - and the room rates were so cheap for a hotel of this quality.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent Italian restaurant M and M one km on the left.
Cintia N. Couples Brazil, June 17, 2012
Fantastic!

Beautiful view, great service, relaxing environment!
10
This was not our first stay in this hotel, we've been there before about 2 years ago and we couldn't come back from our trip without staying at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club. This hotel is one of our favorites! The ocean view from this hotel is amazing!There is no words to describe the feeling when you look at the ocean from your room's balcony or when you having breakfast facing the ocean's blue! I would say, this is a piece of Paradise, the ideal place for those seeking relaxation and comfort! Staff is friendly, rooms are very nice, hotel's surroundings is beautiful, the swimming pool is great, food is good and the view is fantastic! 5 stars with no doubt!
Watcharin T. Families with young children Thailand, June 13, 2012
Front office friendly. Good smiling

Good sea view
5.3
Nice. Sea view But No have car park.....On that day I found that there are 3 or 4 cars parking at car park... But the 5-6. Empty carpark the hotel do not allow to park.........I have go behind the hotel.... Old room....... And. I found many hairs under the bed ....coz of my baby trying to play with it. On that day. No. Available passenger lift. I have to use freight lift to go upstair.
David W. Families with young children Australia, June 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great views

The view, the gardens, breakfast looking over the beach, good french menu at 'the Quarterdeck'
8
a really beautifull hotel with a few clever design elements. outstanding views from every room. nice and high so virtually tsunami proof, if that is a concern to you. not quite a five star but a very good four star hotel. some peeling paint here and there. western menu and western style thai food is available and good quality. not so good at traditional thai food (my wife is thai) but it is available just down the road near the beach. there are a few stairs to climb to gain access to the elevator, which can be quite an ordeal with a stroller and full days shopping. no help was forthcoming from the doorman, even though the rain was quite heavy. he just stood there with his umbrellar covering himself.(not quite five star) apart from that incident most staff were excellent. the air-conditioning thermostat in our room was malfunctioning, which meant a good night's sleep would be interupted by waking up in a hot sweat and having to adjust the temp back down. some negetives but overall a pleasant stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet secluded area to stay but taxis are rare and expensive. No wheelchair access.
Ghassan S. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
in the middle of no where hotel

clean beaches near by, and lovely view
3.3
would not recommend this hotel even to my best enemies. we booked for 3 nights but had to leave one day before even though we paid for the 3 nights. there was no cafes or restaurants anywhere nearby, so basically you had to eat at the hotel, which was a rip-off, however, the view was breathtaking. and if you want to go to the nearest town you had to take the hotel transport which was even a bigger rip-off, we ended up hiring a motorbike for the whole day which was a fraction of the cost of one way trip to town. i would recommend staying at Kata beach instead.
Richard D. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
great Hotel,.great location

Rooms were spacious and well appointed, good balconies, lovely pool, easy access to the beach, dinning area was a pleasure
9
We had a lovely stay, the staff were attentive at all times, we really enjoyed the bar/dinning area looking onto the beach, all the hotel facilities were well maintained. We like to eat local food and the Thai Menu had been severely westernised (chilli removed. The hotel taxis were also much more expensive than the 'local' service and all taxi's in Phuket are overpriced. We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of June. For UK travelers bear in mind that this is the Monsoon season and the low season. Lots of rain and many of the facilities in the surrounding area are closed
Helen T. Solo travelers Sweden, June 5, 2012
Hotel with old charm

Location, great rooms and beach
8.7
Lovely large room with a seaview. Great beach but the beachchairs and towels are old and not nice, needs to be changed. Great breakfast. Grumpy Russian woman in the reception , not nice. Gym needs uopgrading too. And the wi fi is too slow. But I still recommend this hotel, it´s quiet and a really nice kind of old fashioned athmosphere,
Marie-Louise M. Families with older children Sweden, June 4, 2012
Excellent hotel with a few flaws.

Terrace, view,
8
The Yacht Club is situated at the lovely Nai Harn beach at the very end of Phuket. It is situated just by the water and all rooms have outstanding sea views and big teracesses with chairs and sun beds. The rooms are tastefully decorated. The pool is nice with good sun beds and parasolls. Breakfast is fine. Nai Harn is a relaxed place and you do not get the feeking you are in overdeveloped Phuket. Now to the flaws: the service is not what you are used to in Thailand. When we checked in we were greeted by a grumpy Russian girl (Diana) who just dumped us at our room. The other staff is better, but there is absolutely room for improvement. The sun beds and parasolls at the beach are old and worn. The gym is quite dated and so are the electronics in th room. During the monsoon the weather was fine but very big waves and strong undercurrent. Anyhow, we had a great stay at a very good rate since it was low season, less than 3000 baht. We would like to return.
Fatima A. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Enjoying the seabreeze and serenity .

The location,so quiet and serene
8.7
it was a very enjoying place to stay with because of not so crowded hotel,food is good and serve fast.
Travel tip: Stay at least 3 nights
Toni N. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
great location but very dated

location
6
we arrived late 11pm nobody at the entrance were car pulled the resort itself needs repair and updating no service around the pool had to move room air con no work toilet blocked etc overall there are much better resorts there rating need review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06